Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £99.95 - £150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1669 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1669 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

plant hunter coat

At last I have found a mid weight coat. I have tried so many but have not found any that fitted or suited me. I have a Tiller coat which fits me well and decided to try this coat on the chance that it might fit.
I look great in it so I am just waiting to go out in it, as it arrived earlier this morning . I am also glad that it has shorter sleeves as I have short arms!!
Now I shall just have to pay for it out of my pocket money!

Posted by  •  13th April 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Really pleased

I bought this having tried and returned the Hellweathers coat which just did not fit my shape, and another coat from elsewhere, plus trying on endless raincoats in other shops. I am really pleased with it, it fits well, is a perfect length and is very warm. My favourite feature is the shaped hem, I love the dip at the back.

Posted by  •  9th April 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great Coat!

I initially bought this coat in the coal colour and got it in a size 10 (I'm a size 8 but with coats I sometimes need a 10) but the coat was too big so I returned it. Unfortunately they didn't have the size 8 in stock but they later had the orca colour in size 8 and it was in the sale so I pounced on it! I love this coat it's lovely and long and it's warm and lightweight. I wanted a coat that was long, had a hood, waterproof but also stylish and this one is it! Only issue was that when it arrived one of the popper buttons was broken which was very annoying as I'd waited a long time for the coat to be available. I decided to fix it myself as I did t want to wait any longer!
Anyway other than that it's great and it's proven itself worthy of its waterproof title!

Posted by  •  8th April 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic buy

I needed a new coat for dog walking and general casual day time wear. We were also visiting Cornwall for Easter and with the weather report I needed something waterproof and with a hood. This coat is the perfect buy for all of the reasons I needed it for. It's a great fit; the sleeves are long enough; it's warm and waterproof; the double zip is brilliant for wearing in the car; the lined hood it great for keeping my ears and head warm and the length is perfect for my 5'7" height. All in all I couldn't be happier with my choice.

Posted by  •  6th April 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best coat ever!

I have been looking for a coat that is warm but light, waterproof but still soft, dry and not clingy . This coat is a happy coat. I love wearing it. Been out in heavy rain and the water just beads off the fabric. It's a lovely coat and I just know it will be one I will be wearing a lot. The coat is worth buying.

Posted by  •  31st March 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this coat

Wanted a sea salt coat for ages but couldn't justify buying one as have many coats already!
As soon as I put it on, I just new it was going to be a coat I'm going to wear and wear - it's soft yet sturdy enough to cope with the rain. I love this coat- if you can get it in the sale like I did you won't regret it

Posted by  •  29th March 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely material

Really impressed with how light, soft and warm this coat is. Great melange material - makes a welcome change from the classic nylon in waterproof coats. Smart enough for work. already tested in a downpour and came out dry!

Posted by  •  26th March 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely coat!

Already have the lighter weight Hellweathers mac and as I really like that, I thought having the colder weather equivalent was perfect. I bought it in Orca, it's a lovely blue with a denim look, the fabric is soft to the touch , the fleece lining is soft and warm. I am a size 10/12 the 10 is plenty large enough to fit a sweater under, comfortably. It's perfect!

Posted by  •  23rd March 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

disappointed

Fits good, I do like the fabric, shape, cut. But it sure ain't warm enough for me. I shall wear it spring into summer and laugh at your notion of winter weight mac . I'm glad I bought it in your sale and not at the full price. First time I've been disappointed in anything from SeaSalt

Posted by  •  20th March 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat's the best!

This coat's fantastic. Love the cut which is stylish and practical. It's lightweight, warm and cosy but not overly lined with plenty of room to wear a thick jumper underneath if needed. The draw string waist allows it to be shaped if wanted, and most of all to date it's kept me dry on rainy days! Add the more affordable sale price and the very wearable blue orca and you have a very happy bunny. Brilliant!

Posted by  •  19th March 2016

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed