Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £85.00 - £150.00

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1580 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1580 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic rain coat

I treated myself to this raincoat and I certainly haven't been disappointed, I'm 100% in love with this coat, I've lots of positive comments when wearing this coat, would certainly recommend to my friends.

Posted by  •  11th February 2021

* * * * *

Fabulous coat

I ordered 2 coats - Plant Hunter and River Sea in the hope that one would fit my not standard size. They are both so fabulous I am keeping them both. Perfect fit, great design, flattering colour and rain-proof. What more could you want?

Posted by  •  11th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely raincoat

After much debate, ordered the Drawn Leaves. Being a redhead, I loved the colours. Normally a size 12-14, ordered both for sizing and decided to keep the 14 to get winter layers under. Not tried in the rain yet, but if it's anything like previous Seasalt coats, it should be great for that. Good pockets and one small inner pocket - could be improved with more pockets/side pockets for putting cold hands in. Inner lining is good, not as thick as a parka so could be warmer. Love the dipped back hem and buttons, nice detail. Looking forward to wearing it on a beach on day ...

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant Hunter coat reviews

I never have time for reviews! But I just have to support this item. I bought this in early Autumn and it’s been very successful purchase! I got it just as it started to get rainy and I’ve honestly worn almost every day since. It’s totally waterproof and was great for mid-season weather, and light for travelling. But then I’ve ended up wearing all winter in freezing conditions with an extra sweater and I’ve never been cold in fact I work outside all day and I just don’t get cold in this coat, seems warmer than my very expertise down puffa coat! Yet when it’s not so cold you don’t get hot either, it seems be breathable and waterproof. It’s also good in town and country, not too long to be jumping in and out of the car but long enough to protect you from fierce winds on long walks. Just Love it.

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Just love it

I bought his coat as I needed a waterproof coat for walking. It’s not only waterproof and great for the outdoors, but it’s also stylish.
I love that you can adjust the inside / middle part to give the coat more shape.
It’s lightweight but warm.
I’m normally a 8/10 in coats and a 8 petite in this coat fitted me well.
Very pleased!

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Raincoat

Love my Plant Hunter Coat in Navy originally ordered size 16 Regular however this was too big in the body and sleeves far too long so I had a live chat with one of the lovely people at Seasalt and decided to go for 14 Petite. On receipt of the coat sleeves perfect, length good just above the knee with a longer button detail at the back I did also order the Janelle but found it too long it is a more fitted coat as well, for reference I am
5’ 2” great service coats arrived very quickly and great packaging which was easy to tape back up for returns.

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Hunter coat

Fabulous coat. Arrived just in time for the latest cold and wet spell. First time worn it rained so hard but I was completely dry under my coat. Coat itself dried very quickly. Not only keep rain out but cold too. Very warm without being bulky. Definitely recommend.

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best Coat Ever

I received my Plant Hunter coat in Mast about 2 weeks ago and have used it every day. It's completely waterproof and warm enough to keep me cosy even in the snow. Thanks, Sea Salt! I'll definitely be buying from your online store again soon!

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great fit & quality

This coat has just arrived so I’ve not yet worn it out, but I have to say that I’m very impressed with the fit. I’ve not ordered from Seasalt before so didn’t know what the sizing would be like, but the sizing tool was spot on!
Also very impressed with the environmentally friendly paper packaging.
The coat feels as though it’s very high quality so I’m pleased I decided to spend a bit more than I had originally planned to.

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Dry wet weather walks

Just love my new coat, warm and a great length. Enough room for an extra layer if it’s really cold..

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed