Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Get the look
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (514 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 514 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

What a coat!

This is exactly the autumn/early winter coat I was looking for. I was looking for a snuggly toasty coat for the sobbing autumn days and I could not be happier. The coat is well made and the material is high quality. As I was shopping online, I was unsure of the size. I ordered a 14 even though I'm occasionally a 16 around the hips. It fits wonderfully. If you're hesitant, just get it, love it and then decide :)

Posted by  •  11th October 2017

* * * * *

Fab coat

Oh how I love my new coat. It's lightweight but oh so warm. Went to the coast for the weekend and the weather was typically English: windy, a bit rainy and a bit sunny but I felt so toasty in the coat. I'm almost wishing for colder days just to wear it and I'm not really a winter person!! If you're dithering on spending the money then dither no longer... just get it - you won't regret it :)

Posted by  •  9th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Love my new coat!

Bought this coat for dog walking and in particular because it is waterproof! The length of the sleeves are great as I am quite tall and don't always find this the case. Cosy coat and true to size. I love it...

Posted by  •  9th October 2017

* * * * *

Fab coat

This is by far the best coat I've ever had! It does exactly what it says on the tin!! It's waterproof, windproof and breathable. Took it with me last weekend to the seaside and so glad I did. It definitely got put through its paces. It kept me dry (it rained alot!) and snuggly warm. Well worth the money and would definitely recommend it.

Posted by  •  6th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely coat

I'm very pleased with this. After reading the other reviews, I ordered a size smaller than usual and the fit is good.. I could wear a jumper underneath as long as it wasn’t too thick. The coat is warm and waterproof, and looks more stylish than some other raincoats I looked at. It was almost too warm when I first wore it in mid-September but I think it will be fine for the winter (Central Scotland). The lino flower pattern is unusual and I have had many compliments, even from my hard-to-please teenage children. It is fairly long at the back but I would say the pictures on the website are pretty accurate representation..

Posted by  •  5th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Product Reviews

Really happy with this coat. It looks lovely and feels really soft and comfotable. I love that it's lightweight but still very warm.

Posted by  •  4th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat!

I purchased the Lino Flower Light Metal version of the Plant Hunter coat. I love the print, the soft woolly interior part and the style generally. Can't wait until it's really cold enough to wear it!

Posted by  •  3rd October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat, colour: Lino Flower Light Metal

A lovely, warm, long coat, found it even better and nicer IRL than in the description above! I think I'll wear it a lot on rainy, windy autumn- and winter days.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2017

* * * * -

Lovely coat but too long

Loved this coat, the quality and the style are great, the leaf print fabric is gorgeous. Unfortunately the coat is way too long to be comfortable for me I am just over 5ft tall and it comes down well below my knees. Such a shame, I wish Seasalt had a petite range for the smaller ladies.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Coat

This coat is fabulous. I wanted a waterproof coat that wasn't plain but not with a bright flower print. This coat has a lovely pattern which is eye catching without being to bright. The corded waist means it fits your silhouette perfect. Waterproof, warm and perfect when standing In the pouring rain waiting for the children outside school or heading out on windy days for a family walk.

Posted by  •  1st October 2017

Recently Viewed