Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £99.95 - £150.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1683 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1683 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Love it!

I was a bit nervous about ordering without trying on or feeling the quality, but I needn't have worried. I LOVE this coat. The fabric is brilliant and the fit is perfect. I am a 12 and 5'7" tall, and I ordered a 12. It fits beautifully. It is lovely and warm and dry, which is important to me living near Manchester!! I wore this coat to London yesterday and felt quite stylish (lots of people in similar styles). It is also incredibly light weight, which makes it lovely to wear when driving or shopping as it is not bulky. Very happy :)

Posted by  •  22nd November 2013

* * * * *

Very happy

My first purchase from Seasalt and I love it. Completely waterproof, I've worn it in a few downpours and stayed dry and warm. It's lightweight but still warm. Love the style, longer at the back. My best coat purchase in many years.

Posted by  •  20th November 2013

* * * * -

cosy and dry

Great coat warm and dry only criticism is as the sizes get bigger it would be lovely if they got longer. I am 5'.10'' and size 14 so shorter and wider looses the elegance of the line but hey it is practical and all my friends want to buy one. perhaps you could offer two lengths.

Posted by  •  20th November 2013

* * * * *

Relieved mum

I bought this for my very fussy 14 year old daughter, fully expecting to be returning it. She loves it! It's warm, keeps her dry and fashionable enough that she can be seen out in it :)

Posted by  •  19th November 2013

* * * * *

Fabulous waterproof winter coat

So happy with my new coat. I wanted waterproof (without looking like it) and with warmth and style... and this is spot on... so many positive comments from friends, my first Seasalt purchase, ill defo be back for more!

Posted by  •  19th November 2013

* * * * *

fabulous longer length coat

I have not worn my coat but it looks so nice and have tried it on and am looking forward to giving it its first airing.I think it will be a very well worn and liked item and will last for many years.The only downside I have noticed is the strange placing of the mobile pocket near the hem.

Posted by  •  19th November 2013

* * * * *

Best warm weather coat ever!

Just bought a puppy, so needed a good dog walking coat - although this is smart enough for town too! The fleece is cosy around the neck and the coat is lovely and warm without being heavy. It has super large front pockets and thankfully nice and long, so I can finally wear a coat without having to take my waterfall cardigan off first!

Posted by  •  18th November 2013

* * * * -

Just the Ticket for a Cold Rainy Day!

I was looking for a winter rain coat and have found it in this jacket! It really is warm & the hood stays up. Best of all it is totally rainproof!

The rain dries off it quite quickly.

The fury lining is only around the body and not the legs. This meant that the size 12 which fit perfectly didn't quite work with a thick jumper under the arms. So went up a size.

It is a great everyday coat and you don't have to worry about forgetting your umbrella!

Posted by  •  13th November 2013

* * * * *

Waterproof!

I have been looking for the perfect light weight waterproof Parker and this is it! Super warm (so far, no added layers needed). And it is actually waterproof meaning no umbrella needed while I'm out and about with the stroller. It also isn't bulky making it suitable for the baby carrier too. I would agree with the previous review that a touch of fur around the hood would add protection from the rain it is otherwise perfect.

Posted by  •  11th November 2013

* * * * *

Been searching for years...

After purchasing a seasalt light waterproof version of this last February. But when the winter came rolling around the natural step was to buy this coat. I had been looking for a waterproof, good quality parka in this colour for the last few years but didnt find anything worth buying, until i spotted this.....and although its missing a bit of fur around the hood i can not fault this coat in any way. Its warm but breathable, its fashionable but not fashion victim, and i envisage having this for many years to come.
Its my TOP BUY for 2013

Posted by  •  11th November 2013

Seasalt Cornwall

Our Tin Cloth® waterproofing is applied to hardwearing organic cotton canvas, chambray and linen blends to create waterproof, windproof and breathable raincoats with a soft yet durable finish.

It’s been 40 years since the Chadwick family popped into a little shop in Penzance for a raincoat and ended up buying the shop.

They started selling traditional workwear, like fishermen’s smocks and oilskins, Guernsey pullovers and striped tops. Those early days have shaped how our clothes look today and these oilskins inspired our unique Tin Cloth® hi-tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Cornwall
Recently Viewed