Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1285 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1285 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Love love love it. I bought an 8 and it's true to size. Lightweight but snug.

Posted by  •  14th August 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I have been looking at this coat for weeks and so was very pleased when it was reduced. I am delighted with it! It is so light and comfortable and I am sure will be warm enough for me - a very cold person - in the winter. I've been wanting a coat which was knee length and this is just right. I ordered a 14 and the fit is perfect, even though I am small I don't feel swamped in it. Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  9th August 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab Coat!

Just a brilliant coat! Perfect for me and my needs. Lovely colour and style and in the sale too! Couldn't be happier!

Posted by  •  6th August 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter coat perfect -for me!

I live on a houseboat, 2 minutes walk from the sea-my lifestyle is one of living very close to nature all year round! I have not been without a dog for 21 years and as you can imagine-the beach and surrounding countryside is wonderful for dogwalking-this coat is very comfortable, warm, practical and light-just what I was looking for! I was able to put it to the test only last week in the squally weather-definitely 100 pc waterproof!...and looks good too!

Posted by  •  22nd May 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

plant hunter coat

fab coat, wish I had ordered before summer. Just about to put away for summer then the weather changed giving me the opportunity to wear it .Fit was great, nice light but cosy .

Posted by  •  30th April 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

light and warm

I love this coat: its SO light, yet snug and warm, draughtproof and rainproof. It is a good length, I am 5'3" and it comes just below my knees at the front, and well below my knees at the back, so very practical, especially if you are wearing wellies. The girth-size was good (I'm a 10, bought a 10) for a couple of lightish layers underneath: T-shirt and light wool jumper. definitely dont need a thick layer. 2 roomy front pockets are good, but it is missing a small inside pocket for phone/ipod (the very insecure one near the hem wont work)

Posted by  •  22nd April 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Brilliant coat with great hood that withstands most if, not all gusts of wind! Cosy and waterproof

Posted by  •  20th April 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

Fantastic coat, just what I wanted.

Posted by  •  9th April 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great coat

This is a great coat. It allows for my hugely long arms. It is very nice to wear, being soft and cosy inside. I've tested it in driving drizzle and it was completely impervious, drying out nicely afterwards. It would have had a score of five if it had had a better positioned internal pocket, and if the pocket had been accessible when the zip is fastened. Being low down means that it flaps a bit when loaded up with a mobile. The hood fits nicely.

Posted by  •  7th April 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super find!

I bought this in a last minute panic for a trip to the Pyrenées in view of the dire weather forecast. The coat arrived within 24hours even though I had only requested 1st class post and it was well packed. After 10 days of regular testing in wet and windy weather I can say it is truly waterproof! It is also very warm and comfortable . The teal colour and design detail make this coat stylish enough to wear into town as well as in the country.

Posted by  •  3rd April 2015

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed