Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

NEW

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich tincloth fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (899 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 899 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

The best!

I'm 5ft 11 and wanted something a bit longer than my waist but not to the floor. This coat is the best. It's warm without being suffocating and bulky. And it's good quality material too. Soft and lovely!

Posted by  •  8th November 2019

* * * * *

Great coat

At last! A coat that is my actual size rather than having to go two sizes up for it to meet in the middle! It fits. Doesn’t feel like I’m wearing a mans coat and I don’t feel like a frump in it. Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  7th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely cosy coat

Beautifully warm and cosy, I am enjoying wearing this coat! We have the right weather today here on the east coast of Ireland, heavy rain and strong winds - no problem when wearing my Seasalt coat! Excellent quality, only mention is that sleeves are a bit long but I just turn them back.

Posted by  •  7th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous coat

I bought this for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. Lovely comfy fit and very warm, she has worn it out in very cold weather and it is really snug but looks striking on. Excellent quality.

Posted by  •  7th November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Good investment

Really pleased with this coat. Had spent ages trying to find a coat that was warm, waterproof, long enough (I'm 5'7" and like waterproofs to be mid-thigh at least) and that didn't rustle like a bag of crisps when I move! This ticks all the boxes. Also no annoying faux-fur collars like so many parka-style coats... I've already worn it in heavy rain (there's been a lot of that in Norfolk recently!) and it's been 100% waterproof and very cosy. Nice big pockets. Result! Not a cheap option, but you get what you pay for, and I expect this to last for years as it seems very well-made and comes with instructions for keeping it waterproof after machine washing. Thanks Seasalt! (p.s. I'm normally a 22, sometimes a 24, but I know that Seasalt tends to come up large, so I ordered a 20 and it's perfect - room for a jumper underneath but not baggy)

Posted by  •  6th November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect in every way

Just totally in love with this coat. Waterproof, really cosy, not too heavy and fabulous style. I bought the mustardy colour. So cheerful without being gaudy bright.

Posted by  •  6th November 2019

* * * * *

Stylish, warm, well made

Pretty much the perfect coat. Great materials, good design, decent price. Looks quite smart (I have the dove grey Graphite colourway) so both for blustery walks and the (artsy/casual) office. Wholeheartedly recommend.

Posted by  •  6th November 2019

* * * * *

Fabulous coat

Chose this as I needed a coat that’s waterproof, warm but not too heavy for everyday wear, walking the dog etc.
Delighted with this as it ticks all the boxes plus it’s stylish and a lovely colour - mustard but not too bright. Really pleased with the quality and delivery service.

Posted by  •  5th November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fantastic Rain parka

It’s warm and DRY and kept me warm and dry on a stormy Saturday on the coast. Great colour Oak and it has a classy feel to it. Worth every penny

Posted by  •  4th November 2019

* * * * *

Great coat, great service!

I am so in love with this coat. Even more so, the great service and information Sea Salt provides its customers. As a plus size woman, buying clothes can be frustrating. Less so when clothing companies provide you with garment measurements. Helps so much. The only information missing from their product measurement chart was the bicep width. One email later and I got my answer. Sold! Got my coat within a week of purchasing (I’m in Seattle, WA) and I’ve been super happy with it.

Posted by  •  3rd November 2019

Recently Viewed