Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1274 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1274 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Not Impressed

This coat has received a lot of good reviews, however it was not the high quality coat I was expecting. The colour appeared washed out, the quality of the zip was poor and overall the coat looked like it cost 1/3rd of the price. Returned the same day received.

Posted by  •  12th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Jay,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Lovely coat good fit and great colour

Posted by  •  12th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

I have looked at these coats for a long time but seeing them in a shop recently prompted me to buy one, especially after a very wet and windy walk with a short jacket on. It is a great coat, very cosy and I hope will keep me dry, legs as well as body. I am glad I ordered a 14 as the size guide suggested I was between a 14 and 16. I love the relaxed fit but being able to tighten at the waist to give a better fit.Hopefully a coat to last. I love the subtle leaf pattern which will brighten up a wet day. Very prompt service from Seasalt.

Posted by  •  12th November 2020

* * * * *

Perfect parka

So happy with my coat - completely waterproof, even in Scotland, and wind proof as well. Stylish and practical - I LOVE IT!

Posted by  •  11th November 2020

* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I'm extremely happy with my purchase... My coat is totally waterproof, warm and comfortable... I love the pattern and style... 10/10

Posted by  •  11th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cosy and comfortable

The colour is lovely and the fit is good especially the length at the back.
The lining is warm and the snug cuffs will protect my wrists from getting cold.
Looking forward to colder wetter weather so I can really try it out.

Posted by  •  11th November 2020

* * * * *

Winter coat

Warm and cosy, size guide worked well, very slightly long in the arms and I did purchase a petit size. Would certainly consider other products

Posted by  •  11th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best Ever Coat

This is my second purchase of the Plant Hunter coat. My first one is still in great condition after many years of wearing for dog walking. I loved the colour ‘Mast’ so I just had to have it. I am so delighted to see a nice bright colour as so often in winter the only choices are dull navy or blacks. LOVE IT!!!

Posted by  •  11th November 2020

* - - - -

Love it...

Lovely coat - waterproof, warm, good length and great colour.
I ordered a size 8 - it is very generous, so great for keeping you dry, but ideally a size 6 would have been better for me (sadly, no size 6 in slate 🙁)
I think this affects the way the hood sits slightly? I will be keeping it, as it definitely does the job...please make them in size 6 😉

Posted by  •  11th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Ellen,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Does what it says on the tin.....cloth!!!

Living on the highest point in Exmoor, I decided I needed a new coat for dog walking. I wanted something that wasn’t bulky and heavy but kept out the wind and the rain. The plant hunter coat ticks every single box for me. A proper hood that stays up and completely covers my head. Lovely long sleeves that I pull over my hands when I start out.... no need for gloves. A lovely easy to zip up coat that is extra long at the back which means no horrible droughts. Thought I wouldn’t need the coat until it got colder but after I had tested it out on a rather wet day, I haven’t stopped wearing it. All my other jackets/ macs/anoraks/heavy coats are left idle on the coat stand.!
If standing on top of the moor with sleeting rain and icy wind whistling around your ears and all you care about is enjoying the moment, you know for sure you have picked a winner. Thankyou

Posted by  •  10th November 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed