Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1593 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1593 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Thank you Seasalt!

I love this coat....... at 5’11” I often struggle to find clothes that fit and have only just realised that Seasalt have a tall range. The waist is slightly too high but both the sleeve length and the overall length are perfect.. Great quality, comfortable to wear and a lovely colour. Warm without being bulky - I sized up so that I could add layers but I would say it is true to size.

Posted by  •  18th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter coat -rainproof and very warm

Great buy. Easy to wear, very snuggly, comfortable and rain proof

Posted by  •  18th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous coat

Just a delight to own and wear, brilliant fit and soooo comfortable.

Posted by  •  18th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Brilliant Coat

I absolutely love this coat , got it as my Joules coat is warm but very bulky . This coat is just as warm but lightweight and I don’t feel as big in it !! Totally wind proof and water proof even in a downpour. I bought a size 14 in the Chocolate colour which is a lovely warm colour and feel it fits a little big which is great if you want a chunky jumper underneath .

Posted by  •  17th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Didn’t disappoint

There was a stock issue and my first order was cancelled- I rang customer services who were absolutely delightful and super helpful. I ordered again in Tall instead of regular. I absolutely love it, it looks great the ‘fur’ lining in the hood is amazingly soft and I’ve been out in the rain, snow and ice and stayed warm, dry and cosy! FABULOUS

Posted by  •  17th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful

I had been looking at the plant hunter coat for a while but was wavering because of the colour. i liked the idea of the oak but it seemed too bright for me as I prefer muted colours. I then read the reviews and noted the comments about it. I bit the bullet and ordered. It is just what I was looking for. The colour is slightly different but I prefer it. The fit is great and although very light in weight it was beautifully warm on the coldest day. Thankyou

Posted by  •  17th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this coat!

A fantastic coat, light weight & attractive, fully waterproof, perfect fitting. I liked the navy so much I brought the Ochre for cold sunny days as this coat is so versatile.

Posted by  •  16th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Plant Hunter Coat

This coat is lovely - really happy with it. It is practical for being out and about walking but also stylish, smart enough for work. It is super waterproof and I’d call it more of a raincoat than coat, had to layer up underneath to be warm enough. Sizing is generous - I sized down and it’s perfect.

Posted by  •  16th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely Coat, but fit not right for me

So disappointed that I'm having to send this coat back. This is my 4th Seasalt coat. The quality of the coat is excellent, and just what I was looking for. But the fit is totally wrong for me. I'm 'apple shaped', so have to purchase to fit my bust, which sometimes means that a garment can be big on the hips. I ordered as per the measurement chart provided. Fit well across the bust, but there was too much fabric under the arms, even trying on with a thick jumper. Fit around the hips was a little roomy, but not too much to be bothered about. My main issue is with the length of the sleeves, I don't have particularly short arms, but the sleeves are at least 1.5 inches too long, which isn't a good look. I'm a plus size, but would ask Seasalt to consider the length of sleeves, just because I'm bigger around the body, it doesn't mean my arms are longer. This is where designers seem to get it wrong with plus sizings, it's as if patterns are just sized up rather than sized using 'fit-models'. Disappointed.

Posted by  •  15th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Sharon,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't the perfect fit for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this coat

This is a wonderful winter raincoat! It is really nice and warm and keeps you dry even in heavy rain and wind. All of the features work well and really add to the coat. I particularly like that the zip can open from the bottom as well. As expected with Seasalt, it seems really high quality and likely to last for years and years.

Posted by  •  15th February 2021

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed