Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £99.95 - £150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1669 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1669 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Perfect coat, warm, waterproof, nice orca colour,ligtweight. But longer sleeves - I had to make them shorter.

Posted by  •  5th March 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect for new mum

Great coat, should have got one a long time ago. So light and 'scrunchable' yet super warm. My first purchase from Seasalt but won't be my last.

Posted by  •  5th March 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Perfect! I finally have a waterproof coat that is both lovely and the right length for someone who lives in dresses. Thank you.

Posted by  •  4th March 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

The coat is seems almost perfect have not worn yet not been wet much . Very comfortable good sizing only one minor suggestion the sleeves could do with cuff under or velcro fastening to tighten to prevent water running up sleeve .when arms not hanging down otherwise good .

Posted by  •  4th March 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just the best

What an excellent coat! I have a shorter coat from the wonderful Seasalt collection and when I wanted a longer one there was only one place to shop. This coat is fabulous! In all the terrible weather we are having I am warm and dry. It is lightweight yet warm and an ideal length. I love it and my friends are envious.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant Hunter

I am a big fan of the Hellweathers Mac but needed something warmer for winter so have been waiting for this to come into the sale.
Compared to the Hellweathers it is a lot more roomy which allows for extra layers but is less flattering. It is however lovely and warm with a good hood and just what I needed for a wet, windy Edinburgh.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Warm AND dry

Had already bought the plain lined version of this and have now treated myself to the warm lined version. Living in Cumbria, it's wet most of the year so now I'm kitted out for all seasons.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab coat!

I have been after a Seasalt coat for a year or so, and couldn't stretch to one at full price, but there was never the one I wanted in the sale. Then a couple of weeks ago I saw it on sale, in my size and bought it! I am so very glad I did.
It has been tested with the wind and rain the past few weeks, and it has passed with flying colours.
I love that the hood has a furry lining as it helps stick it to my hair a bit and stop it flying off at the slightest gust of wind.
I love the drawstring waist cords.
I love the end of the hood draw string!
I love that it is so light, yet so warm.
I love that it is true to size, so if in doubt, do go by the measurments on the website.
I also love that my recommendation to someone else on a forum lead to them trying it on and buying their very own one :)

Posted by  •  3rd March 2016

* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Lovely coat, cosy and warm and just what is needed for walking the dog on the beach near where I live in Cornwall! Brilliant for the recent wet and windy weather we've been having!

Posted by  •  3rd March 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Job done!

The need to know.... I'm a working mum of two small boys living in Yorkshire with our cold miserable weather. I'm a curvy pear shaped size 12. My sons are forever rubbing their muddy feet on my clothes so I usually arrive at work looking grubby. Wanted a coat that wasn't entirely unflattering but practical. Tried 4 coats prior to finding this one. This coat is warm and wind/waterproof. I'm 5ft 4" and it comes to my knees which is spot on for both protection from grubby progeny and keeping me warm/dry. The hood is very good at keeping my face protected and not squashing my hair too much. I can also get a fleece under this coat to layer up.
Would have liked another press stud on the wrists. And the fleece is warm but I would love it if sea salt made this in a smarter option. And finally for the fuller bust the drawstring could be 2" lower. But I'm all about compromise. Great solid jacket. Will wear a lot.

Posted by  •  2nd March 2016

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed