Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

6 - 26

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (635 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 635 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab!

Great coat. Warm, and so far, waterproof! True to size with some room for layers if need be. Love the tobacco-green colour. Very autumnal.

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous Coat

Saw a lady in the street in this coat and was so taken that I stopped her and asked where she bought it. I rushed home, got online and ordered one for myself. I have to say, I love, love, love it. I am a size 12-14 and ordered the 14 to make sure I could layer underneath. It is a tiny bit bigger than I had hoped, but it is probably true to size. I think the size 12 would likely have been a more tapered fit, so I guess selecting your size depends on the look you wish to achieve. The arms are the perfect length (so many times have I been disappointed because the arms in garments are too short!). The coat is the perfect length, is beautifully made, and is really warm and cozy. I am a Seasalt convert!

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lion Berry Dark Lake coat

I went to buy the Oak colour but didn't like it so ended up with the patterned Teal. The 12 was a little small so I chose the 14 which is very generous but will be fine with a thicker layer under it. My only gripe is that the coat is described as being made from beautifully soft, cotton - rich fabric, when in fact it is quite hard and stiff and makes a noise when I move.

Posted by  •  5th November 2018

* * * * *

Best coat ever

This is second coat from Seasalt. After purchasing a longer version in black from John Lewis I have decided on a grey version from the website. Colour as described and fit on a bigger side, which doesn't bother me st all. Length is perfect and the addition of draw strings around the waist a great bonus to enhance your curves

Posted by  •  4th November 2018

* * * - -

Colour not as expected

Very good quality but colour differs to the one in the photos, definitely more green than yellow. Disappointed, as I’m not keen on the actual colour but the coat is well made and warm.

Posted by  •  1st November 2018

* * * - -

Very warm

On one hand, beautifully made, super warm, fab coat! On the other hand, colour is completely different to photos! I was expecting a mustardy dark yellow coat but instead I opened the parcel and found an olive coloured coat (my toddler called it bogey coloured). I love the quality but am extremely disappointed with the misrepresentation of the colour.

Posted by  •  31st October 2018

Comments:

Dear Java,
Thanks for your review of the Plant Hunter Coat; sorry the colour wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion. We do try to ensure that the actual colour is as accurate as the image shown on the website. A number of factors can have an impact on any colour discrepancy, for example; the resolution on your pc, and lighting (studio or external) Rest assured, I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team for their attention.
Best wishes, Seasalt



* * * * *

Just right

I’ve bought this coat for my elderly mother. I already have it in last years colour. She is very pleased with it. At 90 she needed a lightweight coat that you can fit a layer or two underneath for watching her great grandsons play football. It’s proved its worth this weekend when the weather has turned cold , wet and windy. She especially likes the two tone blue, as she hates wearing “old lady” coats!

Posted by  •  28th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

mostly ... glorious

I have a Cornish Heath coat in blue, from 2014, (still going strong). I wanted a winter coat in an alternative colour. I imagine that the Oak colour option must have been tricky to photograph ... I saw the previous negative comments, and even so, was still surprised by the ‘greenyness’ when it arrived. However – have got over that! Actually, its a mutable colour .. depending on the light, it shifts subtly from a greeny mustard, through acid lichen green, to browny tones in shade. Its a glorious gift for redheads or blondes.
Surprisingly, its a lighter weight than the Cornish Heath. After pondering, I opted to size up .. even though I’m 5’2”, and it looks kinda .. huge! I live west of the Pennines where its sodden or freezing or both, from December to March. Wearing this coat, I will feel bold and a little smug. I will wear it with browns, greens, orange, purples and cyclamen.
On the down side, I’m not a fan of the fishtail. I guess it must have a practical purpose, (although I haven’t missed it with the Cornish Heath ...). But the back view is not flattering (even on some of your models). I’ve found that unfastening the back poppers helps to ‘balance out’ the back view.

Posted by  •  28th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Begeistert

wundervoller All-Wetter-Mantel!
Die Größe ist durch Zugband regulierbar.

Material so konfortabel das man ihn täglich tragen möchte

Posted by  •  28th October 2018

Comments:

Title: Enthusiastic

A wonderful all-weather coat!
The size is adjustable by drawstring.

Material so comfortable that you want to wear it every day.

* * * * *

Plant Hunter Raincoat

I chose the Lino Berry Dark Lake colour. Really pleased with the coat, expecting it to be very warm in the coming months. Love the cozy hood and quilted lining. Perfect length, I'm 5'4 and it sits just above knees at the front and just below at the back. Fits true to size. Another lovely buy from Seasalt.

Posted by  •  25th October 2018

Recently Viewed