Pentewan Coat
Click image to zoom

Pentewan Coat

£145.00 £99.95

EOSS Dec 2020

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

A relaxed fitting, parka style coat full of technical details to keep you warm and dry. We’ve given the generous hood a cosy, wrap-over neckline and internal adjusters to keep the elements out. With a zip front and waist drawcord so you can create your perfect fit, we’ve also given it soft rib cuffs, with sleeves you can roll down when the rain starts to pour. Finished with handy front pockets, a flattering, dipped hem and softly quilted lining.

This coat has been made with our new, waterproof Tide Cycle® fabric, bonded to soft cotton and modal jersey lining. Tide Cycle® is woven from recycled polyester fibres made with used plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing and extremely soft to the touch.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (61 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 61 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Could have gone either way with this!

Took me ages to decide to keep this as I wasn't sure that the fit was very flattering but now I'm really glad I did. It's been keeping me cosy and dry at the park while childminding in all weathers. I think the hood, drawstring and pockets could all be better as others have mentioned but overall I'm really enjoying wearing this coat.

Posted by  •  29th December 2020

* * * - -

Disappointing

Bought this coat to replace a much loved Polperro coat which developed a fault. The fit is true to size and I like the longer length, but the lack of a peak on the hood means your face gets very wet in the rain. I'm also really disappointed by the way the pockets gape when you walk, meaning that rain can get in them. Overall, not as pleased with this coat as I had hoped to be

Posted by  •  23rd December 2020

Comments:

Dear EmmaC,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Seaside walks in all weather

I purchased the black coat in a size 12, I am a size 12 and this was perfectly roomy, could put a sweater underneath. I live on the North Coast of Ireland and I walk my dog come rain or shine. I have been in severe downpours in this coat and it has kept me dry and dries quickly when I come home.
The length at the back is long and I love it as it keeps my trousers dry. The coat looks stylish enough to take me to the shops or coffee shops after my walk. The hood is far enough forward to keep the rain off my face. This is my 4th sea salt coat, they last forever, well finished and never date.
The one thing could be improved upon is I would like zipped pockets for my phone and my poo bags and car keys. Dig walkers know what I mean. I often don’t carry a bag with me to the beach.

Posted by  •  19th December 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Just the ticket . . .

A lovely soft, flexible but warm raincoat, with no collar to give discomfort when the hood needs to be up. It looks good zipped or unzipped and I love the side popper to keep the hood in place. It took me a while to find such a well-designed, lined raincoat, that looked good, whilst offering a finish that did not make me look like a package. Thankyou.

Posted by  •  19th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pentewan coat

Love this coat! I have had it about six weeks. Light weight ,no fuss and suitable to wearI I feel comfortable Up to know the rain has not been as heavy as today. Wild winds , absolutely pouring down, tide going out and I am on the beach collecting sea glass. The coat and my legs and feet are soaked. However I am dry, warm and happy. Thank you Seasalt for a thoughtful design.

Posted by  •  18th December 2020

* * * * -

Pentewan Coat Black size 16

Very good light weight and warm.
I normally take a size 14 put checked measurments and was concerned 14 might be a bit snug so ordered size 16 i also wanted an oversized coat.
So regardless of your size it is good to check the measurment section.
It is light and warm.
However there are areas that could be improved because of the asemetric style it would be better to have a A Line style straight No waist gathering which I am not using.
Also to have straight hem not down at back.
I know you specialize in parkers but this is about a rain coat style.
Also the back to front pockets are strange.


The style of the neck line and hood is very good.
A few people have commented what a good coat this is.

Posted by  •  14th December 2020

Comments:

Dear judy,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfection

A really lovely soft, snuggly, light, completely waterproof coat; perfect length which kept me dry, including lower legs, when walking mile and half in persistent rain. Pockets safely accommodate gloves, purse, car keys.

Posted by  •  9th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pentwan Coat

Bought this as I needed a longer warm coat for walking my dog. This is perfect. Its lightweight but cosy and you can wipe it down to clear muddy paws.

Posted by  •  7th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just what I wanted

Really love this coat. Wanted something weather proof and stylish and here it is. I do however, agree with other reviews. Would be even better without the pull cords on the outside of the coat

Posted by  •  7th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very useful raincoat

Very pleased with this raincoat, lightweight, warm and waterproof, what more could you want. Good fit true to size and comfortable.

Posted by  •  5th December 2020

Recently Viewed