Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00 £99.00

MSS March 2018
Size Guide

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (543 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 543 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
* * * * -

Great for wet winter

A light, soft and warm jacket! I live on the west coast of Norway, so we have more or less scottish weather here. This jacket is perfect for extra cold days as well as days with wind and rain. The fleece lining on the inside of shoulders and hood is nice and warming, and the length at the back covers the back of my knees. Colour is blue/grey, love the details. Size is good, although I hoped it would be slightly more A-lined.

Posted by  •  26th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *


I got this to wear out walking, my friends have proper walking gear on and i'm warmer than all of them! this beast is wind, water and everything proof my face and hands may be about to fall off but the rest of me is in summer!

Posted by  •  25th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Plant Hunter

Great mid season coat, keeps the rain out and the fleecy lining is lovely and cosy. If you live on a windy coastline like me, for the winter months I would choose something with more padding or order a bigger size and layer up.
I am 5" 8' and most of the time need to buy "tall" sizes however I loved the look of this coat so much I took a chance on it. The sleeves are long enough but I wish the coat was just 2 inches longer, then I would have given it a 5. (Still keeping it though)

Posted by  •  20th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect Winter Coat

I've had this coat just under a month and it's already seen me through, gales, rain, sleet and snow. It's comfortable, warm and dry - the perfect coat for a British winter.
After reading the other reviews about size I went for a smaller size than I would normally and it fits me perfectly, still with enough room to add more layers if needed. I tend to buy clothes in a 14, but the 12 has been perfect, the 14 would have been far too big.

Posted by  •  17th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *


Love this coat, it’s lightweight, it’s warmer than I thought it was going to be. Have done heavy rain, high winds and freezing temperatures and I am delighted with it. It’s a generous fit, I’m a 10 with broad shoulders and 5 ft 3, usually I would go for a 12 in coats and jackets, but this fits a treat in a 10, with room for a jumper. I can ride my bike in it too on my daily commute as the sleeves are a good length. Smart, warm and practical - perfect!

Posted by  •  14th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Cute coat

I ordered size 10, although usually I am 12 and it is still a little large, but awesome for layering. And layering comes in handy as I live in a place where -10°C is quite common during winter and without layering the coat would be too chilly. The leather detailing is flimsy for the drawstrings and doesn't hold up, as somebody else has already mentioned here.
I think when the snow melts, the coat would be awesome for early spring biking.

Posted by  •  12th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Warm and stylish

Really comfortable and great subtle colour. Love the lining. I prefer not to draw it in at the back but to have the looser drape. Quite expensive but I will wear this a lot. There's great freedom in having a long waterproof coat and saying goodbye to umbrellas.

Posted by  •  11th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Cosy, warm and waterproof

This is a lovely coat! I'm just shy of 5ft 2" and this comes down to my knees at the front and mid calf at the back. I've worn it in all sorts of rain and it's completely waterproof and keeps the wind out. This, combined with the fleece lining and quilting makes it very warm, and the fit is quite roomy so you can wear a jumper underneath on those extra cold days! The fleece lining in the hood is lovely and keeps your ears snug.

My only gripes are that the leather toggles don't stay put, and so I've had to tie knots in the drawstring to keep the waist pulled in. Also, leather is not a particularly ethical or sustainable material, so, since they don't work anyway, it would be wonderful to see Seasalt using something like bamboo toggles, or cork if they wanted to keep the same design.

Posted by  •  7th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter coat

Love it! So far (have only worn it a few times) it ticks the "waterproof" box and is warmer than I thought. It is well made and I like the natural looking fleecy lining in the hood and upper body. The sleeves are rather long for me so I have turned them back .

Posted by  •  4th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic coat

I am extremely pleased with this coat. It is light but warm with the lovely fleecy lining in the top half. Wonderful big pockets, so handy when dog walking for carrying keys, dog treats, purse... etc etc! Lovely little inner pocket too that fits my mobile perfectly. Big hood, but it can be gathered using cord and therefore doesn't blind me or blow off all the time. And of course, it looks great too. Thrilled to bits!

Posted by  •  3rd February 2018

Recently Viewed