Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1261 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1261 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Parka

I'm very pleased with my black parka - so far it delivered on all promises - keeping me warm, dry and cosy. The whole process of ordering it online + delivery was very smooth.

Posted by  •  17th November 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love it

I went down a size after reading some reviews on here that said it a generous size and I so glad I did. It fits perfectly and will be perfect for keeping me dry walking the dog. The only down side is that the sleeves are a little long for me, but that's my fault for not ordering a petite which I would have done but the colour I wanted wasn't available in petite sizing. I wish seasalt did a bigger selection in petite sizing.

Posted by  •  16th November 2020

* * * * -

Good for wet weather but sizing is odd.

I like this coat for for wet and windy days and especially like the fleecy lining in the hood and back. It's a good length for me being tall but wish the sleeves were a little longer. I found the sizing odd. I'm usually a 14 but found in that size the top half fitted well while below the waist it seemed to balloon out. When I then bought the size 12, that fitted better in the lower half and looked more flattering but the top half was a bit too snug. The only way round that is to do up the poppers rather than the zip to give me a bit more room. My daughter tried on the coat and felt the same. An inside phone pocket would have been a good addition.

Posted by  •  16th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter coat

I love my coat, perfect for wet autumn days with a long sleeve T'shirt but I know it will be perfect with a jumper underneath for the colder days to come. It's not heavy or oppressive to wear and is a smartly styled coat. It is my 'go to' coat now that I have it!

Posted by  •  16th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

Fabulous!

Posted by  •  16th November 2020

* * * - -

Disappointing

Plenty of room for an extra layer underneath which is good because it is not as warm as I expected. My main issue though is with the hood which is far too big. Although you can tighten it, that doesn’t stop it covering most of my face.

Posted by  •  15th November 2020

Comments:

Dear bertie,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Nice coat.

Unfortunately I had to return the coat, it is very nice but it felt rather "stiff" and the hood is so big it came down over my face, the fabric design is really nice and I cannot fault the delivery and customer service.

Posted by  •  15th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cosy Cocoa

Very pleased with my new 'burnt cocoa' Plant Hunter coat. I ordered the 'oak' initially but it was too yellowy. It's very well made, beautifully detailed, good length and cosy without being too bulky.

I have been looking for a scarf to wear with it but it's a difficult colour to match. Seasalt should perhaps offer some co-ordinating accessories when they introduce a new colour into their ranges.

Posted by  •  15th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

PLant Hunter

I love this coat! It is so well made. I love the style and the fit. It is warm and water proof. I think the on line size guide is quite accurate. My recommended size was a 22 but I ordered a 24 because I like clothes to be very loose, especially if I was wearing a sweater underneath. It is perfect!

Posted by  •  15th November 2020

* * * * *

Lovely coat

Generous size 10,allowing room for a sweater.
Good length.I love the navy print and the detail on the buttons.Expensive but I'm sure I will wear it throughout the Winter.I haven't yet tested its waterproof qualities.

Posted by  •  15th November 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed