Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1593 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1593 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Gorgeous, snuggly coat

This coat, though a little bit more than I would normally pay, is well worth the money. It is warm and waterproof, great for winter walks. It is slightly on the large size, but should take chunky clothes and there is an internal drawstring to give a better fit. It should be an asset through the cold months to come.

Posted by  •  13th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Winter Coat

Bought this coat ready for winter while you had it with 20% off. Like it a lot but not worn it yet so cannot give an accurate review score.

Posted by  •  12th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant

It's a bit premature -BUT - the coat is beautifully made, fits perfectly (room for layers underneath) and looks gorgeous!
Just need a 'test drive' in stormy weather ;)

Posted by  •  10th September 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Expensive but excellent

This is the most expensive coat I have purchased but I already have a Hellweather I am happy with, and as this is the warmer version of that, then decided it was a good investment! It is beautifully made and felt lovely and cosy on. Two good external pockets but I think it could be better with a secure internal pocket near the top which is useful for a phone/keys. Normal size has plenty of room for winter clothes underneath.

Posted by  •  9th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

A beautiful coat, I love it. Due to the hot weather haven't had an opportunity to wear it properly yet but I'm certain that it will be just right when winter sets in.

Thank you Seasalt ......... excellent product

Posted by  •  8th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

Very pleased with the look,feel and fit of this coat. However since I bought it two weeks ago we've had a heatwave so I've had no opportunity to wear it!

Posted by  •  7th September 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely coat but big sized.

This is a lovely coat - I chose the Squid Ink colourway and it's very nice. However I felt a bit 'drowned' in it - I am only 5'3" and have quite short arms, so although I considered down-sizing from a 12 to a 10 I reckoned the arms would still be too long so I have returned it.
I also wasn't 100% sure about the dipped hem effect.

Posted by  •  7th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Very satisfied with my purchase. Excellent quality and finish. Cannot not fault it.

Posted by  •  7th September 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

So snugly and soft!

Love this raincoat as it is soft and not at all stiff like a lot of raincoats. The fur inside on your shoulders keeps the cold rain from giving a chill. The print is just right to give a little something yet remain classic as I hope to wear this coat for years. The fitting is generous - I take an 18 in the Larissa shirts but the 16 in this coat gave me ample space including jumpers underneath. Nice to find it generous across the bust then the drawstring waist means you can pull it in a little to make it more flattering.

Posted by  •  5th September 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant Hinter Coat

Brilliant coat, fantastic. Bought one of these coats last year but had to have this patterned one too. Now I can alternate them. Best coats I have ever had.

Posted by  •  5th September 2016

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed