Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (998 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 998 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Super Coat!

I love my new coat. It is so warm and comfortable. The green is especially stylish. I am thoroughly enjoying wearing it.

Posted by  •  28th January 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Really good coat

I found the reviews of this coat really helpful and decided to add my feedback. I followed the advice about sizing - usually I take a 16 but on this occasions I ordered a 14 regular. I am 5' 2" and the coat is about knee length on me at the front. There is plenty of room despite having a big bust and it is really warm, waterproof and comfortable. I love it.

Posted by  •  24th January 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

best raincoat

I love my new raincoat and revel in the fact it's a petite size and no alterations are needed. Love the sustainable packaging and the fact it's 'tested in Cornish hard rainstorms'. Experienced a few of them in my time.
The coat is an excellent fit but doesn't overheat me, love it

Posted by  •  23rd January 2020

Comments:

We're delighted that you love your Plant Hunter Coat, and thank you for noticing the packaging.

We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brill!

Sooooooo pleased with this coat - ticks all the boxes: practical but very stylish, excellent manufacturing quality. Delivery etc first rate.
Couldn't be happier with purchase.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2020

* * * * *

Planthunter

Love my new coat, now I don’t mind walking the dog in the rain because it keeps me warm and dry, all I need now is the same for the dog :: -)

Posted by  •  18th January 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Coat of the Season

I've been planning to buy a Seasalt winter raincoat for a couple of years because I needed to get some more wear out of my old coat ( not Seasalt). I finally made my purchase last week. What a fantastic coat this is~ so easy to wear, stylish and warm without being to heavy or bulky. Having pondered over the patterned coat and the oak, I chose slate. I really like the contrasting coloured fleece lining and I've got different scarves to give it a pop of colour and to keep it interesting. As other reviews have said, it comes up a little big but I like that - room for additional layers ( although it'd need to be pretty cold for that) or just to snuggle down in to it. The length is good - comes down to my knee - so I can wear a dress or skirt underneath without it getting wet. The dipped hem keeps the back of your knees warm and protects from spray/splashes. This coat manages to combine smart style with a casual feel. Poppers on the sleeve mean you can roll back the cuff or put it on over those extra layers easily. The poppers on the back are eye-catching and practical. Love it! Thank you, Seasalt.

Posted by  •  17th January 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Pure comfort top to toe

Posted by  •  17th January 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect!

I've had the Plant Hunter for some months now and I absolutely love it! I live in Glasgow so the coat has truly been tested in rain and wind, and it's really kept me warm and dry. I also like the length of it, keeps the legs dry too. I'm usually size 10, got this in 8 and it fits perfectly. Not too loose, but also fits more layers underneath. The Oak colour is beautiful, the colour seems to change a bit depending on the light, sometimes it looks a bit more greenish and sometimes a bit more yellowish. In any case, it somehow goes super well together with most colours!

Posted by  •  16th January 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Best buy

Can't say anything bad about this coat the pattern is lovely and subtle the fit is comfortable, enough room for a jumper, the coat is nice and warm so you don't need much underneath. I've worn it today in the rain and it kept me completely dry. The longer length at the back is great very stylish. I would recommend this coat well worth the money. Love it!

Posted by  •  13th January 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Buy

This lovely coat is such a good buy. I bought it online which is unusual as I am often disappointed and send things back. It's a joyful colour, roomy so that I can wear a sweater underneath but not so big as to be too bulky. Warm, very good quality, a flattering shape and has brightened up these winter months.

Posted by  •  13th January 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed