Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

6 - 26

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (587 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 587 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

NOT FRUMPY AT ALL

I loved this jacket,the style, colour and pattern. It was very well packed along with another different coat - I couldn't make up my mind. It is fortunate, in a way, that it is VERY large, otherwise I would have been tempted to buy two..

Posted by  •  16th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I love this coat

I could not be more pleased with this coat. I love the colour, cut and style. Looking forward to some wet and windy weather.

Posted by  •  15th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Not dull or frumpy

A previous review said the pattern and colour of this coat was dull and frumpy. I have to disagree. It's lovely. Not had chance to wear it yet because it's still quite warm out, but I am sure it will be my favourite coat when the weather gets wintry. Well worth the money.
The only reason I haven't given it 5 anchors is that it was very creased on arrival. I have steamed it as Seasalt suggested, but it is still creased. Have to hope the creases will drop out when I start to wear it.
Susiegee

Posted by  •  14th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very pleased

More than delighted with my Plant Hunter raincoat and it feels very comfortable although I have not been able to wear it through lack of rain.!

Posted by  •  13th September 2018

* * * * -

Warmer please

Bought this last year and it's been a favourite, the pattern makes it look smarter, and it's so versatile. Only wish it could be warmer for our Yorkshire winter, I'm sure a super cosy coat would be a popular addition.

Posted by  •  12th September 2018

* * * * *

Return of the Mac

I haven’t worn this baby yet but I already love it. Generous for over clothes, lots of nice details, reassuring science so that you don’t get wet or cold, can adjust it. Beautiful autumnal colour. I think it will be my new best coat friend in all weathers and will be worth every penny!

Posted by  •  10th September 2018

* * * * *

Fabulous!

I don’t usually write reviews but I love this coat so much I’m making an exception. I love everything about it! The colour, the pattern, the style, the design features, the cosiness, the weather-proofness. And it looks great on! I’m 5’ 6’’, 144 pounds and a size 12 but I have a very athletic build with broad shoulders and quite long arms. The size 12 Plant Hunter coat fits me perfectly, even with a thick sweater underneath. I can tell already this will be my go-to bad weather coat.

Posted by  •  8th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous Dark Lake

I bought a similar coat (although in a different colourway) several years ago and loved it. So now it was time to renew the old favourite.............I was delighted to see that the new colour/pattern Lino Berry Dark Lake was available. It’s just my kind of colour and pattern. The quality is as ever - outstanding - the fit is great too.g Now I’m just waiting for some awful wintry weather, so that I can actually wear it outside! THANKYOU SEASALT..........

Posted by  •  8th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Dull and frumpy

Good quality and fits well but I ordered the Lino Berry Dark Lake colour which looks bright and fun on the website but is dull and frumpy in reality. Sending it straight back.

Posted by  •  7th September 2018

Comments:

Dear Mary Mary,
Thanks for your review of the Plant Hunter Coat; sorry the colour wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy.
I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Coat for the PNW

I just received this coat and it's still pretty warm in Seattle, WA so I haven't had a chance to wear it out in the weather yet. I can't speak to how it will do in the rain, but I have tried it on and I'm really happy with the look and fit! I got the graphite color and it matches the color online. It has a very nice length and it feels to be the appropriate thickness for our relatively mild winters. I don't think it would be thick enough for the winter on the East Coast or the Midwest. I also think it fits true to size.

Posted by  •  6th September 2018

Recently Viewed