Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1402 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1402 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love it!

Absolutely love my plant hunter coat. Its waterproof, warm and windproof but doesn't make you feel overheated at all. I particularly love the length, the cosy hood which fits really well and the gorgeous pattern. So glad I opted for this coat!!

Posted by  •  20th December 2020

* * * * *

A great find

I love my new coat. It’s my first purchase from Seasalt and certainly won’t be my last. Ideal for the long dog walks I have to take in the wonderful torrential rain and wind we often have here in sunny Scotland. I’ve been searching for a coat like this for sometime and have never owned a coat quite like it, stylish, practical and actually wind and waterproof. Many other companies claim their coats and jackets are waterproof but they are not, anything stronger than a light drizzle and you are soaked through to the skin ... BUT not so with my fabulous new purchase. Thank you Seasalt, I only wish I’d discovered you years ago ...........

Posted by  •  20th December 2020

* * * * *

Great coat

This coat is exactly what I have been looking for. I wanted a waterproof coat which was longer than the normal. It is warm and stylish. The hood also is the right size for me and I can actually see out if it without it enveloping my whole face yet there’s room for a hat underneath if needed. All in all very pleased with my purchase.

Posted by  •  20th December 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant Hunter (oak)

Excellent rain jacket, nice and comfy. Warmer than I expected. Really love the oak colour!

Posted by  •  19th December 2020

* * * * *

Perfect coat for commuting in the rain

I have now bought two of these coats. I have a Midnight one and an Oak one. I originally bought the Oak one in the Autumn so that I could travel to work without having to use an umbrella. I bought a size 10 and that is perfect if you don’t want to wear a jumper underneath. I then bought the Midnight one in a size 12 so that I could wear a jumper for the winter. These coats are well worth the money as I have been in the rain many times and they really are waterproof.

Posted by  •  19th December 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Lovely coat

Beautiful coat nice stylish design for a waterproof item but very large/big made. I am a size 6 and thought 8 would suit but more like a 10/12 in size. Had to return so disappointed. However in fairness to sizing guide on website it did state I would need a 6 but they did not provide

Posted by  •  19th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

So far so good

I've been looking for a lighter weight waterproof coat for a while. I looked at the options instore before buying online. I was worried the hood might be too rigid but am pleased that it is quite pliable and doesn't get in the way when driving.
The coat arrived yesterday and I was able to test it fully today - wet and windy!
I had thought it was going to be longer in length but it is actually a good length.
I had hoped for an inside pocket - have now found one but it's far too low in the coat and would be much more beneficial if it was nearer the top rather than down below the waist line.
I'm pleased with the coat but its quite expensive for a rain coat.

Posted by  •  18th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Oak colour a plant hunter coat

Love my new coat. Quite generous in size. I am a 14/16. Bought a size 16 but a size 14 would have been ok.

Posted by  •  18th December 2020

* * * * *

Love this coat

Perfect coat for winter in the UK.
It’s completely waterproof so I’m nice and dry ok the school run and hanging around the playground with n a rainy day.
It’s warm but not boiling so you can still wear a jumper underneath.
I bought 3 other coats and had to return before I found this.
It could perhaps do with another inside pocket and fleece in the outside pockets but that’s nitpicking. I love this coat really.

Posted by  •  18th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

planter hunter coat

I've met my new friends, Waterproof and Breathable, and am delighted to do so. They're stylish, comfortable and are keeping me protected from the Lancashire Winter weather which surely can rival anything Cornwall might provide. I believe we'll be friends for some time!

Posted by  •  17th December 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed