Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

NEW AW17
Size Guide

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (550 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 550 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So lucky to find this coat!

I was so lucky to find this beautiful winter rainproof coat, lovely floral pattern very subtle not too loud. Cosy and fits well for me, another winner from Seasalt.

Posted by  •  17th March 2018

* * * * *

My favourite coat of all time

I bought one a few years ago and loved it. It’s lightweight and roomy so I can layer things underneath if I want. Pay attention to the washing instructions though! I was impatient and didn’t follow them resulting in the seams shrinking and hardening so it could not be worn. I would recommend a cold wash and do not tumble dry. I looked at many other coats to replace it but nothing came close. I’ve just ordered a replacement and received it today and having tried it on I am so happy to have it again. The old one saw me through many seasons. I bought mine in coal both times and it seems to go with everything.

Posted by  •  14th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Update

Following my previous review I can report this coat was wonderful in the sub zero temperatures in Poland. Layered with thermals and two jumpers I was lovely and warm and had plenty of room to move, I hadn't bought a larger size to accomodate the extra layers. Being windproof was a huge bonus as the windchill was -24c in the end. It rained on my last day and I stayed completely dry.

Posted by  •  9th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good for layering

All in all a good coat - I bought it for a trip to Amsterdam where it was bitterly cold but sunny and bright so its rainwear credentials haven't been tested but it was excellent for layering over a thin puffer, a thick sweatshirt and a tee-shirt - oh and a scarf that was more like a shawl! I'm not 100% sure how well the trims will last but the plain grey is quite stylish and I like the poppered vent at the back.

Posted by  •  1st March 2018

* * * - -

Beautiful but not warm enough

I love this coat, it is beautiful and stylish BUT it is nowhere near warm enough for a proper winter coat.

I live in SW Scotland. It rains constantly. Typical winter temperature is 3-6 degrees. I cannot comfortably wear this coat, even with thermals and wool layers underneath.

This coat would have been hugely improved by proper insulation.
Very sad that I have put it away until the spring.

Posted by  •  1st March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Coat fits well and is warm

The coat fits well, looks smart and is warm.

Posted by  •  1st March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Very Happy

Love this coat. I am only just 5ft so it comes below my knee, with the poppers done up it is truly windproof, so much warmer than it looks and feels. Vital this week!!!! Can easily get layers underneath. My daughter helped me with the drawstring, easier with two. Pull it up to fit, push the leather to meet the coat then tie a knot it stays perfectly. The zip is a bit temperamental, doesn't always push in properly, patience. The sleeves are great, they pull in really well and secure with a popper, so fit inside my ski gloves. I am hoping to try it out in Poland this week, as long as my flight isn't cancelled, temperature there is -14C but feels like -27C!

Posted by  •  27th February 2018

* * * * -

Great for wet winter

A light, soft and warm jacket! I live on the west coast of Norway, so we have more or less scottish weather here. This jacket is perfect for extra cold days as well as days with wind and rain. The fleece lining on the inside of shoulders and hood is nice and warming, and the length at the back covers the back of my knees. Colour is blue/grey, love the details. Size is good, although I hoped it would be slightly more A-lined.

Posted by  •  26th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

AWESOME

I got this to wear out walking, my friends have proper walking gear on and i'm warmer than all of them! this beast is wind, water and everything proof my face and hands may be about to fall off but the rest of me is in summer!

Posted by  •  25th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Plant Hunter

Great mid season coat, keeps the rain out and the fleecy lining is lovely and cosy. If you live on a windy coastline like me, for the winter months I would choose something with more padding or order a bigger size and layer up.
I am 5" 8' and most of the time need to buy "tall" sizes however I loved the look of this coat so much I took a chance on it. The sleeves are long enough but I wish the coat was just 2 inches longer, then I would have given it a 5. (Still keeping it though)

Posted by  •  20th February 2018

Recently Viewed