Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £99.95 - £150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1669 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1669 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Very pleased with this purchase - colour good, haven't tried it in torrential rain yet but am confident it will be fine. Good fit, zip a little tricky at the bottom. Very cosy.

Posted by  •  2nd March 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Comfortable and lightweight

Can't believe how much I just love this coat. I'm a partial wheelchair user and can get very cold when I'm not able to get up and moving, so I have to layer up. This leaves me feeling very bulky, especially when I want to stand up and walk for a while. This coat is perfect: light in weight, sleek in style, and I don't need to wear a huge sweater underneath to keep me warm. I've tried to buy Seasalt before, but the shoulders have been too narrow in my size 18, while the 20 buried me. But the Plant Hunter seems a generous fit without losing its style. Oh, and I phoned in my order, even though I'd seen the coat in the online sale, and the opportunity to talk it through helped with the process. Thank you. I'm thrilled.

Posted by  •  26th February 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Bought this 2 years ago I have had two really cosy winters.Not heavy to wear ,warm wind proof and waterproof.its been really tested this year and never let me down.Will definitely purchase another one.Brilliant Coat. Well done Salt.

Posted by  •  23rd February 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

I wanted a coat that was warm, roomy, lightweight, slightly padded, wind proof, long enough to cover dresses ... And this is it! Sleeves are great! Who wants short sleeves on a raincoat? Also, someone said there should be.a protective placket under the zip on the collar. I wear one of my seasalt handy bands and it does the trick. Hood is a bit large, but u can adjust it with the cords and roll back the top slightly to show the fleece. All in all, perfect AND waterproof! I took advantage of sale discount and have no regrets.

Posted by  •  20th February 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunger Coat

Ever since I bought this coat in January, I have worn it for dog walking, shopping, casual meals out,..plus anywhere which calls for casual yet smart attire! It's very stylish as well as being warm, wind and waterproof; the sizing is excellent - I'm normally a size 10 and bought the coat in this size. A brilliant buy.

Posted by  •  19th February 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

Lovely warm coat... Love everything about it well done sea salt. As in other reviews, I found the sleeves true to size.

Posted by  •  17th February 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Warm yet light coat

I really love this coat and have gotten many compliments on it. It's deceptively lightweight, yet offers terrific protection and warmth - I' had a few good walks in storm Imogen in it!

Likes: The Orca colour also feels a bit more polished since it does have a more practical feel to it. Deep pockets are great for wallets, phones, etc. My favourite feature is the cinchable waist rope which lets you wear the coat loose or a bit more fitted to your shape.

A few little quibbles- the sleeves were quite long on me and I'm of a very average build. Also, I've found the zipper to be a bit fiddly.

Posted by  •  11th February 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mac Perfect!

I bought this for the 'school run' (walking school run as opposed to driving!). I love it! It's warm, keeps you dry, it's stylish and looks great.

The detailing on the inside is fabulous. Can't fault it.

Posted by  •  27th January 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Warm, comfortable and trendy!

My Plant Hunter Coat arrived in the mail within days of submitting the order post hearing about severe weather warnings in London. I honestly haven't gone a day without wearing this coat. It is warm with a soft inner lining, comfortable, and stylish. I love the massive lined hood, the waist draw string and the long sleeves. I'm 5, 10" and find it hard to get jackets long enough in the arms.
Love this jacket! Wish I could afford another!

Posted by  •  25th January 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great buy

Absolutely love this coat. It does what it says on the tin. It's light, very warm and a perfect casual coat for popping to the shops and ideal for walking the dog. I am so glad I bought it.

Posted by  •  20th January 2016

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed