Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Get the look
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (486 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 486 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Snugly coat

A Lovely coat for our winter weather in the highlands. As it is a bit longer than my Mac of similar pattern I am going to straighten the dipped tail but that is just because I have short legs otherwiseI know it will get almost daily wear next winter.

Posted by Denise C  •  5th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Plant Hunter in Lino

Ordered 18, but very generous in size, sent back and ordered 16. Am so glad I did, it's exactly what it says on the tin!! I'm a 'good 16' and this fitted very well. It's well made and I love it, it's warm but light and not frumpy as some macs can be. I look forward to wearing it, as it's so me!! The only downside if I'm honest is I think it's a bit pricy, hopefully it's true that you get what you pay for. Maybe you could offer the washing product that you need to wash it in for free to coats over 125.00. Great sales team, who were very helpful when I rang as well, who informed me of signing up for the lifetime guarantee.

Posted by Jan the On Trend Nan!  •  4th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat!

I really like this coat! I got it in 'pool', which is a beautiful colour and has a lovely texture. This coat is very warm without being bulky and is nice and flattering due to the adjustable waist gathering. The buttons at the back add interest and the length is great - it really keeps the rain out! Keen to buy more now hehe ;)

Posted by Sophie  •  4th April 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Lovely raincoat, the style, colour and fit. It's every bit like the photos.

Posted by Ninja  •  3rd April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I've had this coat for around six (or so) months now and I absolutely adore it. It kept me warm and dry in the wild Hebridean winter, and loads of people have commented on how lovely it is and asked where i got it. I like the fact that there is no garish brand label on it. It's sometimes difficult to tell from Seasalt's colour labels what the colour actually is (something I find a little irritating as I have often had to email and ask whether something is black, grey or navy!), but coal is fairly straightforward: a dark grey. I would buy another Seasalt coat in a heartbeat based on the quality of this one.

Posted by Angelina  •  3rd April 2017

* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Lovely Coat. Just bought it end of winter early 2017. Can't wait to try it out properly!

Posted by Ros  •  2nd April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

plant hunter coat

Delighted with it. Lightweight, warm, roomy and with nice long sleeves. My second lovely raincoat from Seasalt.

Posted by Maggie  •  25th March 2017

* * * * *

Beautiful coat!

Received my new Plant Hunter coat today and am so pleased! It's a lovely colour, lightweight yet cosy. Perhaps I should have gone down a size as it's a generous fit, but it will be really comfy and forgiving, so I'm just going to keep it and enjoy a bit more lovely Seasalt fabric. Can't wait to wear it! It's still cold enough!

Posted by Highlandshortie  •  24th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I bought this coat towards the end of 2016. It's a beautiful coat, warm and comfortable to wear. I was doubtful about it being 100% waterproof. I was recently caught in a huge rain and thunderstorm - I remained completely dry inside the coat. Fabulous coat absolutely love it.

Posted by Loumull  •  24th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Happy customer

Received my new Seasalt coat and am so happy with it! The blue has a touch of green and grey in it and is a gorgeous color, the fluff on the inside is very soft and I'm loving all the details of internal pocket and strings to help the waist fit better. It's surprisingly warm and has been perfect in the cold and (always) wet Seattle weather. Fit is big enough that I could order my regular size and still fit a sweater underneath comfortably. My favorite Seasalt coat yet!

Posted by VM  •  24th March 2017

Recently Viewed