Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Special Offer

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (693 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 693 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Great for Canada

I bought this coat for a trip to Ottawa where the temperature was minus 10 and the snow was a few feet deep. It kept me warm and dry, as well as looking chic! 😀

Posted by  •  2nd February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

A practical coat that looks good

This is a great coat. I originally ordered a size 10 as that is my usual size but found that it was just far too big. So after talking to the helpful customer service person, I ordered the 8 and then sent the 10 back. I can fit a big jumper underneath and I have found the coat to be warm enough at zero degrees in sleet and snow. The wind proofing makes a big difference to how warm you feel. If I ever feel the need, I can also fit a lightweight down jacket underneath, although I haven’t needed to yet. Because the coat is lighter weight than other winter coats, if I wear it for commuting I don’t overheat in it on a crowded train. I ordered the oak coloured coat and I have found that the colour changes in different types of light. I would say that it looks greener in artificial light and more yellow in natural light (but not exactly the same as the photo on the website).

Posted by  •  1st February 2019

* * * * *

Great coat

Lovely coat. Ordered the oak colour which i was very pleased with although it is a slightly darker shade than the photo online. Have found the zip tricky to fasten but hope it will get easier with practice. I think it will be a really useful coat. Overall I'm really pleased with it and so glad I bought it. Looking forward to wearing it.

Posted by  •  30th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely coat

I bought the teal one with a print of blue sprigs a few months ago, and as I have lost weight I'm considering buying it again on a smaller size, because I like it very much. It is perfect on windy and rainy days, and the colour works with my whole wardrobe. It kept me warm and toasty when necessary, but I also enjoy very much wearing it, which is not a small fate for raincoats who are usually so very boring.
As there was some reviews on the oak colour, I went to the store to check it. My computer, because I work in edition, is perfectly calibrated, and it does look like a warm yellow on it, while in real, it isn't yellow, more of a brownish warm dark yellow colour. It's lovely too and unexpected, but nothing like the one online, whatever screen or computer you try. But anyway, if you're looking for a lovely, warm raincoat, look no more. This one will fit the bill.

Posted by  •  26th January 2019

* * * * *

Eye-catcher in Germany

Beste Qualität des Materials und dessen Verarbeitung! Hervorragende Funktionalität und aussergewöhnliches Design! Diese Eigenschaften machen diesen Mantel zum absoluten Lieblingskleigungdstück . Wurde daraufhin schon angesprochen, wo ich den Mantel gekauft hätte. D
Unsere deutschen Modelabels könnten sich da ruhig mal inspirieren lassen!

Posted by  •  24th January 2019

Comments:

Translation-
Best quality material and workmanship! Excellent functionality and exceptional design! These features make this coat the absolute favourite garment. This was already been discussed, where I bought the coat. :D
Our German fashion labels could really get some inspiration from you!


* * * * *

No regrets

This was a bit of an impulse buy and I am so pleased with this coat. It is lightweight, roomy enough for layers and warm. I’ve used it almost every day since it’s prompt arrival. I have had no problem with the zip, it’s a standard 2 way zip common to lots of outdoor wear, it’s a useful detail, especially for getting into a car. Highly recommended.

Posted by  •  24th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Manchester Tested

I love this coat, I had the Janelle a few years ago but as I'm only 5ft.1 it was quite long, although warm and dry. I decided to go for the "mid thigh" knowing it would go below my knees. I live in Manchester and walk everywhere, for work, shopping and the school run. The coat arrived the same day as the Manchester winter rain, so it has been well tested! I like that the fit is generous for extra layers like jumpers or cardigans, this coat is warm and waterproof without being weighty like other expensive walking coats I've bought in the past. Seasalt is definitely my go to for coats.

Posted by  •  19th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely Coat

Lovely fit, I went with the size 12 after reading reviews here (would usually go for a 14 to ensure good fit with sweater) and it fits well, would only say its possibly a little long on me, I'm 5' 4" and the back is just under mid calf. I really like the colour (graphite) and it is lovely and warm without feeling bulky. Very happy with my purchase.

Posted by  •  16th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous coat!

I absolutely adore this coat. The fur inside the top half and around the neck ensures that it's a warm and cosy garment. It fits perfectly. Love the way it hangs down at the back, and love the pattern and colour - and so does everyone else who sees me in it! (I chose the lino berry dark lake colour - weird name but excellent colour and pattern. The pockets are lovely and deep. Can't find a single fault in it.

Posted by  •  16th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

fabulous, just what i wanted

I have a coat that's waterproof but too short and not warm, and one that's warm and not waterproof. I live in Scotland and the weather requires that I have warm and waterproof, and ideally with a little bit of style. And at last I found it! This coat is toasty warm, has already coped happily with the winter rain and wind on a Scottish beach, and I love the colour and subtle pattern. I'm 5'2" it comes to behind my knees at the back, perfect. the hood doesn't fall down either. And its roomy enough inside to get a decent thickness jumper on too - not that I really need it - fitting fine across an ample bosom and for my arms. I love this coat.

Posted by  •  15th January 2019

Recently Viewed