Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

6 - 26

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (635 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 635 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter

This is a lovely coat, well made and beautifully finished and so comfortable to wear. I love it.

Posted by  •  13th November 2018

* * * * *

Wonderful winter warmer

I'm thrilled with this coat - it's a great length (despite my short stature), super cosy and the graphite colour goes with everything. I ordered my usual size and can comfortably layer up.
This is my third Seasalt coat and I don't think this will be the last in my collection! I just wish the Plant Hunter had the same deep pockets as my Tiller coat.

Posted by  •  12th November 2018

* * * * -

Plant Hunter coat

I loved the coat but when it arrived I was very disappointed with the colour, I had ordered the oak. It looked lovely on the website but the colour was very dull and dowdy 'in the flesh'. I did try the coat on before sending it back and thought the overall quality was very good. If ever you do it in the colour as it appears on the web site I will order again without hesitation.

Posted by  •  12th November 2018

* * * * *

Gorgeous but not 'oak' more 'mushy pea'

Fabulous coat, warm, roomy, looks good but the colour was not as it appears on the website. I didn't send it back as the mushy pea colour is quite lovely but it is definitely not the yellowy tone I was expecting. It does rustle a bit but I find that weirdly reassuring - perhaps it reminds me of the rustle of a kagoole circa 1981! Well made, a good investment but you lovely peeps at Seasalt need to do better on showing the true colour of this coat.

Posted by  •  11th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

plant hunter coat

I love this coat lovely colour waterproof flattering and goes over jumpers the zip works fine and I think I will get lots of wear from it

Posted by  •  11th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love it!

Bought this in Anna Davies, North Wales so had the chance to try on and also actually SEE the colours. I chose Oak, it's modern and changes look with different light. Fit generous, coat warm and comfy, already been tested in pouring rain on a windy Welsh beach walking my dog. Totally waterproof plus texture means water just runs off so quick drying.

Posted by  •  10th November 2018

* * * * *

Great coat!

I was very pleased with my purchase. I’ve worn my coat several times through the latest awful weather. It kept me warm and dry. I love the graphite colour. It is roomy enough for more layers when the weather gets colder. It’s great for walking the dog but smart enough to go shopping in town too. This is my second Saesalt coat. Stylish and comfortable. Just what I needed.

Posted by  •  10th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

good but not as good as previous years?

I bought this in graphite as I love my navy Plant Hunter from a couple of years ago but fancied something grey as well - it's still a good coat and I'm sure I'll get a lot of wear out of it but I feel like the quality has dropped a bit. The "old" coat has lovely yellow piping around the lining and I think the lining on the sleeves is better, plus the new colour seems "flatter" (the navy one has a subtle texture to it). Fit, shape, and waterproof-ness is still excellent.

Posted by  •  9th November 2018

* * * * -

Lovely. But...

Beautiful coat. I’m a 5’1 size 12 and the 12 is roomy. Knee length at front and below knee at back. Perfect fit for a winter coat. I’m giving it 4/5 because I am disappointed that for £150 they couldn’t give us zipped pockets! Also the internal pocket can only just squeeze in my iphone 8, which is in a case, and the Velcro doesn’t quite fasten over it. I’d love to be able to use the coat pockets instead of a bag, like a man does. Women need more, and more secure, pockets!

Posted by  •  8th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

nice coat but the noise!

Nice tailored look. I went for an 8 in view of reviewer comments regarding size, i am normally 10. A mistake possibly, the proportions are good, I'm 5'2, but A thick heavy jumper inside would be uncomfortable, and I am tiny on top.. I hate the sound and feel of it though, it feels like I am swaddled in noisy bubble wrap or some kind of crackling plastic material, especially the arms. I would have rejected it if I had tried it on in a shop for that reason. However maybe thats the price that has to be paid for true waterproofness, not tried it in rain yet. Postage prohibitive to return it from Ireland.

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Recently Viewed