Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

NEW AW17

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich tincloth fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (869 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 869 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Cosy

Vey comfortable and cosy. Lightweight and seems to be waterproof, tho haven't had it long enough to really test it out.

I should have got a size smaller, as it is very roomy, but decided to keep it in case I needed to add more sweaters in the winter...

I hadn't realised how expensive postage can be as I ordered two styles to compare and returned the other style. I will be more aware of that in the future.

Too early to comment on resilience, and longevity. I hope it lasts for ages. On the whole pleased with my purchase. Thanks.

Posted by  •  17th October 2014

* * * * -

waterproof?

This coat is definitely NOT fully waterproof, at least not at the back of the neck. I've just come home and had to change as my top was wet at the neck. A lovely coat, but not the guaranteed waterproof as advertised.

Posted by  •  31st January 2014

* * * * -

one minor niggle

Very pleased with my plant hunter coat - lovely colour, very cosy, genuinely windproof and waterproof, and the hood is a really good fit unlike most other hooded coats and jackets I have previously owned.
However, after only a few days wear, one of the studs at the back came apart. I found the missing bit later on the floor of the car and hoped it would clip into place again, but unfortunately it didn't. It's probably not very noticeable, but I'm very conscious that my perfect coat is no longer quite so perfect!

Posted by  •  10th January 2014

* * * * -

Practically Perfect

I made lots of comparisons across alternative labels before selecting this coat. I am not disappointed. It's light, yet really warm and completely effective at keeping the rain out. The hood works really well too.
The only negative does not affect the performance of the coat, but is a constant reminder every time you put your hand in the pockets, which are lined with cold, thin, cheap lining fabric - if only you had used a much cosier thin fleece or moleskin. For a coat costing this much, it would not have been pushing the boat out too much!

Posted by  •  27th December 2013

* * * * -

cosy and waterproof

An almost perfect coat. Light in weight and not at all bulky, so far I have found it lovely and warm. I have tested it out on my bike in the heaviest of rain and it is brilliant. Also the two way zip and rear vent make it ideal for cyclists
My only two criticisms are the sleeve linings that tend to fall below the sleeve and the situation of the phone pocket at hem level.....this really doesn't work. Still love the coat though !

Posted by  •  20th December 2013

* * * * -

cosy and dry

Great coat warm and dry only criticism is as the sizes get bigger it would be lovely if they got longer. I am 5'.10'' and size 14 so shorter and wider looses the elegance of the line but hey it is practical and all my friends want to buy one. perhaps you could offer two lengths.

Posted by  •  20th November 2013

* * * * -

Just the Ticket for a Cold Rainy Day!

I was looking for a winter rain coat and have found it in this jacket! It really is warm & the hood stays up. Best of all it is totally rainproof!

The rain dries off it quite quickly.

The fury lining is only around the body and not the legs. This meant that the size 12 which fit perfectly didn't quite work with a thick jumper under the arms. So went up a size.

It is a great everyday coat and you don't have to worry about forgetting your umbrella!

Posted by  •  13th November 2013

* * * * -

Good coat

I like this coat, as others have said it is light but warm. I've worn it during a few heavy showers and it's kept me nice and dry. Comes up a bit big, but plenty of room for jumpers etc. It does have a bit of a shiny finish, which I'm not that keen on, and that's the reason for four anchors rather than five!

Posted by  •  8th November 2013

* * * * -

Worth spending extra on!

This is my second Seasalt purchase and I'm very impressed by the quality and the lovely soft fabric. I've tested it out in heavy rain and wind and it's definitely waterproof. I'd love to see a petite range by Seasalt as the length at the back and the arms are slightly too long for me (I'm 5'3) hence only 4 stars not 5.

Posted by  •  4th November 2013

* * * * -

plant hunter coat

Love the comfort, warmth and the fact that the coat is completely waterproof. Ideal when walking the dog. The colour was not really as shown on your image of the coat. Returned one coat as the comorant was not as expected and the treefern colour is also different from your image.

Posted by  •  4th November 2013

Recently Viewed