Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Get the look
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (514 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 514 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
* * * * *

Can't add much more!

I love, love, love this coat. All I wanted was a warm and practical coat for the school run, but now realise this will be a coat for all occasions.
I have just visited a very wintery Yorkshire over Halloween and found the coat indispensable and the envy of all.
Others have manged to describe it better than I, but I will add that I can't find fault with it.
Fabulous!

Posted by  •  3rd November 2013

* * * * *

It has all been said!!!!

There is nothing I can add!
Fabulous coat. Warm and cosy , and what's more so very light.
What more do you need?
Bring on the bad weather. I'm ready!

Posted by  •  2nd November 2013

* * * * *

Simply the best!

I can only echo all the other fantastic reviews about this coat, it is brilliant. it's light, very cosy and warm, a great design, well cut, well made, stylish, a great colour (cormorant), practical, what more can you ask for! A fantastic buy and all this from someone that doesn't like coats and tries to avoid wearing one! At last a coat I love and feel comfortable in.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2013

* * * * *

Very happy

I have been trying to find a replacement for a Seasalt coat purchased a good few years ago and now sadly showing its age! Nothing else has come close in length, style or even being waterproof.
This coat is excellent - lovely finish on the external fabric, good shape and very cosy. I also liked the quick delivery and very attractive paper bag packaging that the coat came in (I'm a bit sad like that!). Great product and service, thank you.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2013

* * * * *

Best coat ever

This is such a lovely coat, fur in hood is so soft and feels so cosy .bargain buy as other people have said it is total waterproof,buy it you won't regret it ,I think it is fab

Posted by  •  2nd November 2013

* * * * *

Warm Coat

Lovely coat, warm, cosy, light and just the right length. I like the fishtail back and button detail. Waterproof and modern.
Really nice blue/grey colour goes good with black or brown boots.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2013

* * * * *

Perfect winter coat

I bought this coat in Treefern which is a very practical but lovely colour .I am usually a size 12 but got the 10 after trying it on in a shop first before buying online during the 20% off. It's still big enough to wear a jumper under it.
I absolutely love it because its very cosy, waterproof and I feel good in it!

Posted by  •  2nd November 2013

* * * * *

The Holy Grail of coats!

Lovely styling with a flattering fit. Looks cool with the fish tail, rather than middle-age mumsy, which is sadly often the case with proper waterproofing. Great length, covering bum and thighs completely, so I can wear over long cardigans etc with stuff sticking out the bottom. Feels very light on, not restrictive at all, but is warm and wind proof. And it is properly waterproof with a great hood that stays up and gives me glasses coverage in the rain! I'm between a size 12-14 and plumped for the 14. It is slightly big, but will fit layers underneath if needed. The finish is a slightly dull metallic in a bluey grey. A really fab coat.

Posted by  •  31st October 2013

* * * * *

Best coat ever

My coat arrived a few days before the predicted heavy rain and wind. As other reviewers have said, it is completely weatherproof, the rain ran off, so no huge pools of water when back at home. There's no need for layers of clothing as it is so warm and cosy. It is so light so makes walking easier. The hood stays on and it too is warm and cosy. Can't praise it enough.

Posted by  •  30th October 2013

* * * * *

Lovely coat

A fantastic coat, with lots of nice finishing touches. Bought it before a weekend away in Cork and the weather was very mixed. It withstood heavy showers, dried out quickly, was light to carry and felt very warm. there is room inside for more layers, but I found they weren't necessary because the coat itself is so effective. Nice long length - perfect :) and as another reviewer said, hood stays up and is snuggy.

Posted by  •  29th October 2013

Recently Viewed