Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Get the look
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (514 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 514 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous cost

I’m really pleased with this coat, not only is it practical but looks so on trend too. Fabulous decision!

Posted by  •  25th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Planter hunter coat

It was my birthday on Sunday and my 5 grandchildren all in their twenties put together knowing I love Seasalt and bought me this L love it it's so cosy

Posted by  •  25th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Coat

This coat is very practical for the British weather, the water drips off the hood, and the fleece lining keeps you snug. There is definitely room to wear an extra layer when it gets really cold.
Being windproof keeps that chill off you on windy days.
The one negative and it might be because I am on the cusp of being a petite fit (5'3" 1/2) is the length of the arms.

Posted by  •  24th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat.

This is a lovely warm and windproof coat. Wore it out to the sea during storm Brian, it didn't let any wind in, and boy was there a lot of wind! Have yet to test the waterproof element of the coat, but if it is as good as the other aspects, it should be fine.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2017

* * * * *

Best buy in ages

This coat is absolutely fantastic. I’m short (5’2”) and the back of it reaches my knees so it’s brilliant for those wet days but it’s also incredibly cozy and keeps the wind out - just what I need for a Scottish Autumn. Love it and great value for money.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Really chuffed!

As a plus size, I am delighted Seasalt are catering for larger ladies . I have purchased other items from the ranges available. I needed a coat this year and did wonder if this would fit properly and be good quality or suitable style. I need not have worried, absolutely perfect.

Posted by  •  21st October 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

Lovely coat. Looks great. It's warm enough for Autumn without a big jumper, and for winter with a jumper underneath. It feels well made and good quality and it has kept me dry in the Manchester rain.

I had to size down. I'm a 10 in normal clothes and had to go down to an 8 and there is still room for a jumper. A bit strange as in the Tiller coat I am a 12!

Posted by  •  18th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love this coat!

Love, love, love this coat. Great weight for the climate I live in, SW France. Length perfect for 5'9". Good quality trims, great colour. Does size a bit big I think, but its a raincoat. Can't wait for the cooler weather.

Posted by  •  14th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

creased

Really wanted to like this as I like the style, colour & fleecy lining. This is the second Seasalt coat I've had to return due to being creased. I tried steaming with my iron & hanging up in a steamy bathroom but it didn't help, so had to return, as the creases just made them look cheap and scruffy. Maybe you should store the coats on hangers & deliver like that as some stores do? Fed up with trips to the PO, but at least returns are free.

Posted by  •  13th October 2017

Comments:

Dear Izzy,
Thanks for your review of the Plant Hunter Coat; sorry it arrived in a less than perfect condition. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about packaging of our coats to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Beautiful, warm, light weight, waterproof. Feels gorgeous. Nice long back and arms and lovely warm lining. Money well spent!
I'm around a 12-14 size and ordered a 14 as I didn't want it to be tight. Found it fitted nicely, and room for a jumper if required.

Posted by  •  13th October 2017

Recently Viewed