Pentewan Coat
Click image to zoom

Pentewan Coat

£145.00 £99.95

EOSS Dec 2020

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

A relaxed fitting, parka style coat full of technical details to keep you warm and dry. We’ve given the generous hood a cosy, wrap-over neckline and internal adjusters to keep the elements out. With a zip front and waist drawcord so you can create your perfect fit, we’ve also given it soft rib cuffs, with sleeves you can roll down when the rain starts to pour. Finished with handy front pockets, a flattering, dipped hem and softly quilted lining.

This coat has been made with our new, waterproof Tide Cycle® fabric, bonded to soft cotton and modal jersey lining. Tide Cycle® is woven from recycled polyester fibres made with used plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing and extremely soft to the touch.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (61 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 61 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous

Stylish coat, lightweight and waterproof. May not have the warmth of quilted duvet type coats (then again it may!)
My usual size is 8 though size predictor suggested a 10. I went with size 8 and it is perfect and roomy enough to wear a jumper underneath.
Very tempted to buy in another colour as so pleased with this coat.

Posted by  •  30th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Keeping it!

I was drawn to this 'eco' coat by the asymmetric zip, the longer back and hood (without faux fur!)- and it was BLACK! In addition, I like the cuffs the double zip and the pockets and its quite snuggly.
I don't like the drawstring at the front and agree with a previous review that would have preferred it on the inside (not that I am likely to use it anyway and have wondered about trying to remove). I would also have like a popper or two to hold it together when you don't want to completely f=do up the zip.

Minor points though - I am very pleased and this is going to be my winter lockdown walking coat!

Posted by  •  29th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Cathy,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The perfect Winter coat

I am delighted with my Pentewan coat. It is warm, cosy, waterproof and light, so you can still walk without feeling bundled up. It is knee length, which adds to the cosiness, and has a modern look which feels smart enough for the city as well as the country.

Posted by  •  29th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Pentewan

I bought this raincoat to keep dry and warm
and as seemed elegant on the model;
mine was huge (I ordered a 14) and had to return,
have now ordered a different model,I will let you
know how that goes! Material was not as nice as expected.

Posted by  •  27th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Mary,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.
We hope you get on better with the new coat.

Our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

sleeves

OOh dear! Yet again a coat I really really like and would love to own, but the sleeves are too too short.
Its no good to me to have a winter style, adverse weather style coat if my arms are not covered. Not all women have short arms. I even went to a 22 in order to see if the arms came longer. They don't.

Posted by  •  27th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Mazza,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The perfect waterproof coat

I was looking for a replacement for my worn out Jeannelle wintercoat. The Pentewan coat is perfect!
It‘s lightweight, keeps me warm and dry on dogwalks and with its relaxed fit it‘s very comfy for cycling (city cycling), too. I’m a curvy 18 and find this coat even more flattering than the Jeannelle Coat.

Thank you for sending this coat in plastic free packaging!

Posted by  •  26th October 2020

* * * * *

Warm but not weighty!

For some reason I've endured years of icy legs, flimsy waterproofs, non-waterproof "raincoats", etc, etc. This coat is a revelation! It's lightweight, cosy but not too warm and surprisingly stylish. The asymetric zip, the dipped hem and a hood that doesn't hang limply down your back are great features. Sizewise, I would probably have gone with a 12 judging by the measurement details but I went for my usual 14 and that little extra "volume" adds a luxe feel. I'm an average 5' 6" and the regular length is perfect.

Posted by  •  25th October 2020

* * * * *

Brilliant coat

I've been looking for a long waterproof coat that also looks stylish... This is perfect for long walks with my dog and also keeps me dry. Love it!!

Posted by  •  25th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Pentewan

Disappointed and have returned this. Was attracted by the colour, which I love, but the coat is poorly designed. I realise now that a drawstring waist is a poor design choice, as you cannot adjust for body height. The pockets were particularly badly inset. I have bought a Janelle instead which is an excellent design, but such dull colours! How about this in a chocolate brown or some deep reds?

Posted by  •  25th October 2020

Comments:

Dear YH,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the Pentewan Coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

We are pleased to hear that you love your new Janelle Coat, we'll be sure to pass your colour suggestions on.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent Coat - stylish and waterproof

I loved the style of this coat when I got it, looks really nice either casual or smart. I've just tried it out in driving rain and it keep me lovely and dry. I would definitely recommend. Not bought from Seasalt before but I think the quality seems really good. Very happy with my purchase.

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

Recently Viewed