Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

6 - 26

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (615 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 615 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

love this coat

I'd been looking for ages for a warm and waterproof coat that wasn't too 'puffy' and was also affordable. This was a good buy! I've worn it in heavy rain and have stayed completely dry. The trimmings and general quality of the coat are excellent and I've had lots of compliments. I'm not sure whether it will prove to be really warm when the snow comes but I love it anyway!

Posted by  •  15th October 2013

* * * * -

Plant Hunter Coat

Generally excellent however it hasn't been tested in very wet weather yet. It is however very annoying not to have an inside (or even outside) pocket at chest level to put valuables in. The phone pocket provided is just above knee level and really impractical.

Posted by  •  14th October 2013

* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I had been searching for ages to find the ideal dog walking coat&this is it....brilliant! Everything about the coat is ideal,the length,the back opening,adjustable sleeve closures,good pocket placing&size&finally a hood that will stay on in all wind&weathers. Superb purchase....Well done SEASALT!

Posted by  •  9th October 2013

* * * * *

Perfect Coat

Looked this coat the minute I saw it, just what I wanted and need for walking to work in the wet and cold Winter! Obviously haven't tried it yet but almost can't wait to! As if it does what it says on the tin it will be a "perfect coat".

Posted by  •  8th October 2013

* * * * *

I will feel safe in this coat

I ordered the Plant Hunter Coat in treefern and the Hellweathers Coat to try and decide which one to keep. I am keeping both - one for all year round and this one for the fast approaching cold weather. It is lightweight, warm and soft. The hood is lovely and I already know that it is going to be my favourite winter coat. Highly recommended, especially if you have to brave the elements at least twice a day with the dog!

Posted by  •  8th October 2013

* * * * *

Lovely coat

Almost wishing for the warm weather to end so I can try out this lovely warm coat walking the dog. If it is as weatherproof as promised, it will be the perfect coat for the winter.

Posted by  •  8th October 2013

* * * * *

Great coat

I decided to buy this coat as a winter version of the Hellweather mac which I love! I was not disappointed when it arrived in the post last week. The lining is warm and cosy, The outer layer is waterproof and quite stylish and the hood stays up well and will keep me nice and warm. What I really love about it though is the length - it comes down to just above my knees and will therefore keep me drier and warmer in the winter months ahead.

Posted by  •  8th October 2013

* * * * *

planthunter coat

Absolutely love it - fit, colour, fabrics, everything. Wore it in the pouring rain and stayed dry, warm and smug.

Posted by  •  7th October 2013

* * * * *

Great for a Yorkshire Winter

I am still wearing mt Kellifray Mac which I love however, when I tried this on it was warm and comfortable and practical and will be a great addition to my m winter wardrobe.

Posted by  •  7th October 2013

* * * * *

Planthunter coat

Bought this coat mainly to keep me warm and dry watching Bath Rugby. Only worn it once since it arrived as it's been warm and dry weather! Lovely coat and good colour, style and fit. Will be good for dog walking too. Like all my Seasalt purchases-brilliant!

Posted by  •  7th October 2013

Recently Viewed