Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1397 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1397 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great jacket

I bought this jacket for muddy dog walks in the park and it does not disappoint. I bought a size 10 (my usual size) and found it to be true to size, but also enough room to layer up. Pockets are really great for carrying all my bits and dog treats!

Posted by  •  6th January 2021

* * * * *

Best coat I have ever bought!

I heard about this coat on Mumsnet and it must be 3 years since I've had it by now. I paid £150 (note that is STILL their price now!) and I can honestly say, it's the best coat I've ever had. It REALLY is waterproof, and you Dont get the rain drips, not sure what magic that is, but you truly dont have wet trousers with it. Plus. some coats make you sweat (as they dont ‘breathe’) but this one doesn't. The sleeves fit over gloves, the cold wind is not able to penetrate through the coat.
Every winter, for year's - I would buy a new winter coat, always looking for “the one” but I haven't bought a new winter raincoat since I've bought seasalts coat. Guess I've found “the one”
Highly recommended to you all.

Posted by  •  5th January 2021

* * * * *

Best coat ever

I am absolutely delighted with my plant Hunter coat. It's keeping me perfectly dry and snug in this dreadful wet windy weather, and it looks pretty good too. I love the for lined hood and the longer length and found it true to size.
I'm so glad I finally decided to buy one, it makes my daily dog walk much more enjoyable whatever the weather.

Posted by  •  5th January 2021

* * * * *

Fantastic coat

I bought this coat a couple of months ago. Yesterday it had it’s first real test as I walked home through sleet and heavy rain. It kept me warm and dry and is perfect for walking at this time of year. The length also keeps your legs dry and warm.I’m sure I will be wearing it every day throughout winter.

Posted by  •  5th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfection

I bought this coat in November and have been wearing it constantly since it has got colder. The fit is brilliant and I love the firth colour. I can get a good wool sweater underneath on very cold days although even then I get very warm. This coat is going to last for a long time and the waterproofing is great,

Posted by  •  4th January 2021

* * * * *

So good!

I had searched high and low for a waterproof autumn/winter jacket. I had even bought and returned 3 other jackets from another retailer that did not stand up to claims of warmth and water resistance. The plant hunter raincoat has completely blown them away. It’s amazingly warm while still being really lightweight. It’s not like a heavy rain slicker, yet water beads and does not penetrate it. I do find a layer underneath like a long sleeve tee or jumper really helps and if it’s around freezing (as it’s been throughout the winter holidays) a jumper with a high neck is helpful. My only tiny complaint is I wish it had pockets that could warm hands as well but, I usually wear gloves so it’s not a big deal. Sizing is great, not oversized but not too snug either, a rather elegant fit. And no velcro! Other winter parkas tend to have velcro closures that snag and ruin my jumpers, this does not. The poppers are quite sturdy and nice finish to them. Length is a bit long for a petite gal like me but the coverage is worth it!

Posted by  •  4th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Alexa,

Thanks for taking the time to review your Plant Hunter coat, we are so pleased to hear that you love it!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous Coat

Bought for my mother in law who was so so so so happy. Perfect sizing. Just wish I'd bought it during the sale but there you go.
I love these waterproof coats. Mine has changed my life.

Posted by  •  3rd January 2021

* * * - -

Sizing a bit off

The coat itself was lovely but unfortunately I found the regular size 12 (my usual size) far too big (even to get away with an ‘oversized’ look). I returned the 12 and ordered a size 10, but the 10 was slightly too tight. (So I had to return this as well).

Posted by  •  2nd January 2021

Comments:

Dear Suzy,

Thanks for your review but we're sorry to hear that you've had issues with the sizing, we will be sure to pass this feedback on to our design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Cosy

A great cosy coat which I’m wearing daily. Wish it had a detachable hood and coloured zip to jazz it up a little.

Posted by  •  1st January 2021

* * * * *

Cosy and Dry

As ever, a superb quality coat from Seasalt that keeps you both warm and dry. Great coat for walking the dogs in.

Posted by  •  1st January 2021

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed