Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00 £99.00

MSS March 2018
Size Guide

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (543 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 543 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
* - - - -

way too big

What a shame :( I ordered a size 16 as that is my normal size - way way too big - I was completely swamped in it - sadly had to go back.

Posted by  •  5th December 2013

* * * * *

Great coat!

This coat is fab. I spend a lot of the day outdoors, walking little dogs, and at this time of year I need a coat that is warm, waterproof and still stylish. This one is perfect! I have worn it in strong winds and downpours, and it has kept me warm and dry every time. Not only has it been tested on Cornish clifftops, I've tested it on the Surrey Downs - and it passed with flying colours. Thank you, Seasalt!

Posted by  •  5th December 2013

* * * * *


Love the coat. Very warm, comfortable and very light weight.

Posted by  •  1st December 2013

* * * * *

Top Coat!!!

Having moved up north, I needed a serviceable winter coat - waterproof, windproof, warm and with a hood that didn't restrict my peripheral view. Oh, and yes, even if I'm tramping around alone on the Pennines, I still want to look good. I Googled all these criteria and the result was 'Seasalt'. This is the coat I finally settled on and I have practically lived in it since it arrived. It is also extremely light, which is not something I originally considered, but is a very important factor when you are already carrying a heavy backpack. I have received loads of compliments on it too. I love the soft, fleece lining which does NOT shed onto my black polo-neck sweater! I love the generosity of the pockets and the smart little inner pocket for my phone. I love the hood that stays put and I love how such a lightweight garment can be so warm and cosy. It cost a little more than I'd intended to lay out but on reflection I'd say this is £140 very well spent - this coat will last me the next 20 years for sure. All round I'd give this 7 anchors out of 5. Well done, Seasalt!

Posted by  •  28th November 2013

* * * * *

Five...possibly 6...anchors!

What a garment! I just love it....the fleece in the hood,etc is the softest,snuggest thing imaginable. Doesn't pour down all that often round Cambridge but we get fearsome easterly winds and the coat is more than up to those. Really fabulous....and love the colour too! THANK YOU also for little Cornish salt and pepper sachet. A kind thought. I will be coming back to the site and will visit the shop if I'm in the area.

Posted by  •  25th November 2013

* * * * *

Great coat

Love my coat
Snug and waterproof
Only gripe I have is that the lining of the left sleeve always has to be pulled up from inside when coat put on otherwise it shows below edge of sleeve

Posted by  •  23rd November 2013

* * * * *

really windproof

I especially like the hood on this coat, it does not get blown off by the strong Hebridean gales! As described the coat is light, warm and waterproof. it looks good too.
Though it would be great to have a longer version.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2013

* * * * *

Super duper coat

Seriously warm. Waterproof. Lovely.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2013

* * * * *

Brilliant coat

What a lovely coat very warm but lightweight to wear. Haven't had a chance to see how waterproof it is yet.
The only down side was that one of the poppers on the back came off but they did send me several replacement to enable me to replace it.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2013

* * * * *

Practical and stylish

Bought this coat a few weeks ago and hardly had it off! The colour treefern is autumnal and compliments most other colours.It's well made and the fleecy hood and body is so soft to the touch. Not worn it in really heavy rain yet but it certainly kept me warm and dry in cold and drizzly days. If I had to have one complaint or wish rather it would be that the sleeves/ cuff area was tighter to stop the drafts creeping up - but this really is a minor grumble. I would definitely recommend this coat.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2013

Recently Viewed