Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1593 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1593 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

marvellous

This coat is just what i wanted. Walking the dog in nasty weather. I like the draw string inside just to pinch it in to give shape and nice and long.

Posted by  •  29th August 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely coat

Lightweight warm coat looks and feels good when worm

Posted by  •  26th August 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

very light weight yst warm

Lovely looking coat, very lightweight yet cosy with the fleece lining. no really wet weather trial yet.
Ordered size 14 using the sites size chart which worked well; big enough to wear over jumpers but not too baggy for slightly warmer weather.
Good length.

Posted by  •  23rd August 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Terrific coat

Can't recommend this coat enough. It is soft, warm and dry in the worst weather. Miracle of miracles the hood stays on even in high winds and I don't risk straying into traffic because it's fallen forward over my eyes!

I'm 5 foot 3 and it covers knee length dresses. It's a good fit with room for longer winter jumpers. Absolutely delighted with this purchase.

Posted by  •  21st August 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Warm, attractive fit

Attractive fit, two-way zip plus buttons in back make it suitable for cycling. Had one trial cycle in the rain and it held up fine. Wish it had a snap or zip out liner so I could wear it in warmer weather. It's lightweight but warm and cosy.

Posted by  •  21st August 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

plant hunter coat

Very pleased with this coat. I am a size 16-18 5'2" and the 16 fits snugly but with room to move arms.Agree that the sleeves are long (down to middle of fingers) but good for cold wet weather. Slightly padded look but this is also due to the quilting inside. It is very light and warm and love the fish tail at the back. Excellent value in the sale in Peacock which is a lovely colour.Looking forward to testing it on cold wet and windy beaches!

Posted by  •  19th August 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lightweight and warm

Loved this coat, light and warm and it looks great too. It is not too fitted and so I found it was is easy to slip on and off. I have not tried it in really wet weather, but I have every confidence that it is waterproof.. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  19th August 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cosy and light

Absolutely beautiful coat, very warm with lovely soft lining. Feels well made and sturdy too. I agree that coat is true to size, I'm a size 8 and the 8 fit well with room for a jumper underneath. Perfect for winter.

Posted by  •  16th August 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Love love love it. I bought an 8 and it's true to size. Lightweight but snug.

Posted by  •  14th August 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I have been looking at this coat for weeks and so was very pleased when it was reduced. I am delighted with it! It is so light and comfortable and I am sure will be warm enough for me - a very cold person - in the winter. I've been wanting a coat which was knee length and this is just right. I ordered a 14 and the fit is perfect, even though I am small I don't feel swamped in it. Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  9th August 2015

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed