Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

6 - 26

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (635 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 635 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fan coat

Lovely and warm. Haven't tried it out in heavy rain yet. Slightly larger fit, but that leaves plenty of room for woolly jumpers.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

Love this coat. Comfortable, stylish and warm.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Bigger Size

The colour is lovely, the coat is well made, but when compared to two other Seasalt size 12 coats, it is bigger. So I am returning the coat. As I live in Ireland, this is quite an expense as Seasalt don't partner with Rebound to facilitate returns, so I wont be ordering another one. I will probably wait now until next year.

Posted by  •  19th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

At Last!

Was pleased to discover SeaSalt carried a plus size range and was not disappointed. Proper Waterproof coats are hard to come by in larger sizes and have been looking for one for ages! Usually having to size up in winter coats (to accommodate a bulky jumper underneath) I was thrilled I could actually order my proper size. Fits perfectly and is so warm. Knowing several people who own Sea Salt Coats, I was assured the price tag would be worth every penny so did not mind spending the extra. Looking forward to winter!

Posted by  •  19th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Coat

Highly recommended for rainy, cold months. It keeps you warm and dry Plus you look pretty while you wear it.

Posted by  •  19th October 2018

* * * * -

Plant Hunter coat

I’ve never bought anything from Seasalt before; I fact only discovered the brand after approaching a girl wearing this coat in a store in Dublin,Ireland. She gave me the name and I went online. Delighted with the coat.Im 5’8, size10-12, broad shoulders...the 12 is perfect,great length sleeves, and room to wear a fleece under it in winter. For development it would be great to pad it out a bit more with duck down etc to make it warmer for winter, but thrilled with it otherwise! I’ll def be shopping again with you-super quality, great c.service!

Posted by  •  19th October 2018

* * * * *

Perfect winter waterproof

I just know this coat will keep me warm and dry through the colder months. It is a bit big but that just means extra room for layers!

Posted by  •  18th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Graphite Plant Hunter Coat

Really pleased with my new Seasalt Coat. I am size 10 and 5ft 3ins and it fits lovely with room to add an extra layer if required. I chose the Graphite colour. Pockets are deep with popper to close and inside there is a secret mobile phone size pocket with velcro seal. The hood, which is fleece lined fits perfect. Know colder weather is coming in next week so will be perfect for walking my little Granddaughter around in her pushchair. Very impressed with Vanya and Lucy the staff in the Lytham branch for being so helpful.

Posted by  •  17th October 2018

* * * * *

Lovely coat

Bought this on line after trying on in John Lewis, was looking for a waterproof coat and read some reviews before I bought, very pleased with the coat although I haven’t worn it yet but i’m sure i’ll Love it.

Posted by  •  14th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great coat!

Really lovely coat, nice fabric and good colour. The fit was good too. Annoyingly for me I wanted a coat with a detachable hood, so I returned this.

Posted by  •  12th October 2018

Recently Viewed