Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

6 - 26

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (587 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 587 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Fabulous

I bought this coat on a whim after hearing that the Easter weekend would be a washout. I was pleasantly surprised at how roomy it was when I first tried it on, but this allows me to layer up over jumpers. It proved to be most useful against the wind and rain on North Devon’s beaches last week and kept me very warm and dry. The only downside to this coat, is it gives me a very matronly bosom when done up and the sleeves are very long, otherwise I am sure this coat will do me proud for years to come.

Posted by  •  8th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Really well made and will be so warm in this chilly spring weather. I have to praise the customer service of Seasalt. I was unsure of what size to order and the lady on the phone tried the coat on for me and gave me very useful feedback. Many reviews said this was big but I found the 12 true to size.

Posted by  •  24th March 2018

* * * * *

Delighted

I first saw this in your Falmouth shop when visiting home to Cornwall earlier in the year. Loved it but had to limit my spend as Seasalt addict. I did size up and it is roomy but great for layering.. Quality, cosy garment looks stylish with the subtle print and drawstring waist and for once my long arms are covered. I bought a North Star cornflowerr blue mac of yours 4 years ago which I have worn and worn and still looks great. Always wash your coats on a cool wash and dry on a hanger. I notice this coat needs to be washed often and occasionally treated to Niteax which I will do. Quality nerds to be looked after and cared for. I'm hoping to retire home to Cornwall in the next 3 years and your clothes just suit that lifestyle. Now to save for a jacket!!!

Posted by  •  23rd March 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great looking coat

Just received this, so haven't tried it yet (thus the 4 stars). Looks even better than the photo on the website. Feels as though it will be warm.

For anyone thinking of ordering, note that the sizing is different from the hellweather, although the style is the same. Check the measurements table, cause this is bigger.

Posted by  •  22nd March 2018

* * * * *

Done it Again!!

I'll be honest I look at your website 3 times and I love it.

Prices often out of my range but I had my eye on the Plant Hunter coat for a while.

I Love It. It's better than I thought. Lighter in weight but that's fine. Great coat I am so pleased with it. My zip was a bit stiff but essentially it just needed to go up and down a few times and it's fine now.

Well Made. Long enough in the arm and coat length. As I'm top heavy I was worried the 14 wouldn't fit but there is ample room.

I'll be buying again next pay day. So pleased with my purchase.

Posted by  •  20th March 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

So easy to wear

Being older with mobility issues, it is important for me to exercise, outdoors, whenever possible - with this coat, I have no excuses! It is so easy to wear - light, cosy,, hood which does not flatten the hair - beautiful in every way. I have had many compliments on the softness of the material.. I have a Barbour, which I have worn for many years - no longer - it is relegatec to the back of the wardrobe, in favour of your more glamorous offering. Well worth the money.

Posted by  •  19th March 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

The best coat ever!

I bought this coat last week after deliberating over sizes and looking at previous reviews. I ordered a size 18 - Im 5ft8 and broad shoulders but the fit is bigger than expected. Not a problem though as it allows for layers underneath. Im quite busty so the 16 might have been too snug.

The coat itself is by far the best coat I have ever bought. I have walked in the rain, freezing wind and today in the snow. I only had a base layer and a t-shirt underneath and it was so warm. I can definitely confirm, that it is:
1. Windproof
2. Waterproof
3. Very lightweight unlike my old bulky Regatta parka.

It is a beautiful coat, lovely fabric, well made and I love the little details of the anchor poppers at the back., and its lifetime guarantee !! I could rave all day about it, needless to say, if you want a coat, just get a Seasalt one. Ill be getting a sea folly one next for milder days.

I cannot praise enough. Well done Seasalt!! A masterpiece!

Posted by  •  18th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So lucky to find this coat!

I was so lucky to find this beautiful winter rainproof coat, lovely floral pattern very subtle not too loud. Cosy and fits well for me, another winner from Seasalt.

Posted by  •  17th March 2018

* * * * *

My favourite coat of all time

I bought one a few years ago and loved it. It’s lightweight and roomy so I can layer things underneath if I want. Pay attention to the washing instructions though! I was impatient and didn’t follow them resulting in the seams shrinking and hardening so it could not be worn. I would recommend a cold wash and do not tumble dry. I looked at many other coats to replace it but nothing came close. I’ve just ordered a replacement and received it today and having tried it on I am so happy to have it again. The old one saw me through many seasons. I bought mine in coal both times and it seems to go with everything.

Posted by  •  14th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Update

Following my previous review I can report this coat was wonderful in the sub zero temperatures in Poland. Layered with thermals and two jumpers I was lovely and warm and had plenty of room to move, I hadn't bought a larger size to accomodate the extra layers. Being windproof was a huge bonus as the windchill was -24c in the end. It rained on my last day and I stayed completely dry.

Posted by  •  9th March 2018

Recently Viewed