Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £99.95 - £150.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1676 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1676 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Much Admired

So pleased with my lovely Plant coat in oak, it’s parker style means it has a relaxed fit with a bit if swing. It’s comfy to wear and is both lightweight & warm and has been much admired.
Thank you for my NHS discount 💛

Posted by  •  30th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Coat

Absolutely love jacket, so glad I bought it. Jacket is warm, windproof and waterproof, big pockets as well!. Thank you so much Seasalt xx

Posted by  •  30th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Great coat. Went a size down than my normal size and it’s a perfect fit. Very happy with the brown colour I chose. Tested it in a real downpour and it kept me warm and dry and once home, the coat dried within minutes. An excellent buy.

Posted by  •  27th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

This is my first Seasalt coat purchase, and I just love it!
It hasn’t been rain tested yet, but it’s really comfy and just a nice medium weight. At 5’2” the petite fit was perfectly proportioned.
As cosy as the hood is, it would have been good to have it removable.
The inside phone pocket (a nice touch) was just big enough for my smartphone, however I can imagine it would be too small for many phones, plus a larger pocket would provide more “wiggle room” for easing the phone in and out. 😊

Posted by  •  26th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Practical Coat

This is a light weight but truly waterproof and warm coat that looks stylish. It will work with both dressed down and work wear clothes. Very happy with purchase.

Posted by  •  26th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Warmth Without The Weight

Thrilled with my new fleece lined raincoat. I already have the unlined one which I have just rewaxed. The hood is roomy. I used the fit finder and 16 is a lovely fit..I have one issue with the size and location of the phone pocket. I have an iphone6S in a case and I can squeeze it in but hard to get out.Far to small and located 7” up from the coat hem.So i will have to unzip the coat fully to access it.My current coat it is located a the top of coat. Just need the wind and rain to test it

Posted by  •  25th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Norfolk Girl,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

Bought this coat after previously buying my daughter the oak coloured one which she loves. I got navy it is very well made warm but surprisingly lightweight. Waterproof and a great addition for autumn winter. Love it.

Posted by  •  24th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Dee,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you love your new coat!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great coat, dodgy zip

I purchased this coat as I wanted something that was truly waterproof and this has kept me dry and warm.
My only issue is the pull tag sliders on the zips keep coming off when undoing the coat which has really disappointed me. I'm lucky I havent' lost them yet! I really don't know if mine is just faulty.

Posted by  •  23rd March 2021

Comments:

Dear Mumtum,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your coat, we are so pleased that you love it!
We're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect though. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect, we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic coat!

I absolutely love this coat! I am 6ft tall and it is so hard to find coats that fit, I got the tall version and it is so well proportioned. The coat is lightweight but really warm and waterproof! It is so comfortable too!

Posted by  •  21st March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Bought this because I had been looking for a waterproof coat and loved the unusual Oak colour. Size guide said I’d be a 14 but it was far too big. Exchanged for a 12 which is perfect. Great to get a waterproof warm coat which is still light. Thanks especially for my volunteer’s discount which made it affordable. Delighted.

Posted by  •  20th March 2021

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed