Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Get the look
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (514 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 514 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
* * - - -

Not fitted enough

I really liked the look of this coat but unfortunately the fit just wasn’t right for me. There wasn’t enough structure to it so I just looked swamped in it. I’m 5ft9 so didn’t expect that. The sleeves were wide enough which was good as many coats too tight. The two way zip is a great idea. Had to return the coat though as the fit was just too loose.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it.

Hovered over this for a couple of days. Decided to take a chance. It is well made and should last a long time. One of my best buys this year.
If in doubt give it a try. You will not be disappointed.

Posted by  •  1st November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

Great coat. Good weight and style for windy/rainy weather. Bought in usual size and will be able to fit a thick jumper underneath when it gets colder. Sleeve length/width brilliant - often find sleeves too short and narrow on coats. Colour (coal) is a good 'non-drab' grey to go with anything. Tested it out on week in Cornwall last week and it stood up to the drizzle and wind which was (thankfully) interspersed with lots of sunshine! Will be equally as useful back home as looks smart enough to wear 'around town' as well. A worthwhile investment.

Posted by  •  31st October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Seasalt is the best!

What a coat! The colour dark grey and the dark oatmeal colour of the fleece really suit me. I'm small (5ft 2") and bought a size 8. I always check the measurements before ordering! There is enough room for a cardigan or jumper underneath but without it looking like a tent! The length is just right and the sleeves are slightly long but fastening the cuffs with the second button helps and actually looks really nice. I don't think the sleeves should be shorter. I like the tail at the back which is not too long and looks elegant. The coat doesn't feel stuffy or bulky- it's soft and light. The lining and fleece is very cosy! The pockets are deep and they feel nice on the inside with a soft smooth lining. I'm not sure if the coat will be warm enough for very cold temperatures because it feels so light, but I'm certain that it'll be warm enough for most of the winter and autumn. I'm so pleased that I don't have to look elsewhere for jackets or coats in the future. I'm a huge fan! Oh yes, and the price is not bad at all for such nice design and quality.

Posted by  •  30th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Amazing rainwear

I have now purchased seven raincoats from Seasalt. Five are lovely raincoats in super colours. The other two are winter weight with fleece lining in the hoods and upper body. I am thrilled with them all. They are beautifully made, nice to wear and smart to look at. They are slightly larger than expected so have plenty of room for a sweater. If you wonder why I have bought so many waterproof coats it is because I live on the east coast where I walk my dog three times a day so I need waterproof and windproof coats.. Well done Seasalt!

Posted by  •  27th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

Very pleased with this coat love the pattern. Had to go down a size delivery was excellent

Posted by  •  27th October 2017

* * * * *

Blooming love it!

This coat is gorgeous! Fantastic quality (although expect nothing less from sea salt tbh). Good thar it is padded at top a bit more but not all over as I get too hot! Great fit (I’ve just lost weight though and this is my celebration coat so I may be a bit biased!) lovely length even though I’m a shorty at a little over 5ft! Love the pattern, it’s nice to have something a bit different to plain.

Only on downside for me personally is that sleeves are a little too long and even with popper the slide over hands a bit. But not too much to stop me wearing!

Really comfy and stylish winter coat.

Looking forward to the cooler weather!

Posted by  •  27th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter raincoat

This coat is light yet cosy and warm and waterproof. Love it.

Posted by  •  27th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So pleased with purchase!

I love this coat. It is lightweight but warm and very waterproof. Wore it for the first time to have lunch at the pub and when we came out it was raining extremely hard. I was completely dry after walking half a mile home. The only slight issue is that if the sleeves are made tighter by using the other press stud provided, I find that the lining hangs below the outer fabric. But if I have the sleeve on the looser setting, this does not happen. Only minor issue.

Posted by  •  26th October 2017

* * * * *

Tried and true

Just wore this coat in a real downpour - not one drop of rain managed to sneak in. A great combination of form and function.

And delivery was unbelievably fast - only about 10 days from the day I ordered all the way to the United States!

Posted by  •  26th October 2017

Recently Viewed