Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1110 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1110 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So light

Love the brown colour. The coat is warm and cosy and so nice and light to wear. Really pleased with my purchase.

Posted by  •  16th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

It's a great fit, plenty loose enough for extra layers & my usual size - the on-site size guide said I needed a size bigger! It's really cosy without being too warm & just my colour! Good quality. I'm 5' 2" & bought regular - length at the front almost to the knee. The sleeves can be turned back but without that will be good & long on really cold days.

Posted by  •  15th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super coat

I think that when I say that this is my eighth Seasalt coat it’s clear that I think that their coats are brilliant. These winter coats are warm, waterproof and wind proof so as someone who lives on the east coast and walks my saluki dog on the beach every day, they are a necessity.. What more can I say?

Posted by  •  15th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very pleased!

The styling and colour of this jacket are lovely, the bitter cooa colour is slightly deeper than the picture, my sister said it was aubergine. This jacket was purchased as a winter walking coat and it is perfect for that. The length is just right for hilly walking. My first purchase was a Janelle coat and I love that for everyday and for towns, but the Plant Hunter is better for the countryside. I am a larger lady and I love that Seasalt Cornwall cater so well to plus sizes, they've got the dimensions spot on and I have had a perfect fit every time, never feeling swamped across shoulders or arms. I do advise everyone to use the size/fit guidance in order to take some of the guesswork out of it, I found it very helpful and reliable.

Posted by  •  15th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Wonderful

I was a reluctant buyer of this coat because of the price, however after looking at it for a few weeks online and finding nothing else that matched the practical stuff (wind proof/rain proof and length) with the style I gave in and bought it. Everything else on the market looked very old fashioned and practical whereas this coat is very pretty and practical. I am tall and wanted a long coat however i needed to buy a plus size coat and they don't do plus size in the tall range so i bought the plus size. This means that in the length its not as long as I wanted but still comes to my knees at the back and above my knees at the front. Its great in the arms and the rest of the body. Its very warm and i don't require a jumper at the moment. It also keeps me dry in pouring rain as i wanted to test it out straight away. I like wearing this coat just generally even if it isn't raining as it doesn't look dowdy or frumpy which other raincoats look like. The reason i haven't given it 5 stars is due to the price it is steep and generally i wouldn't pay this but due to covid and being outside is a must this winter i thought i'd invest. Love it and the pattern!!

Posted by  •  15th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful coat

I have never been so pleased with a new coat! Bought the oak colour in a size 8 (usually I'm a 10) and it fits perfectly and is toasty warm but breathable and looks fantastic.

Posted by  •  15th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Best coat

I bought this coat last season, and was so pleased to get it out again to wear this year. It’s so cosy without being thick and bulky. It’s a generous fit- I got a size down and it still is big enough o wear a jumper underneath. I wore it in the rain the other day and only got wet from the knees down!

Posted by  •  14th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

Received this promptly having ordered it at the weekend. Size 6 petite is perfect for me - I was concerned with previous reviews that it may be too big. Looks good quality - colour is definitely on the green spectrum rather than the yellow shade displayed in the photos, but not a problem - still a lovely shade that I feel will be quite versatile. Unsure whether it will cope with deep winter warmth wise but will certainly be useful for the wet and windy days we get in Cumbria.

Posted by  •  14th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I wanted a knee length waterproof coat and this ticked the box. After reading the reviews decided to order my usual size, I tend to size up in coats so I can wear a thick jumper underneath but still move. Size 8 good fit and plenty of room for an Aaron jumper underneath. It’s light weight and feels cosy. Worn it in light rain and the rain just beads and rolls off.
I’m 5ft the length is good to the knee at the front and dips at the back to just below the knee so not an issue when walking. Some Seasalt coats are just too long for me. I bought this in the Firth colourway which is a muted dark green. Pleased with my purchase and expect it to last for many years. Even if it needs to be reproofed it’s not an issue for me as I’m used to re proofing waterproofs.

Posted by  •  13th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

I just adore this coat

Took notice of other reviews and ordered a14-room enough for a thick jumper for colder weather. Style and colour are great and it’s not too heavy- have lived in it since it arrived!

Posted by  •  13th October 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed