Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Special Offer

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (689 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 689 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

My new coat, ooh.

I bought this coat for my wife as part of a 30th anniversary thing. The only niggle is that it's too short as her legs got wet ,but as the rain was really heavy and the rest of her was bone dry and warm, it was her own fault for not wearing waterproof trousers. She likes the colour as well so ,all in all, a good buy.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2014

* * * * *

Very useful coat

Have worn once since purchasing and that was during the recent storms. Felt very protected: warm, dry and snuggly.
I am a small framed size 10 and the size 8 is roomy but a nice fit. Size 10 would have been too large. The coal colour is perfect, not too dark and goes with anything.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2014

* * * * *

A "must buy" coat!

This coat is so lovely and warm, without the bulk of some other warm coats. It is an expensive item, but well worth the money if you want a warm and cosy coat...it's like being snuggled into a duvet!
I've kept to my normal Seasalt size and feel comfortable in it, even when wearing slightly thicker jumpers underneath. Lovely bright Peacock colour too!

Posted by  •  22nd October 2014

* * * * *

Peacock in Plant Hunter

Very impressed with the lovely lightweight cosy coat and its swift arrival. I have wanted a new winter waterproof for some time & was thrilled to find the peacock colour which is one of my favourites. I would have checked the proofing if the forecast for today had been accurate.

Posted by  •  21st October 2014

* * * * *

lovely coat!

This is everything other reviewers have said- and the colour is great- so good to have a winter raincoat that's not black or brown!

Posted by  •  20th October 2014

* * * * *

Lovely coat

This is the perfect winter coat. It is really lightweight and warm and I love the length. I also like the fact that it is smart enough for work whilst still being the ideal coat for winter beach walking. I bought the Coal version and it goes with everything. I found I didn't need to size up - it is still roomy and comfortable with thick jumpers and cardigans..

Posted by  •  19th October 2014

* * * * *

Fab rain coat

Lovely light but warm raincoat. Really pleased with it and have already had comments wearing it - so much so that my colleague is going to treat herself to one!! I would recommend to anyone.

Posted by  •  17th October 2014

* * * * *

Love it!

So glad I went for this coat. It's so comfortable especially with the so soft fleecy hood, I've hardly been out of it! Got caught in a heavy shower and the rain just ran off & I was bone dry. The length is great and the hood stays on, just what I need when it's chucking it down on the school run. Thank you Seasalt for making such a fantastic coat, my fav coat ever!

Posted by  •  17th October 2014

* * * * *

I knew I would love it

I first saw this coat in Winter 2013 and it had sold out in all sizes. I put a reminder in my mobile and was delighted when new stock came in. I had the charcoal which will make a great background colour for scarves etc. Yes its a bit on the pricey side, but practical in a very cool way, warm and cuddly, true to size and leaves enough room to wear a polo underneath if you really have to up the anti. The hood is generous and when we recently had a day long downpour, easily coped and I remained completely dry. I was surprised at how lightweight it is so really can't wait for autumn and winter to get going. Bring it on!

Posted by  •  17th October 2014

* * * * *

Great coat hoping it is fully waterproof

Lovely coat , great charcoal colour and warm without being too thick and bulky. Love the drawstring adjustment and longer length. Have had loads of compliments. I did get a little damp in my first rainstorm so am just hoping that it is as rainproof as the marketing says!

Posted by  •  17th October 2014

Recently Viewed