Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (520 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 520 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
* * * * *

Tried and Tested

Bought this coat just in time for a couple of rainy days last week and it has been perfect. It kept me perfectly dry and feels like it will be lovely and warm when the cold weather arrives. I have had so many compliments from friends at work, all asking where I got it from. Looking forward to buying a lightweight raincoat from Seasalt in the Spring!

Posted by  •  19th October 2013

* * * * *

Great coat

I bought this coat 2 weeks ago and I love it. What's so good is that it's so warm but it's as light as a feather. Also as I'm short (5') the mid thigh length is great for me. I love the cormorant colout too, very stylish.
I wore it today in the pouring Scottish rain and I was completely dry. Highly recommended.

Posted by  •  18th October 2013

* * * * *

Beautiful and practical

I still haven't had the chance to wear it because it's been too warm, but I'm already in love with this coat. I got the smallest size and it's still roomy enough for a good sweater. It's surprisingly lightweight, looks very cosy and extremely well made. I can't wit to have some rain to test it. A great purchase!

Posted by  •  18th October 2013

* * * * *

lovely coat

I wanted a warm waterproof coat that wasn't like a duvet !I wore it for the first time this week,it is so light and comfortable I am looking forward to staying warm and dry this winter.

Posted by  •  16th October 2013

* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I love it! It's warm, cosy & dry but not too heavy to wear. I'm 100% happy with it.

Posted by  •  16th October 2013

* * * * *

love this coat

I'd been looking for ages for a warm and waterproof coat that wasn't too 'puffy' and was also affordable. This was a good buy! I've worn it in heavy rain and have stayed completely dry. The trimmings and general quality of the coat are excellent and I've had lots of compliments. I'm not sure whether it will prove to be really warm when the snow comes but I love it anyway!

Posted by  •  15th October 2013

* * * * -

Plant Hunter Coat

Generally excellent however it hasn't been tested in very wet weather yet. It is however very annoying not to have an inside (or even outside) pocket at chest level to put valuables in. The phone pocket provided is just above knee level and really impractical.

Posted by  •  14th October 2013

* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I had been searching for ages to find the ideal dog walking coat&this is it....brilliant! Everything about the coat is ideal,the length,the back opening,adjustable sleeve closures,good pocket placing&size&finally a hood that will stay on in all wind&weathers. Superb purchase....Well done SEASALT!

Posted by  •  9th October 2013

* * * * *

Perfect Coat

Looked this coat the minute I saw it, just what I wanted and need for walking to work in the wet and cold Winter! Obviously haven't tried it yet but almost can't wait to! As if it does what it says on the tin it will be a "perfect coat".

Posted by  •  8th October 2013

* * * * *

I will feel safe in this coat

I ordered the Plant Hunter Coat in treefern and the Hellweathers Coat to try and decide which one to keep. I am keeping both - one for all year round and this one for the fast approaching cold weather. It is lightweight, warm and soft. The hood is lovely and I already know that it is going to be my favourite winter coat. Highly recommended, especially if you have to brave the elements at least twice a day with the dog!

Posted by  •  8th October 2013

Recently Viewed