Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1430 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1430 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter

Excellent purchase, very warm and good fit. As we are experiencing very cold weather, there is plenty of room for extra light layers should I need them. Pleased also with colour, my first choice. Was not available in my size.

Posted by  •  16th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Really love this coat, I smile every time I put it on to go out. The design is well thought out as it fits perfectly, nice pockets, I like the lengths front and back, the fishtail hem at the back, easy adjusting for comfort with the two way zip. I love the texture/feel and colour (slate), the lining, the cosy fleece. Everything about it is pleasing.

Posted by  •  15th January 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Cosy coat

This coat is warm and waterproof and, all importantly covers my bottom and thighs, although it is a little longer than I thought it was going to be - I am 5'2". It's not too bulky or heavy but seems to keep me warm enough and I love the cosy fur lined hood. Just a slight issue in sizing as I think this coat is very on the generous side. I have pulled in the waist drawstring quite a bit. However this does fit over thicker jumpers. I bought my normal size size 14 but I would probably have got away with a size 12. On the whole very pleased with this coat.

Posted by  •  15th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love my new coat 😊

I have been looking for a new all weather coat for several months. My new Plant Hunter is a beautiful vivid shade. It appears more turquoise on Seasalt website I would say it is a jade/teal colour. Great styling and fits so well. I haven't worn it out int rain but it is certainly good at blocking out the wind and the snug hood (adjustable) with its warm lining add to protecting you from the weather. Zip appears sturdy. Zips seem to be something that some brands scrimp on. Such a false economy or is it built in obsolescence. Back to my Plant Hunter its definitely a 5 star coat!

Posted by  •  15th January 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Dry at last

My first purchase from Seasalt -I have worn this coat on 2 walks in torrential rain and I arrived home warm and dry. It is so comfortable and east to slip on and it looks great as well. I bought the slate colour in a size 12. I am a size 12/14 in most clothes and going the size 12 has enough room for a jumper underneath as well. I now don’t mind walking in the rain as I know I won’t arrive home damp. Highly recommended!

Posted by  •  14th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Gracie bear,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Nice coat!

I treated myself to this lovely coat recently and have already tried this in rain and cold weather. I was warm and dry in this coat and it looks really nice. The only thing is that I bought oak colour and I don't think that the pictures on the website are a good reflection of the real colour of the coat. It's more like an olive colour rather than yellow as shown on the website.

Posted by  •  14th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Alex,

Thanks for your lovely review and for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent

I love this coat! I've worn it in rain, sleet and snow so far, and it's shrugged them all off. Even the famously piercing East Anglian wind can't find its way through. It's my new best friend, and it looks great too.

Posted by  •  14th January 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great coat

This has to be my favourite coat. It’s waterproof, wind proof and very warm. I bought this in a 12, as my other thinner Seasalt jacket is a 14 and quite big, I can still comfortably wear a jumper under this but it is not needed. I am 5ft 7 and a size 14. The sleeves are a great length, not too long like some other reviews have said. It’s great for dog walking but smart enough for shopping. The colour is slightly darker than the images, it’s not a bright mustard. Very impressed with this coat, no faults at all.

Posted by  •  14th January 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Smart walking coat

Warm, smart coat that is a little bit different. Perfect for country walks. Looking forward to trying it out in heavy rain!

Posted by  •  14th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A great coat

I bought this coat because although I have beautiful warm down coat, it isn't very waterproof. So far this coat has proven itself to be both warm and waterproof; rain and snow drops beading beautifully on the surface. I am a size 18 but find coats don't really meet very well in the middle (!) and I found a size 20 to be great with an adjustable waist to allow for the wearing of layers underneath if necessary. The blue is a beautiful, classy and cheerful colour. Buy it!

Posted by  •  14th January 2021

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed