Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1280 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1280 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

sad

This was a much looked forward coat, I had been on the lookout for a great YELLOW COAT as seen on your website photo. I was slightly confused that the colour was OAK. odd for a deep custard .
I was devastated when this dark dijon mustard coat emerged.
I am a huge fan of Sseasalt, live in it. Boo hoo

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Babs,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time.
Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great winter coat

Warm and waterproof and yet light. Nice design details mean it isn't as frumpy as some other warm and waterproof coats!

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great winter coat

I can't believe it but this is my 4th Plant hunter coat!! Obviously I don't like them - LOL!! I LOVE them!!!. For a winter weight coat which is waterproof and stylish they are perfect. My other 3 are still in good condition and with washing and waterproofing are just as cosy. I have bought the other 3 in sales and they have become dog walking coats. This one I bought at full price as I like to have one smart enough to wear to work and I just loved the design. A lovely midnight navy with sutble leaf detailing. With it's cosy hood and beautiful fabric it is a win win.

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My new favorourite coat

I am totally in love. This coat is everything I was hoping it to be. It is soft, cosy, warm and water repellent.
The color is a little greener than the picture shows, but I read the reviews before and I don't mind at all. I am still in love. I would buy again and recommend it 100%.

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect choice

I love the coat. It's warm on it's own, but roomy enough to layer up underneath. A practical, yet fashionable garment.

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

* * * * *

Absolutely lovely coat

Love this coat so much, I’m so glad I found it. Was looking for something practical and easy to wear but smart if I needed to wear to the office on a rainy day. I was caught in heavy rain and wind over the weekend, in the park. I only had a t shirt on underneath was so impressed at how this coat kept me so warm and dry. It’s so incredibly comfortable to wear too. It’s a staple I will always have in my wardrobe now.

Posted by  •  18th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Planthunter

This coat is perfect - i've got the Drawn leaves raven design and I love it. It's a perfect fit (I'm a size 16) - just came home in a torrential downpour and it kept me warm and dry. It's longer than alot of waterproofs which is a bonus. It's padded to keep you warm but light and comfy to wear.
It was delivered to my local garage which was great and I was very impressed that it came in a thick paper package with none of the usual plastic bags you get with most online shopping - well done Seasalt!
The only down side -lost a bit of eco cred as it was made in China.

Posted by  •  18th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Pam,

Thank you for your review, we're so pleased to hear that you love your new coat!

Thank you also for your feedback. We design all our collections in Falmouth, and our primary manufacturers are in India, Turkey, China, Vietnam and Bulgaria. We support UK manufactured product where possible and sell Leach pottery, Trevarno Skincare and St Eval home fragrances.
We build long term, meaningful relationships with our suppliers and our internal Compliance and Ethics team make sure they commit to the Ethical Trading Initiative’s base code of practice.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Don't know what size to be-order

This this is a beautiful coat, but have had to return it. I'm usually between 12 and 14, bigger in the bust. I followed Seasalt's very precise sizing guide and ordered a size 12. It's too small for me across the bust and tight under the armpits, I certainly couldn't wear a winter sweater with it. I've read other reviews and I'm utterly confused – some happy customers say they ordered smaller than usual, others say they ordered bigger than usual. A lot of the less-than-glowing reviews are from people who are not happy with sizing. I wonder if the sizing works if you are big in the hips and small in the boobs rather than vice versa? Anyway – I returned the coat and, because I live in the Republic of Ireland, had to pay 14 Euro for the return. I've decided not to buy another one because I can't afford to keep sending them back at this kind of cost. With regret – it's a beautiful coat. It's put me off trying to buy a coat online, I think I need to wait until the shops open again.

Posted by  •  18th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Monica,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that you've had such issues with the sizing. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great winter garment

Delighted with this smart coat. I have worn it in gales and rain already and it gives total protection. It is lighter in weight than I expected and comfortable to wear. The deep pockets and the two way zip are useful. The online aid for choosing the right size was helpful.

Posted by  •  18th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Parka

I'm very pleased with my black parka - so far it delivered on all promises - keeping me warm, dry and cosy. The whole process of ordering it online + delivery was very smooth.

Posted by  •  17th November 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed