It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (714 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 714 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Coat

I bought this coat a year ago and everything about it is beyond perfect! I went for the navy colour which is a jeans-greyblue and matches everything. It's the perfect coat for my job as it's casual but smart. It's perfect for long walks with the dog on the beach in both summer and winter because you have room to layer up or just wear a t-shirt underneath and it's totally waterproof!! I've really put it to the test on our wet southwest Irish coast and it's never failed me. It's also draft proof, you can wear it without a scarf and the neck zips up and the toggles close the hood in enough to keep the wind and rain out. This is important for me as I walk fast and tend to be too hot to wear a scarf, but equally don't want an icy blast down my neck if it's cold. I'm pear-shaped with a much larger bottom and rather narrow top so I went for the size 10 which fits perfectly on top and is very flattering, but leaves plenty of room for my lower half. Also I climb in and out of a van frequently so the double zip is a godsend as I would probably end up ripping the coat if I had to try and remember to open it from the top. The sleves come down slightly below the wrist, which is ideal on a windy wet day when you've forgotten your gloves and don't want to put your hands in the pockets. I've had it for over a year now and it's still as perfect as the day I bought it. I recommend it highly!

Posted by  •  2nd March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great product.

Very smart coat, perfect for keeping warm and dry. I look forward to wearing it once the unseasonal heatwave ends.

Posted by  •  26th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very good coat

I am already a devoted fan of the Seasalt raincoats - they have been my choice since I first encountered them in 2013. My beloved Janelle coat needed replacement after 3 years of heavy use during sunny, snowy, and of course rainy days over several years. I ordered online as I don't live in UK, and was happy with service and delivery. Compared to Janelle, Plant Hunter has a somewhat softer outside texture, which is nice. I bought one size larger (12) than my Janelle, as I wanted to make sure I could fit a warm jumper underneath on cold days (I live in Scandinavia) without looking like a stuffed turkey. I was a bit concerned since some customers wrote that it was on the larger side, but in my opinion it is true to size and comparable to other Seasalt items. I guess this is also a matter of preference, I am happy that it's a bit roomy and that the sleeves are long enough to cover my wrists while it still looks fairly elegant. The graphite color was even nicer than expected, a kind of dark blueish grey. I'm really happy with the coat, and so far I like it as much as my Janelle. Plant hunter is a good alternative if you think Janelle is too long.

Posted by  •  25th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Exactly what I was looking for

I'm 5'5", 130 lbs, with somewhat broader shoulders. I ordered the size 8. While I would have preferred it to be a little larger in the shoulders/arm width, the fit is otherwise perfect. I wore the coat in the rain and wind and it gave me proper protection. I've yet to find a hood that properly shields the hair above my forehead from the rain but the hood is cozy and stays put. As others have mentioned the chin guard could use some material to prevent chafing but it's a small price to pay for a lovely, warm and comfortable lined raincoat.
I live in the US and the shipping of the coat was impressively FAST.

Posted by  •  20th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Much More Than Just a Raincoat!

I've been after a proper waterproof longer coat for ages which suits various weathers, especially slightly less freezing but very wet & windy ones. I got the teal coloured one with a pattern & love it - it looks great, feels cosy & it slots perfectly into my wardrobe. Love it.

Posted by  •  19th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I bought this coat today in a seconds outlet in Cornwall with an additional 20% off so the cost was £48 pounds ! The defect is so microscopic that no-one would notice. An incredible bargain. Usually I wear a size 14 and I had tried this at a local store and was swamped. Today to make sure the 12 fitted I tried a thick jumper under . Perfect fit. I find Seasalt coat sizes so variable however. I tried coats from sizes 12 -16 with 14s fitting like 12s etc. I bought the real patterned coat, Haverford it already and is much admired.

Posted by  •  16th February 2019

* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

Got this coat 4 days after ordering. Very efficient. I was a bit disappointed at first to see no fleece on front of coat only back. Thought it may not be warm enough. Having worn twice I have grown to love it. Colour beautiful..and style very neat. Maybe a bit crackley but maybe because it's new. A good buy. Fit very good too.

Posted by  •  16th February 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Perfect Coat for Kodiak, Alaska weather

i love this coat, it is warm and wind resistant. It is perfect the our Kodiak weather.

Posted by  •  13th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great coat

Really great coat. It rained the day it arrived & proved the waterproof worked. Very warm and comfy. It is a little bigger than I would normally go for, but I don't mind this because I like to have a jacket or jumper under my coat during winter. The zip can be a little difficult to work, but this doesn't stop me loving the coat. Will be buying all my future coats from here!

Posted by  •  10th February 2019

* * * * *

Cosy raincoat

I bought this to go to Paris in freezing January and it has been a great success. I have worn it every day since. It is cosy and comfortable, and the oak colour is unusual. It is quite expensive, but good quality and worth investing in for several winters to come.

Posted by  •  10th February 2019

Recently Viewed