Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich tincloth fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (870 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 870 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Planter Hunter Coat

Thrilled with my great new waterproof coat. Just what I have been looking for to walk my black Labrador. It is warm and totally waterproof which will greatly cheer up a wet, winter walk

Posted by  •  22nd October 2019

* * * * *

Starting a trend in the Pacific NW USA

I love, love my coat! I was disappointed with the selection I was finding locally so I did an internet search and discovered Seasalt Cornwall. Exceptionally well-made, incredibly speedy shipping to the US. It delivers on all points: warm, windproof, waterproof, stylish, comfortable. Perfect for Portland, Oregon. Adore the oak color. I recently had a visit up to Seattle, WA to visit a dear friend. She loved my coat so much, she bought one! Starting a trend here in the Pacific NW.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

What a lovely coat

I absolutely love this coat, it is amazing. I ended up buying one for my daughter who tried mine on and loved it. She is 13, she thought it was the perfect size and so lightweight. It wasn't the perfect fit, she is a size 10 and I am a size 18/20 I bought size 22. However, she just loved how roomy and cosy it was, I bought her a size 14, as she loves all things baggy. The colour Slate and Graphite, the style, lightweight in feel. It is so far a perfect Autumn coat, it feels really warm, I am just waiting for the colder weather to see how we fair, at the moment it is just perfect. My one request would be to have pockets just under the breast like a Parker as I do like to slip my hands in a pocket higher up. 5/5

Posted by  •  22nd October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Absolutely love it!

Had to go down a size but I love this coat. It's warm and cosy, very well made and great quality. I especially like the way it dips at the back to allow for high/low hems and the way the hood is fastened so it actually stays put. Love the colour choices too, Slate instead of black is a great option.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Praying for Rain!

Lovely jacket, I'm a Size 16 but a Size 14 in this jacket left plenty of room for under layers. I'm really happy with the quality and the lifetime guarantee. I bought the running stitch fathom colourway and the pattern is subtle yet eyecatching at the same time. The hood doesn't swamp me either, like with so many jackets. I can't wait for it to rain now !

Posted by  •  22nd October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great coat

Everything I’ve come to expect from seasalt.

Feels lovely and light to wear but is so warm.

I love the colour...... I went for the dirty mustard green. It’s fab . Was tired of the normal green of my worn out parka ( will wear for gardening now).

Sizing is big. But I like that as I want to be able to wear bulky sweaters underneath. Only downside is that the sleeves are too long and are already getting grubby at the wrist.
Warm and toasty

I have another longer Seasalt coat that I bought a few years ago, so I know that the fabric is completely waterproof.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2019

* * * * *

Warm and dry

Great coat for winter dog walks. I wanted something practical that I could just put on without having to check my weather app. This coat is light enough for when it’s not that cold and wet, but when it’s zipped and the hoods up I feel ready for anything. The outer fabric is comfortable and easy to wear with a lovely pattern. The inner lining, padding and the fleece in the hood makes it easy to slide on, not cumbersome to move around in and comfortable to use come rain or wind, and it has. Well worth the spend. Thanks Seasalt!

Posted by  •  21st October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Warm waterproof coat that looks good too!

I love my new cosy waterproof coat. I live by the sea and this is an excellent coat for blustery, wet walks. I have received a number of positive comments and have been asked where I bought it. I am 5ft 4inches and a size 16. My coat fits perfectly.

Posted by  •  21st October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Looks good and fits well

This coat fits well in a smaller size then I usually wear and is a lovely pattern and colour (running stitch fathom) I bought a size smaller as I had tried one on (in the yellow which I didn’t want)in a shop at a country attraction and knew it fitted. A great winter coat of quality, which will last many years

Posted by  •  20th October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Love this coat! I deliberately bought the petite size in the hope it might bring it in & up slightly (I’m 5’2) so it feels the perfect fit having the middle ‘pull stings’ to help make it feel just right! I wanted double zippers, it wasn’t clear from the blurb that that was a feature, but it is, bonus! Also it is very cozy & airtight! It’s certainly has passed the test this week what with the amount of rain we have been experiencing. There is no faulting it’s water resistance either & it is dry in no time after hanging up!

Posted by  •  18th October 2019

Recently Viewed