Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00 £99.00

MSS March 2018
Size Guide

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (543 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 543 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Absolutely fabulous

Bought this coat a few years ago and it has been absolutely fabulous!! I always look for to winter so I can wear it again. It is completely waterproof, tested out on many very wet and windy walks, and so cozy, soft and warm and lightweight. Lovely detailing and smart enough to wear around town, you've definitely nailed it Seasalt!

Posted by  •  8th December 2017

* * * * *

Plant hunter coat lino flower

I dithered over buying this coat for a few weeks as I normally never pay over £100 for a item of clothing but my new resolve is quality over quantity.
Although it appears lightweight for a winter coat it is totally waterproof and windproof and I kept lovely and toasty on a icy walk yesterday.

Posted by  •  30th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love, love, love!

I bought this coat in the flower pattern and it’s just lovely, I’m only 5’, so I was concerned this coat would be too long for me. It reaches my knees at the front and just above Ray calves at the back, It’s great because I live in the West of Scotland and it rains a lot!! I’ve worn it in heavy rain and been completely dry. Another great thing about this coat is that it’s really lightweight and not at all bulky. But very cosy! I’m a curvy, slightly flabby size 12 and the size 12 fits me with room to spare.

Posted by  •  23rd November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nice jacket with a little production fault

While ordering I was a little irritated that i haven to chosse such an big size (the size guide told me 14, I normally wear 10-12) and i was a little worried, that it could not fit (because I ordered from germany), but it turned out to fit perfectly and there's enough space to wear a cozy cardigan under the jacket. What in my opinion is need to be done, becaus I think the jacket is a little thin to comprehend with the rough weather here at the north sea, but I'll see that when it's getting colder. For now it's perfect. No wind and rain getting through the fabric while there is no feeling that the jacket it's getting mooist from inside, because of your sweat (I sweat really fast, so I know what I'm talking aboout), it's awesome, I love it <3 It also looks very nice and I already got some compliments on the jacket. I was worried that the fabric could look to much like jeans, but thats not the fact. The structure on the fabric doesn't appear as strong in real life than on the pictures. One thing that I was a little angry about is the fact that the drawcord was messed up. I had the problem allready with my old parka, from another brand, so I have expierience with this. I opened a seam and fixed the problem as good as I could. Because it was not the exact same mistake my old parka had I had to improvise a little, but it does work so it's okay.

Posted by  •  21st November 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great for winter

This coat is so warm and great for rainy late autumn and winter days. I have it in my usual size 8 and is very roomy, I can easily wear my thickest wooly jumper underneath. I'm planning on taking this coat with me when I go to Northern Finland in winter.
If you like your coat to be fitted and don't live in a place with the coldest winters, I'd maybe suggest to size down.

Posted by  •  21st November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A warm, cosy coat

I have a lot of Seasalt clothing but this is the first coat I have purchased and am I so glad I did (patterned version). It's so light weight and yet warm and cosy to wear. I have only one small gripe, and that is the sleeves are very long. I have long arms and yet they could do with being a few inches shorter. Having said that the coat is an absolute winner for me. Hence the five stars.

Posted by  •  20th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great Spring/Autumn coat

I bought this coat as my winter coat, and while it is a good colour, has nice little features, great for cycling, big pockets etc, it is not very warm. If you're striding across a beach with a dog you may be fine in winter, but standing watching fireworks recently (with two jumpers underneath) I was pretty cold. Furry lined pockets and sleeves would really help to make this more of a winer coat.

Posted by  •  13th November 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Cosy and Dry

I am very happy with this coat as it is well-made and gloriously lightweight while also waterproof and warm. I like the fabric and the colourway/pattern. Frankly I was just SO overjoyed to be able to get any nice coat in my size (22). A million blessings on Seasalt, for this! However, like many manufacturers, Seasalt has not got this quite right. - they've scaled the larger size coat up wrongly to fit even taller and longer armed women. But most size 22 women are not 5ft 10"+ with arms like a chimpanzee! We are just in the normal height range, but fatter round the bust and the behind! So, to be honest, this coat is really too long for me and the sleeves are far too long (I'm 5ft.4") - but I'm wearing it anyway! Maybe this is something Seasalt could look into, for the future?

Posted by  •  6th November 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful coat

I’m very satisfied with this coat, love the colour( I choose the gray one ), the shape, the details ... and the lifetime guarantee is brilliant!
It’s warm and light and perfectly waterproof.
My only criticism would be the hood that falls off when the wind is strong, the leather thingies don’t help much to keep it up.
At times I need to buy size 12 with Seasalt, depending on the cut, as garments may pull a bit at the shoulders and bust line, but I checked the measurements in the details before buying and went for the size 10: it fits perfectly with plenty of room for pullovers.

Posted by  •  4th November 2017

* * - - -

Not fitted enough

I really liked the look of this coat but unfortunately the fit just wasn’t right for me. There wasn’t enough structure to it so I just looked swamped in it. I’m 5ft9 so didn’t expect that. The sleeves were wide enough which was good as many coats too tight. The two way zip is a great idea. Had to return the coat though as the fit was just too loose.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2017

Recently Viewed