Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

NEW

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich tincloth fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (896 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 896 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Great for a Yorkshire Winter

I am still wearing mt Kellifray Mac which I love however, when I tried this on it was warm and comfortable and practical and will be a great addition to my m winter wardrobe.

Posted by  •  7th October 2013

* * * * *

Planthunter coat

Bought this coat mainly to keep me warm and dry watching Bath Rugby. Only worn it once since it arrived as it's been warm and dry weather! Lovely coat and good colour, style and fit. Will be good for dog walking too. Like all my Seasalt purchases-brilliant!

Posted by  •  7th October 2013

* * * * *

Just what I wanted

This is a superb coat which looks great but really does the job of keeping me warm and dry. It is light and comfortable but still cosy and I love the longer length. The material is even nicer in reality than in the photo. So pleased!

Posted by  •  7th October 2013

* * * * *

Great Coat

I am very pleased with this coat, perfect for dog walking, the long length keeping muddy paws away from my clothes, lovely and warm, importantly 100% waterproof and looks stylish too!

Posted by  •  5th October 2013

* * * * *

Cannot wait for the winter!

What a lovely coat, a bit too warm for this time of year but perfect for winter. Expensive coat for walking the dog but I am out every day come rain, shine, snow.......so it is worth it!

Posted by  •  5th October 2013

* * * * *

lOVELY COAT.

I brought this coat last week and have been caught in the rain twice, thankfully I had my coat on which proved to be completely waterproof. The hood is great it stays up! Cosy lining a really practical stylish coat. Delighted with it.

Posted by  •  1st October 2013

* * * * *

Fabulous coat

I purchased this coat in the Chichester store yesterday. I got the cormorant colour and it's a dark grey/blue colour. The lining is lovely and soft and I can see this being lovely and warm during the winter months. It is great that it is waterproof , the hood is not to large and has drawstring fastening to make it really stay on and be a sensible hood instead of just a .fashion statement. Quite expensive but I can see this lasting a good few years. Well done Seasalt for a really good product

Posted by  •  28th September 2013

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Disappointed

I purchased this coat less than twelve months ago and I love it except for the double zip at the bottom. Recently the zip has started to open at the bottom which means that I have to unzip and zip up again. I am very surprised at this as in every other way the coat has proved to be perfect for my dog walking needs especially in rain.

Posted by  •  18th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Julie

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Plant Hunter Coat, but sorry for the issue you're having with the zip.

One of our team will be in contact with some advice on using the double zip.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Petite size please

Coat is lovely although I’m not crazy about the fleecy hood lining, But why are there no petite sizes ? The coat had to be returned as the sleeves were soooo long.

Posted by  •  16th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Julie
Thank you for your review of the Plant Hunter Coat, but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Although this garment isn't available in our Petite range at the moment (apart from the Slate colourway) we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * -

Just the job

Really pleased. First outing in torrential downpour & stayed bone dry. Nice & cosy. Plenty big enough to wear more clothing under too

Posted by  •  10th November 2019

Recently Viewed