Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £85.00 - £150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1588 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1588 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Good quality coat. One of its best features is its sleeves - they are long enough! So many coats have sleeves that are too short. It's a good length too - I'm quite short, so it covers my legs well. I haven't worn it in the rain yet, so am hoping it's waterproof. It seems warm, but the colder weather is yet to come and to prove that. I also love the design - a bit different, without being garish.

Posted by  •  10th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I am really pleased with my new coat . Its very well made and so lightweight for a winter coat

Posted by  •  10th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

And It Was Just Right!

The coat is well-made, waterproof and both light and cosy and stylish. I've been looking for a three quarter length
raincoat for some time, and this fits the bill for both going into town , and also walking the dog.

Posted by  •  7th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Winter sorted

Very pleased with this coat : excellent combination of warmth and waterproofing. Looking forward to wearing for winter dog walking but smart enough for going out as well.
On the slightly larger side but allows for a thick jumper if weather gets seriously cold.

Posted by  •  4th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

I wore my new coat for the first time today to take my grandson to school and though quite chilly outside I was lovely and warm in my coat. The fur lined shoulder area whilst light weight is just enough to keep out the chill. I do not like a very heavy coat so this is perfect and would take layers underneath as required. The coat and sleeves are a good length - I am size 18 and 5'7" and the fit is perfect for me. I love the pattern and it does look overall better than any illustration can show. I did think seriously about the cost but it is worth every penny and I am very happy with my purchase - I am sure I will be visiting the Seasalt website again.!!

Posted by  •  3rd October 2016

* * * * *

Perfect raincoat!

I wore this beautiful coat for the first time on Saturday to watch my son play rugby in the pouring rain. While others were taking eyes out with huge brollies, I relied on the coat with the hood up. It was fantastic - it kept me dry and warm, and after another brilliant victory we went inside for tea and within a few minutes it seemed, the coat was completely dry. When the weather gets cooler I may have to wear a fleece underneath- the arms have little lining - but that's not a problem. Good job Seasalt!

Posted by  •  3rd October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

This arrived this morning. I love the colour and pattern - I was looking for something practical but a little unusual.
It fits well although a bit long in the sleeves.
It feels very cosy but also very light. However looking at the weather forecast for the next week it looks as if I won't be able to test out it's wind and rainproof qualities for a while. Don't usually look forward to winter but...

Posted by  •  29th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love my toastie coat!

I went walking this weekend in the lakes and was disappointed that the weather was so mild and I couldn't wear my lovely new coat.

I love it and am looking forward to wearing it hopefully this weekend in the Yorkshire Dales and over the winter.

Posted by  •  28th September 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

The Best

This is absolutely my new best winter coat! The elegant and subtle grey flowery design makes it fun and unique. It is light and warm and soft. I'm so glad I ordered it in spite of my husband reminding me that I already have two coats...

Posted by  •  27th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

a beautifully made coat

I'm delighted with the "Plant Hunter" coat; it's really substantial, well made and as light as a feather. I bought it for cold/wet dog walks but it also looks really smart and will be a good all-round coat for autumn and winter use. It's really well-made and even has a two-way zip. It's a generous fit around the body, although I had to change for a bigger size as the sleeve top openings were a bit slim for chunky winter sweaters underneath (although would be fine for "normal" work clothes etc.)

Posted by  •  25th September 2016

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed