Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00 £99.00

MSS March 2018
Size Guide

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (548 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 548 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
* * * * *

Fab Coat!

Just the job to cope with the horizontal rain on the school run. Love having a reason to put the hood up as it's so snuggly warm. Like the length too. Would definitely recommend.

Posted by  •  4th November 2013

* * * * -

Worth spending extra on!

This is my second Seasalt purchase and I'm very impressed by the quality and the lovely soft fabric. I've tested it out in heavy rain and wind and it's definitely waterproof. I'd love to see a petite range by Seasalt as the length at the back and the arms are slightly too long for me (I'm 5'3) hence only 4 stars not 5.

Posted by  •  4th November 2013

* * * * -

plant hunter coat

Love the comfort, warmth and the fact that the coat is completely waterproof. Ideal when walking the dog. The colour was not really as shown on your image of the coat. Returned one coat as the comorant was not as expected and the treefern colour is also different from your image.

Posted by  •  4th November 2013

* * * * *

Fabulous!

great coat, have lived in this in a wet and windy half term in west wales? warm and waterproof, what more could you want?

Posted by  •  4th November 2013

* * * * *

Can't add much more!

I love, love, love this coat. All I wanted was a warm and practical coat for the school run, but now realise this will be a coat for all occasions.
I have just visited a very wintery Yorkshire over Halloween and found the coat indispensable and the envy of all.
Others have manged to describe it better than I, but I will add that I can't find fault with it.
Fabulous!

Posted by  •  3rd November 2013

* * * * *

It has all been said!!!!

There is nothing I can add!
Fabulous coat. Warm and cosy , and what's more so very light.
What more do you need?
Bring on the bad weather. I'm ready!

Posted by  •  2nd November 2013

* * * * *

Simply the best!

I can only echo all the other fantastic reviews about this coat, it is brilliant. it's light, very cosy and warm, a great design, well cut, well made, stylish, a great colour (cormorant), practical, what more can you ask for! A fantastic buy and all this from someone that doesn't like coats and tries to avoid wearing one! At last a coat I love and feel comfortable in.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2013

* * * * *

Very happy

I have been trying to find a replacement for a Seasalt coat purchased a good few years ago and now sadly showing its age! Nothing else has come close in length, style or even being waterproof.
This coat is excellent - lovely finish on the external fabric, good shape and very cosy. I also liked the quick delivery and very attractive paper bag packaging that the coat came in (I'm a bit sad like that!). Great product and service, thank you.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2013

* * * * *

Best coat ever

This is such a lovely coat, fur in hood is so soft and feels so cosy .bargain buy as other people have said it is total waterproof,buy it you won't regret it ,I think it is fab

Posted by  •  2nd November 2013

* * * * *

Warm Coat

Lovely coat, warm, cosy, light and just the right length. I like the fishtail back and button detail. Waterproof and modern.
Really nice blue/grey colour goes good with black or brown boots.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2013

Recently Viewed