Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Special Offer

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (693 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 693 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

i love seasalt coats

If u looking for long rain coat seasalt have the right one for u. i hate rain and i hate wet leggs , this coat cover leggs well and keep them dry. the hood sit perfect and the pockets is good deep size too. the coat fits very well and i cant complain. im size 12-14 and size 10 fits me good but size 12 too. the coat is little padded and will keep i warm but not in -C. is perfect for rainy veather not for snow or freezing. all seasalt coats is beautiful and very useful in rain and always stylish. thank u

Posted by  •  18th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Absolutely love this coat, my fourth Seasalt coat and my favourite by far. Really stylish for a warm, comfortable coat.

Posted by  •  18th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Oak Plant Hunter

Very pleased with colour and fit. Normally I wear a 14 but it was too big. Size 12 is fine. I have a problem with the zip which sometimes won't join to zip up or won't separate when I'm undoing it. So I have resorted to just using the poppers when I am in a hurry. The issue is at the base of the zip and I hope this resolves because I like the coat so much.

Posted by  •  17th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this coat

This is a lovely coat. My old anorak had 'died' and I was looking for a replacement. This will get me through 3 seasons of the year with no problem. It is very comfortable and now I have mastered the zip! I am very happy.

Posted by  •  17th December 2018

* * * * *

Stylish, Waterproof & Cosy

Love my new plant hunter coat. On second outing got caught walking my dog in a downpour of heavy rain. Stayed dry and warm. Perfect!

Posted by  •  16th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

After a trip to a nearby store that sold Seasalt coats, my partner chose the Plant Hunter over her original choice (from the web page for Seasalt) . I ordered it online from Seasalt and it arrived very quickly, in a lovely gift box...worth the extra fiver. I am really looking forward to seeing her in the coat at Christmas.

Posted by  •  16th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Plant hunter coat

I already had the sea salt long raincoat. However, I needed something warm and this coat meets that need. The only thing causing me time and trouble is the double zip. It takes time to get it level and if not it won’t budge. Holding it together helps.

Posted by  •  15th December 2018

* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

This coat arrived yesterday, I am so pleased with the style and quality. I agree with one of the previous comments that the picture doesn't show it to its best. I bought the lake coloured one with lovely navy fur in the hood and across the back. Absolutely beautiful! Glad it's really cold today because it means I can wear it! Thank you Seasily.

Posted by  •  15th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Nifty mac

I bought this in Oak, which is a good colour although greener than it appears in the photographs. A very good lightweight mac with a lovely furry lining in the top half, and a furry lined hood that actually fits and doesn't blow off. Much warmer than it looks, and terrific cuffs with poppers, that can be turned back to allow for driving etc for those of us with shorter arms. Only real drawback for me, hence 4 stars not 5 is that it is VERY noisy. !!! Every movement involves a lot of rustling......... And check the actual garment measurements, it comes up very generously sized.

Posted by  •  14th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Stylish plant hunter

After much deliberation and the assistance of the very helpful staff in Southwold store I finally settled on the Plant Hunter coat.
I would normally buy size 10 in coats but the size 8 fitted me perfectly.
The website pictures do not do justice to this beautiful coat. As well as being warm and waterproof it is very stylish. I bought the Oak colour and it is sophiscated and clever. It perfectly matches the yellow/green of autumn foliage. Unusual but trendy.
Many thanks to the very helpful customer service team.

Posted by  •  13th December 2018

Recently Viewed