Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1268 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1268 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The perfect coat

Lightweight like a Russian goose down duvet yet super warm and cosy with the fluffy lining. Worn in the rain for the first time kept me totally dry and not sweaty as it's breathable. Beautifully finished with chunky poppers etc highly highly recommend well worth the cost.

Posted by  •  7th November 2015

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect for dog walking in the rain

Lovely coat - light, comfortable, and completely waterproof, even on seams. Nice enough to wear on rainy days in town, and equally perfect for my 2 dog walks a day. Initially got the 14 as I wanted room for sweaters underneath, but then changed it for a 12, which is great.

Posted by  •  6th November 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just what I needed

This is the perfect coat for me. After looking high and low for coats in the US, I finally found what I wanted - a waterproof winter coat that is not too heavy, but yet warm enough for those cold days for wherever I travel. Feels like a warm hug. I love the length of it and I am 5'2''. I normally wear a size 10 US, so the 14 worked. I got it in the color "Coal". It goes with anything, but I would love a brighter color. I will look out for new colors in the future. Shipping was fast, considering where I am.

Thank you!

Posted by  •  31st October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Brilliant !

This coat is beautifully made. The lining is very warm and cosy The hood actually fits properly so you don't have to hold it in place. I do think some sort of warmer lining would've been a bonus in the pockets. It does what it says on the label . I think it's a great buy.

Posted by  •  31st October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good and bad

Good on style a d wearability. However two things bug me. The thin lining in the pocket. A thicken or wooly one side would be better than the thin fabric next to the body. Cold on the hands. The biggest problem I have is with the zip. You need a scarf or cowl to protect neck and chin. Very uncomforable without. The design team should think about placing zip on to placket or fabric extension so zip does not touch skin. Most other coats of this type/price ptotect skin. Sorry am only giving you 4 stars because of this.

Posted by  •  29th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

sorry not for me

I was very disappointed in the quality of the fabric used for this coat - the outer fabric felt thin and flimsy and did not hang well and I thought the inner fleece looked , a bit like a cheap dressing gown. This is the second item I have purchased from Seasalt, last year I bought a Janelle coat, but again was disappointed and sent it back. I will stick with my ancient Stadium Squall for now until I find something of similar quality

Posted by  •  28th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab coat

I really love this coat. I have worn it already and it's perfect for the school run. It's cozy and waterproof and a really nice shape. The length really helps with keeping dry and warm. Lovely!

Posted by  •  27th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great pram pushing coat

Love this coat! Warm and cosy while also keeping you dry!

Posted by  •  27th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Birthday smash

Purchased as a birthday present for my wife. Exactly as advertised, fits perfectly and is proving excellent, whatever the weather. Two thumbs up!

Posted by  •  22nd October 2015

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Raincoat

This is the first item I have purchased online from Seasalt, so I was a little apprehensive re. sizing. Being slightly vertically challenged (5ft) the coat is very long but at least my legs won't get wet! The adjustable cuffs are perfect for a shorter arm although I would have liked them to do up a little tighter. I choose the Orca colour which looks great. Overall I am really pleased with my new coat and am sure I will get lots of wear out of it.

Posted by  •  21st October 2015

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed