Polperro 3 Season Coat
Click image to zoom

Polperro 3 Season Coat

£165.00

Up to size 26

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Polperro 3 Season Coat is a versatile parka-inspired coat that you can wear almost all year round. Tried and tested on Cornish clifftops, it can handle anything the weather has to throw at it.

Made from 100% cotton Tincloth® with a clever design you can wear two ways: the brushed cotton inner adds warmth during the winter but can be unbuttoned and removed for spring and autumn days.The ribbed cuffs on the inner layer add extra warmth and you can roll the outer cuffs up or down to suit.

The concealed placket gives it a clean, sophisticated look, and you can cinch it in at the waist for a more feminine silhouette. It's finished with a two-way zip, angled pockets, and an interior phone pocket in both layers. It has a fixed peaked hood to keep the wind and rain off your face and leather pulls so you can adjust it for the perfect fit.

Thanks to your feedback, we’ve replaced the drop shoulder with a set-in sleeve in our new Dark Rye and Shadow styles. 

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (99 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 99 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Polperro 3 season coat

Excellent jacket stylish and warm and also water proof!

Posted by  •  4th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just the ticket!

Just exactly what I hoped it would be. Lovely colour and fit. I will keep the cleverly designed inner lining for the really cold days of winter - or wear it over a jumper on its own.
Very pleased with this purchase!

Posted by  •  30th November 2018

* * * * *

Happy

I ordered this coat online after looking into a few different waterproof coat options. I liked that Seasalt as a brand has relatively transparent policies on how they conduct business and manufacturing and which charities they support. I tried on in store then ordered online as the reviews mentioned a bigger fit-I ended up ordering a size smaller than what I had anticipated me fitting into based on the websites size guide. I loved all three colours but ended up ordering the navy as it would match better with my wardrobe. I’m from Canada and had been looking for the perfect winter raincoat for the UK weather and was most impressed by Seasalt’s quality and transparency in their products. Would order again, well worth the money for the quality. My only wish is that the inner lining had buttons or a way to fasten it up as a jacket to be worn separately- there is no way to close the inner lining if you wear it alone as a jacket.

Posted by  •  25th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Another Seasalt success

So pleased with this purchase....it fulfils my needs perfectly....warm,waterproof and stylish. The lovely deeper shade of red is brightening without being overwhelming. Fit good too...though I heeded the advice of other reviews and went with the smaller size.

Posted by  •  24th November 2018

* * * * *

Polperro Perfection!

This coat will be perfect for winters in England (or anywhere else winters are cold, wet and windy!). The removable lining is what sold me on this coat. The Polperro is toasty with the lining in, but still substantially cozy without for milder weather..
The length is perfect for me - I am 5’3” and 142 lbs.. I like the square cut at the bottom. Normally, I would buy a 12 in a coat or jacket as I have a broad back and shoulders but, because of the lining, I ordered a 14 to have extra shoulder room and room for layering. It’s roomy, but comfortable.
Thanks, Seasalt!

Posted by  •  20th November 2018

* * * * *

Polperro coat

Love it! I'm 5ft 10 so it doesn't reach my knees but still nice and long. Live the snuggly cuffs on the inner. Stylish, practical, comfortable, versatile.

Posted by  •  19th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Looking forward to the winter!

I have not been able to make full use of the coat as weather has been too good! need more rain and cold!.

However i love the style of the coat. It looks great. Definitly need to order a size smaller that normal (thanks to other reviews, i did). I could possibly have had a further size smaller but the arms / shoulders would then have been tight. As you can adjust the fit at the waist, i have stuck with this size.. length perfect to be well below my bottom but not too long and flappy.

Posted by  •  18th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

cosy waterproof coat

Lovely jacket and warm green - tried on in several shops first before ordering on line - thank you Chichester and Bury St Edmunds stores. This jacket is cosy and waterproof. Great addition to the wardrobe. I am 5' 9" and a size 12/14 - the 12 is a good fit. I have long arms so the cuff is great as when they are turned down they add extra length. Thank you

Posted by  •  16th November 2018

* * * * *

Ps

This is a Ps from my review yesterday. I forgot to mention the most important bit of feedback I wanted Seasalt to know about: THANKFULLY it doesn’t have the longer scooped bit at the back of the coat, that my other Seasalt coat has. I guess it’s all about personal taste but the even length looks much better especially if you are small so more like please?

Posted by  •  13th November 2018

* * * * *

Great coat

I have given this coat 5 stars even though I had to send it back only because it was too big, a size 10. I read all the reviews (thank you ladies) and ordered one size down so thought a size 10 would be fine. The size 8 was sold out on the Seasalt site so I found it somewhere else. The green looks great (I’m 52 so too much of the army look does no favours in my opinion) but this style and colour looks great. I’m only 5ft so this comes to my knees. The arms have turn-ups so I don’t look like a child wearing an adults coat! I can truely say that I have found my favourite rainy day coat. I’m just sorry I couldn’t order it from
Seasalt it’s self. More colours Seasalt and maybe a brighter red? I tried that colour on in a well known store; if your a bit older you might want a brighter colour than blue or a dull red! I’m way shorter than average height and appreciate that it’s costly for manufacturers to pander to all but maybe, Seasalt, you could spare a thought for us petite shorties? Thanks!

Posted by  •  12th November 2018

Recently Viewed