Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

6 - 26

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (635 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 635 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter coat

Absolutely love love love my new coat. It is perfect. Ordered size 16 and there’s room for a jumper underneath. Colour Oak... only arrived today but after my first outing I KNOW it’s the best coat I’ve ever had. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Posted by  •  22nd November 2018

* * * * *

Fab coat

Great coat. Sizing is good (I can fit a gilet under it) and length is great.
Sleeves a little long on me but I’m only 5ft 1in tall.
Will keep me warm and dry on dog walks.

Posted by  •  21st November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Happy with this coat

This is the most I've ever spent on a coat, but worth it. It looks and feels like quality. The colour is nicer than I imagined. I would have liked to go for a brighter colour, but as I know it will have to last a few years, I went with safe and will brighten up with nice scarves. I am a size 14 on seasalts fairly generous sizing and ordered the 14, which is just right for me. It allows some room for a sweater, without being shapeless. I haven't tested it in really bad conditions yet, but it has been fine in rain showers with no leaking through to the inside of the coat. It feels warm and I am sure that it will see me through winter. Happy with my purchase.

Posted by  •  20th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Very comfortable and cosy coat to wear. Good length. I’m 5’ 7” and the coat falls just above my knee. Sleeve are a good length for me and when looking at the size chart I found that a 14 was big enough ( I usually go for a size 16). Since I purchased it in October this is the coat I choose to wear when going out. It keeps me warm and dry and it looks good on too. As soon as my sister and niece saw me in it they couldn’t wait to try it on! Needless to say they each bought one for themselves . What more can I say..... Excellent.

Posted by  •  19th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful but practical

The great thing about this coat is the length, it covers your legs in the rain and cold, it’s not got fur which is a relief when buying a winter coat. The hood fits too, unlike most hoods which are either massive or don’t stay up. I love this coat and have had non stop compliments since buying it! I can dress up when wearing smart boots or dress down with my sneakers.

Posted by  •  18th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Versatile winter coat

Good fit with room to layer- cosy and practical but looks good too. Very pleased with my purchase.

Posted by  •  18th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Not as described!

It was only yesterday that I wore my coat for the first time. Had I realised that the fleece fabric only lined the back top half of the coat, I’d have sent it back. But it was only while wearing it that I discovered that there is no fleece in the top half of the coat front. This makes the coat neither one thing or another. I am so disappointed

Posted by  •  18th November 2018

* * * * *

Stunning coat

Beautiful coat. Struggled to find The right size as I think they come up fairly large. I need a size 22-24 In Next coats but only needed a 20 in this and there’s room for a chunky jumper . I would say there is a lot of difference size 20 to size 22. The staff at LymeRegis have been so so helpful to me. The coat is worth every penny and the lifetime gtd a fantastic plus. Very lightweight even though warm and you can see the quality. Definitely recommend .

Posted by  •  16th November 2018

* * * * *

Plant Hunter

Fantastic Garment, I was doubtful if fit as I am 5.3 and size 16. But it’s perfect. Stylish, wind proof and rain proof. Essential garment for West 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿 Wales.

Posted by  •  15th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

wonderful coat!

this is by far the most comfy and trendy coat I've bought in a very long time. :-)
It's definitely rainproof, as already tested, and astonishingly light-weight while warm and cosy. And the colour is gorgeous too!
I love the cut with the shorter front that allows easy movement.
The only way this coat could be enhanced would be a bigger inside pocket for a purse etc instead of the small phone pocket - something I miss in most women's coats.

Posted by  •  14th November 2018

Recently Viewed