Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £85.00 - £150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1588 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1588 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Plant Hunter Coat

This coats looks great, it's definitely waterproof and windproof but not very warm, luckily I can fit a big jumper underneath.

Posted by  •  27th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab

I just love it!!! Usually a size 16 bought 18 as I like to wear oversized jumpers underneath and it's a perfect fit. (Although not necessary as coat is sooo cosy and lightweight!
I deliberated for ages as sick of buying things that don't measure up. This really does. Love it, love it, love it

Posted by  •  27th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect for Autumn

My lovely new coat arrived just in time for a weekend away in the beautiful Welsh countryside. Warm, wind proof and rain proof perfect for this time of year when our weather can be so unpredictable. Pretty fabric design, lightweight and a good length. The length of the arms is a little on the long side for me. However I think it's a great investment, worth every penny and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to my friends. Well done Seasalt.

Posted by  •  26th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect!

I bought this coat for the school runs (three times a day) it's great, it comes down to my knees so hopefully I won't get too wet while pushing the pram. It's nice a warm without being too bulky - I ordered a size larger so I can still wear my cosy jumpers under it. The coat is well made, wonderful patten and I'm getting lots of lovely comments about it. Not cheep but I love it!!!!!

Posted by  •  25th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent cold weather cost and raincoat

I'm 5'9", and bought size 16. I like the length and cut of this coat. (Longer in the back, slightly shorter in the front like the Hellsweather coat) The coal grey colour is very nice, very versatile and will go with most colours of jeans and trousers. My size goes between 16 and 18 on many items. Although the 16 is a wee bit neat in the hips, for me (not fault of coat!), the generous shoulders are plenty in 16. As usual with my height, I'd have preferred the drawstring tie to be a few inches lower in the waist. Despite these slight niggles, I really like the construction and appearance of the coat. The warm fleece lining in the hood is a great idea, and it extends inside down the back, making it very cosy. I feel every time I buy a Seasalt coat, I have purchased a coat of exceptional quality. Most are breathable and yet waterproof. I know as well that a Seasalt coat will last and I am glad to buy a product designed in Cornwall!

Posted by  •  24th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wonderful coat

I really love this coat. It is light, but warm and completely waterproof. Great for all weathers.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab winter coat

Normally I would not be seen dead in a 'sensible coat' but a move to somewhere much colder, windier and wetter prompted this purchase. This coat is warm, light, waterproof and stylish and I am quite in love with it.

Posted by  •  21st October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent warm coat

Love this coat so much and so happy I bought it. Warm and waterproof as well as long and snuggly!

Posted by  •  20th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

Love the colour of this coat a bluey green, unusual . Nice design which dips at the back. Has already proven its waterproof ness , watching sons football match in the rain. Will get a lot of wear out if it.

Posted by  •  19th October 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Winter warmer

An excellent value coat. Not only water/wind and coldproof, it's beautifully made and finished. It's roomy, to allow a warm layer underneath it, but can be cinched in to fit without any extra layers. A sensible length for the cold weather, and I really like the colour. Subtle, not the usual black or navy.

Posted by  •  13th October 2016

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed