Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

NEW AW17

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich tincloth fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (869 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 869 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Simply perfect

I absolutely love this coat. It was even more lovely that I hoped it would be. As I am around 5'10" I bought the 'tall' option in Slate. It's lightweight and yet warm and waterproof with deep pockets. The hood, neck and down to the waist, are lined with supersoft 'fur' making it so cosy.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2019

* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

I just love this coat! True to size

Posted by  •  2nd November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Brilliant purchase

Really pleased with this raincoat. Comfortable, well shaped, good length with big pockets. A great every day coat

Posted by  •  2nd November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Thank you for the tall sizing

I loved this coat but have so much trouble getting longer sleeves. It fits perfectly and I'm so pleased to be able to buy a coat that I like instead of one that fits. Much appreciated. Only one colour choice but you can't have it all!

Posted by  •  1st November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fabulous rain coat

Not only is this coat 100% rainproof it is also stylish and I feel fabulous wearing it. The design has attracted lots of positive attention and is unusual. I would recommend this coat to anyone and it is worth the investment.

Posted by  •  1st November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

Saw this coat at Kew Gardens (of all places, being from Cornwall myself and only up in London visiting!), tried it on but they didn't have my size. Ordered online and have loved it ever since - best £140 I've spent this year! SO warm, hood is comfy and not too big, cuffs keep water out and the size is perfect for my 5'1 build to keep my legs and bum dry. Can't recommend enough and have had lots of comments from colleagues on how stylish it looks

Posted by  •  1st November 2019

* * * * *

Raincoat

Love this coat

Posted by  •  31st October 2019

* * * * *

AHHH-MAZING

Whilst staying in St Ives during what I was describe as having a full blow dry except not with a hair dryer and out in the streets followed by an incredible downpour yesterday I thought I ought to treat myself to a waterproof coat! Not only did this cost keep coming up in my search online when looking for a stylish and 100% waterproof coat it was a lush surprise to come across the store and see the coat in the flesh. The staff of the St Ives store were amazing and noticed I had been in earlier to look at the coat and the range of colours. The ladies were really attentive and customer care was second to none! I am so pleased with my purchase and the aftercare advice was fab! Tried and tested the coat today and was dry and warm whilst walking to St Michaels Mount! 💛

Posted by  •  30th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bring on the rain!

I went out on a wet rainy day wearing a dress and tights , As I walked from the car park into Totnes High Street I knew a new waterproof coat was what I needed. We are so lucky to have a store in Totnes I was able to try different styles and colours , but discovered the one for me was perfect. The Stitch look on the Plant Hunter 2 is very similar to work I make of Sun Printing on textiles , as I love Blue and white already , this just was my coat ! I am very happy to go out in the rain now !

Posted by  •  30th October 2019

* * * * *

Brilliant

This is a brilliant coat. Roomy, smart and comfortable. The hood actually fits me too!!
I ordered a 26 but I’m a 24. Lots of room for extra layers.

Posted by  •  29th October 2019

Recently Viewed