It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

NEW AW17

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich tincloth fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (716 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 716 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

No regrets

This was a bit of an impulse buy and I am so pleased with this coat. It is lightweight, roomy enough for layers and warm. I’ve used it almost every day since it’s prompt arrival. I have had no problem with the zip, it’s a standard 2 way zip common to lots of outdoor wear, it’s a useful detail, especially for getting into a car. Highly recommended.

Posted by  •  24th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Manchester Tested

I love this coat, I had the Janelle a few years ago but as I'm only 5ft.1 it was quite long, although warm and dry. I decided to go for the "mid thigh" knowing it would go below my knees. I live in Manchester and walk everywhere, for work, shopping and the school run. The coat arrived the same day as the Manchester winter rain, so it has been well tested! I like that the fit is generous for extra layers like jumpers or cardigans, this coat is warm and waterproof without being weighty like other expensive walking coats I've bought in the past. Seasalt is definitely my go to for coats.

Posted by  •  19th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous coat!

I absolutely adore this coat. The fur inside the top half and around the neck ensures that it's a warm and cosy garment. It fits perfectly. Love the way it hangs down at the back, and love the pattern and colour - and so does everyone else who sees me in it! (I chose the lino berry dark lake colour - weird name but excellent colour and pattern. The pockets are lovely and deep. Can't find a single fault in it.

Posted by  •  16th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

fabulous, just what i wanted

I have a coat that's waterproof but too short and not warm, and one that's warm and not waterproof. I live in Scotland and the weather requires that I have warm and waterproof, and ideally with a little bit of style. And at last I found it! This coat is toasty warm, has already coped happily with the winter rain and wind on a Scottish beach, and I love the colour and subtle pattern. I'm 5'2" it comes to behind my knees at the back, perfect. the hood doesn't fall down either. And its roomy enough inside to get a decent thickness jumper on too - not that I really need it - fitting fine across an ample bosom and for my arms. I love this coat.

Posted by  •  15th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Excellent coat

I’m delighted with my coat, it’s spacious (but doesn’t feel like it’s wearing me), it’s cosy with a good sized hood and useful pockets. It’s proved to be wind and rain proof and I love it!

Posted by  •  11th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

Great coat, generous size and good length on me (I am 165cm). It's not quite as warm as I had hoped - I find I need to wear an extra layer compared to my non-waterproof down coat and still feel a bit chilly in it once temperature close to zero.

Posted by  •  10th January 2019

* * * * *

Lovely coat

I really love this coat, it fits perfectly and looks modern as well as being very functional. It's really well made and feels like quality when wearing it. I would recommend this coat which is worth paying for.

Posted by  •  8th January 2019

* * * * *

I love this coat!

I needed a warm and waterproof coat for walking to work and found this in my favourite local shop. It was just what I was looking for. I got it in Oak, size 10. The colour is different, cheerful and interesting and it’s roomy enough for wearing over a jumper.
Some years ago I was after having a Seasalt coat but had to send them back, one by one, as the fit for me was very wrong in each one - too tight in the bottom and too large in the shoulders. This Plant Hunter coat is the perfect fit! Plenty of room around the hips but fitting nicely in the shoulders. At last! The perfect coat! I might need to save up for another one in Graphite.... 😃

Posted by  •  3rd January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Happy customer

First of all my compliments to Seasalt! I ordered my coat on Tuesday December 18 and by Friday December 21 it arrived on my address in the Netherlands!!!! Thank you very much for this fast delivery!!!

I love the coat! I have worn it when it was rather cold and windy and felt very confortable in it. I have not experienced any cold on my arms (yet). As I have rather wide hips, I was very pleased to find a coat in my parcel that not only fits my hips very well, but at the same time not too roomy on my shoulders. So overall I'm very happy with my coat!! Thank you again!!
Below I'm going to tick the box "true to size", because it fits my body perfectly. Maybe customers with less wide hips than me will find the coat a bit wide in that area.

Posted by  •  2nd January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

love it. I like things on the larger size so that I can fit a thick jumper underneath and loose when I don't. I'm usually a size 12 but bought this in a 14. Great quality, very happy with it.

Posted by  •  31st December 2018

Recently Viewed