Pentewan Coat
Click image to zoom

Pentewan Coat

£145.00 £99.95

EOSS Dec 2020

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

A relaxed fitting, parka style coat full of technical details to keep you warm and dry. We’ve given the generous hood a cosy, wrap-over neckline and internal adjusters to keep the elements out. With a zip front and waist drawcord so you can create your perfect fit, we’ve also given it soft rib cuffs, with sleeves you can roll down when the rain starts to pour. Finished with handy front pockets, a flattering, dipped hem and softly quilted lining.

This coat has been made with our new, waterproof Tide Cycle® fabric, bonded to soft cotton and modal jersey lining. Tide Cycle® is woven from recycled polyester fibres made with used plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing and extremely soft to the touch.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (61 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 61 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Great value

I absolutely love this coat its very practical,warm and a little different which i like . Deluvery was quick and efficient too.

Posted by  •  16th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pentewan Coat

Such a lovely and practical addition to my wardrobe. Rich cocoa colour, soft material, warm and waterproof. I love the stylish off centre zip

Posted by  •  15th November 2020

* * * * *

Fab!

I had a problem with another coat and seasalt refunded me even after 10 months. I then bought this coat and I am not disappointed, it's lovely. It runs big and I am normally a 12 but bought an 8 and it's perfect. Can't fault customer service and can't fault this coat thus far. Thank you

Posted by  •  15th November 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

At last, the perfect coat!

It took me a while - I had to return coats that were too big or just a bit boring colour-wise, then I ordered Pentewan in a smaller size and in black (I know, but I don't think black is boring, whereas dark blue... though I'd have loved a deep red) and am delighted. A great fit and interesting style. I shall be removing the drawstring (which transforms the coat from really stylish to sack for spuds!). Love it. Thank you :)

Posted by  •  11th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Too voluminous for me

Ordered as a potential change from the Janelle coat, of which I have had four over the years. (I'm 5'2", size 8) Disappointed. No issue with quality but the style made it look big and baggy on me. Pulling the waist in didn't help at all just created an extra bulge at the back between neckline and waist! Sent back and ordered new Janelle coat .......... that's another story, also sent back as very unhappy with more recent "modifications" to that coat.

Posted by  •  10th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Trish,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

cosy

Bought this for my daughter for her daily walk to school. It is great and the fabric is sooo soft. It does look big on her, but she did not want a smaller size, as it fits her shoulders perfectly. A smaller size would not have given her enough room to move comfortably, as she is quite broad -shouldered.
One thing she did comment on though, was the fact that the pockets do not have a zip.

Posted by  •  8th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pentewan Coat, black

Just the coat I was looking for; very soft material with good eco credentials. Stylish and warm, the sleeve length just right!

Posted by  •  5th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

FAB

a TRULY WONDERFUL COAT. VERY COMFORTABLE TO WEAR.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2020

* * - - -

unflattering

I ordered this to replace my older Janelle coat as it's become a bit snug in the hips. This one's measurements had more room in that area so I figured I'd give it a shot. It does absolutely nothing for my figure and makes me look as though I'm 3 sizes bigger than I am. Also the draw strings are a ill placed and should have been higher on the natural waist to help create a better silhouette. Needless to say my little to snug Janelle looks way better than this coat. Shame as the fabric is absolutely fab.

Posted by  •  30th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Celina,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * -

Pentewan, Dark Night

I love the style and quality of this coat. I was looking for an all-rounder for winter and this has ticked the boxes. It is light weight but warm, as well as wind and rain proof. I ordered my normal size and it is roomy enough to layer up underneath. I could have comfortably sized down for a more fitted look.

I’m 5’8 and did find it slightly short in the sleeves, but overall I am very happy with the coat.

Posted by  •  30th October 2020

Recently Viewed