Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1593 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1593 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cosy coat

This is a lovely cosy waterproof coat for the Autumn but, as others have noted, the lining in the sleeves seems a little on the thin side perhaps, for the depths of Winter.

Posted by  •  15th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I loved the Summer version of this coat so was pleased to find a winter one. It's lovely and light and I'm already wearing it. I do hope it is warm enough in mid-Winter as I've bought it to replace a winter coat - time will tell.

Posted by  •  15th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

LOVE THIS COAT

I'm really excited for when the weather starts to get cool enough to where this coat is appropriate. I love how comfortable and roomy it is. Finally a coat that isn't tight on my broad shoulders and enough room for a sweater....while still looking cute. I also love that it's water proof. It's so hard for products this nice to come by in an affordable price range.

Posted by  •  13th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I have the Hellweathers mac so knew what to expect re fit and quality for this cooler weather version. As some reviewers have mentioned it may not be warm enough for very cold temperatures but it is roomy so layers can be worn underneath. I am a size 10 but both my macs are plenty big enough in an 8.The fleece and quilted lower lining give it a cosy feel.I personally get quite hot walking in a down coat so something a bit lighter with rain protection is welcome. I kept to the same colour that I have for my Hellweathers, Orca, as it goes well with jeans or black trousers, not being a true navy blue. Now just waiting for the colder weather to try it out!

Posted by  •  10th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter coat

I have worn it a couple of times and find it comfortable and cosy, just what I was hoping for.

Posted by  •  10th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab autumn coat

I bought this coat a few months ago and so there have only been a few chilly mornings and evenings to test it for warmth. It is just right for cooler temperatures before the weather gets so cold that my less flattering heavy duty padded coat can be worn.
I'm really pleased with the length as most coats are too short or if they are long enough and allow for hips and thighs don't have a hood.
I was able to get the muted teal colour and its really beautiful and lovely material. The lining is lovely soft fleece but not thick enough for very low temperatures.

Posted by  •  9th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

So far, so good. Since buying the coat it has hardly rained and been very warm so not really tested as yet. The summer version has been great so if the winter one is as good I shall be well pleased as they say up here in the North. Will soon let you know if it leaks!

Posted by  •  8th October 2015

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

HUGE and rather shapeless...

I wanted a lightweight waterproof warm coat for the winter so I thought I would try the Planet Hunter. The coat looks like it is well made but it is huge! I have a size 12 bust so ordered a 12. It was so big that I ordered a 10 and it was still too big and shapeless that I am having to return it. I really wanted the Janelle coat but as I am only 5'2" I think it will be too long for me. Please can you make a Janelle coat for shorter ladies!

Posted by  •  8th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Coat!

Just perfect coat. Not too bulky, but warm and soft. Easy to throw on and feel very cosy in it. The hood is a nice size. I have a small head and hoods usually swim on me and come over my eyes. This fits me perfectly. Took my usual size 8 and still have room for a jumper underneath. Love this coat. Should be offered in more colors! But the blue is nice.

Posted by  •  7th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A lovely coat. How about doing it bright colours too?

This is another great quality coat from Seasalt. Please could the Plant Hunter be offered in bright colours too.

Posted by  •  6th October 2015

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed