Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Get the look
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (486 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 486 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
* * * * *

Perfect winter coat

I bought this coat in the Lino pattern last winter and I wore it constantly throughout autumn and winter and am looking forward to wearing it again this year. It is light and comfortable as well as being waterproof, roomy and warm. If it was really cold then I can fit an extra jumper underneath with no bother. I live in a city where I don't want a full length fleece lining so it is a prefect temperature. The good of lovely and warm for extra help in a cold wind and rain. I have had tons of compliments and don't need a new one this season as my last year one looks as good as new.

Posted by Marion  •  3rd September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

The patterned coat is light yet has a warm lining. The blue pattern on a grey background is attractive. I look forward to wearing this coat in the cooler weather.
Sleeves are a little long for me. I am petite so a 3rd popper on the sleeve would have been useful.

Posted by TJ  •  1st September 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfectly Packaged

*In addition to my full review already written, I must say how delighted I was with the way in which my garment was packed/delivered. It came neatly folded in a special, waterproof & sealed 'Seasalt' bag, with a beautiful 'Hello from Cornwall' note tucked inside. Also, prior to placing my order, I called Seasalt Customer Care to get advice on sizing - & they were SO friendly & helpful, even the Manager got involved by trying on a coat for me while I waited on the phone - that's good service! :-) Then the delivery was speedy & efficient, no quibbles - I will absolutely be ordering from Seasalt again, as the proof of the pudding is in the eating! Thank you Seasalt :-)

Posted by MistyBlue  •  11th June 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Amazing

Over the moon with the Plant Hunter coat, Iabsolutely adore it! Top marks for both style & comfort, with a gorgeous lightweight feel, but 100% waterproof - what more could you want with our West Country weather?? In a dreamy, pool-green shade, the Plant Hunter coat is eye-catching & practical. Suitable for all seasons, as although this is the Winter version of the popular Hellweathers coat, it can also be worn on chilly, drizzly days because it's NOT heavy or bulky. Packed with style features such as cosy fleece lining to the hood & inside top half of the coat (hence not too hot), toggle-ropes & ditsy little 'anchor' buttons - it's bang on trend! 10/10 Seasalt, this one gets my vote! :-)

PS) This coat is VERY generous fit, I'm usually a size 16/18, but ordered the 14 in the sale due to low stock availability - & it fits perfectly! I would definitely recommend looking at the individual size measurements on each coat/garment, as with Seasalt they are NOT all the same - as they are made by hand, NOT robot :-)

Posted by MistyBlue  •  10th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

now hunting rain

Nice coat in a great quality, love it! The colour (pool) is like expected.
The packing it came in was way too feeble for the harsh journey, obviously the buttons of the coat itself even punched a little hole in the fabric. Kept it nevertheless.

Tested in a real downpour, looking for the next.

Posted by maritta  •  6th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

plant hunter coat

I loved the colour of this coat and it is very soft but I was looking for a thicker coat, so ended up buying the Janelle coat. I have bought a coat from seasalt before and I know I am getting a quality coat which will look good for many years to come. Well done.

Posted by cindysue  •  5th May 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Great colour and fit. i love the soft lining and I'm looking forrwad to going for a walk in it the next time it rains.

Posted by Jane in Scotland  •  29th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Fitted perfectly very nice coat.

Posted by Chris  •  26th April 2017

* * * * *

Versatile coat

I am very pleased with my Planthunter coat which is a nice colour (coal) and s good length. Last year I bought the same coat in the unlined version( called Hellweather), which I liked very much, and decided that a warmer one would be useful also. The lined version is roomier, so that the same size can accommodate a much thicker jumper underneath, which is sensible. However, it doesn't make me look fatter, I'm glad to say. My only quibble is that the creases from the coat being folded in transit have not come out. I did contact Seasalt about this, and they suggested steam ironing, but I have still not risked it as the label clearly says 'do not iron' and I am afraid of ruining it. My summing up is that it is warm and stylish.

Posted by Iris M  •  23rd April 2017

Comments:

Dear Iris M
Thank you for your review; we're sorry to hear about the creases in your Plant Hunter Coat.
We wouldn't recommend ironing the surface, as this might damage the special waterproof surface of the fabric. However, there is something else you might like to try: if your iron has a "continuous steam" setting (often used for items already hanging, e.g. curtains) this is extremely useful for reducing creases in garments. It's a similar process to the professional steamer machines used in many clothing shops.
Alternatively, you can hang the coat in a steamy environment, such as a bathroom for a short while. The creases should naturally fall out.
I hope this advice helps. If we can be of further assistance, please let us know.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Utterly disappointed

I was really disappointed with this coat. The pictures look amazing and it sounds great, but the pockets are pathetic, the woolly lining only comes down to your belly button, and there is no secure inner pocket for your valuables, just a phone pocket (or maybe I just couldn't find it?). Would be an amazing coat if it was actually functional, not just waterproof.

Posted by Seasalt's friend  •  19th April 2017

Recently Viewed