Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

6 - 26

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (703 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 703 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Fab rain coat

Lovely light but warm raincoat. Really pleased with it and have already had comments wearing it - so much so that my colleague is going to treat herself to one!! I would recommend to anyone.

Posted by  •  17th October 2014

* * * * *

Love it!

So glad I went for this coat. It's so comfortable especially with the so soft fleecy hood, I've hardly been out of it! Got caught in a heavy shower and the rain just ran off & I was bone dry. The length is great and the hood stays on, just what I need when it's chucking it down on the school run. Thank you Seasalt for making such a fantastic coat, my fav coat ever!

Posted by  •  17th October 2014

* * * * *

I knew I would love it

I first saw this coat in Winter 2013 and it had sold out in all sizes. I put a reminder in my mobile and was delighted when new stock came in. I had the charcoal which will make a great background colour for scarves etc. Yes its a bit on the pricey side, but practical in a very cool way, warm and cuddly, true to size and leaves enough room to wear a polo underneath if you really have to up the anti. The hood is generous and when we recently had a day long downpour, easily coped and I remained completely dry. I was surprised at how lightweight it is so really can't wait for autumn and winter to get going. Bring it on!

Posted by  •  17th October 2014

* * * * *

Great coat hoping it is fully waterproof

Lovely coat , great charcoal colour and warm without being too thick and bulky. Love the drawstring adjustment and longer length. Have had loads of compliments. I did get a little damp in my first rainstorm so am just hoping that it is as rainproof as the marketing says!

Posted by  •  17th October 2014

* * * * -

Cosy

Vey comfortable and cosy. Lightweight and seems to be waterproof, tho haven't had it long enough to really test it out.

I should have got a size smaller, as it is very roomy, but decided to keep it in case I needed to add more sweaters in the winter...

I hadn't realised how expensive postage can be as I ordered two styles to compare and returned the other style. I will be more aware of that in the future.

Too early to comment on resilience, and longevity. I hope it lasts for ages. On the whole pleased with my purchase. Thanks.

Posted by  •  17th October 2014

* * * * *

Great

Wanted a longer length waterproof coat and this fits the bill perfectly. Lovely and warm but not big and bulky. Ordered a size bigger as usually need to accommodate bulky jumpers etc but had to change for my usual size so keep to that would be my advice. Originally ordered in Coal but colour did nothing for me, changed to peacock which looks great . Looking forward to the wet and windy weather!!

Posted by  •  17th October 2014

* * * * *

Just right

What a great coat. After umming and ahhing for a while about whether to fork out for one of your macs and whether to buy Plant Hunter or Hellweathers, I finally took the plunge. The Peacock colour is lovely - not as strident as it appeared on my screen - subtle and nicely matte. It is warm but also very lightweight. Last week it was cold and raining all day and I was really enjoying walking around in my coat keeping dry. The hood doesn't fall down and the top lining is really snuggly. The finish is top notch. The weather has just warmed up again and I'm actually looking forward to some cooler weather so I can play out in my coat again. Despite the lining it doesn't look bulky and looks quite edgy with its dipped and vented back. Love it!

Posted by  •  17th October 2014

* * * * *

perfect autumn coat

The perfect coat for a wet chilly autumn . Just the right amount of padding to keep out the chill and waterproof without looking like a raincoat . The hood stays up and I love the soft cuddly fleece lining . I ordered coal although tempted by Peacock . I avoid black near my face but coal is a great alternative . At the advice of the helpful lady who took my order I got a size 12 when I am often a 14 in less generous makes , the fit is just right not to bulky but I can fit a medium weight jumper under . I love the right clothing for the unpredictable weather and Plant hunter is definitely right for the cold and wet.

Posted by  •  16th October 2014

* * * * *

Brilliant Coat

Fantastic coat, very lightweight but extremely warm. I love the knee length and coal colour! I'm really hoping for some proper winter weather now to test it properly

Posted by  •  16th October 2014

* * * - -

Nice But

NIce coat and so pleased NOT to have navy stripes showing in the hood, just too warm for my purpose so I returned it.PLease more of these subdued colours [mine was 'coal' a lovely grainy dark charcoal] that go with everything.Even so the lining was the inevitable 'navy' like most of your coats ,Why not matching the outside?

Posted by  •  16th October 2014

Recently Viewed