It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
The Pack It Jacket
Click image to zoom

The Pack It Jacket

£39.95

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

So that unexpected rain showers would never get the better of us again, we designed this totally waterproof but very portable raincoat. The thigh-length Pack It Jacket packs away nice and small, inside its own pocket, so it’s perfect for festivals, camping trips and all manner of adventures. It has taped seams and an elasticated hood offering great coverage in wet weather, patch pockets and large feature buttons. Choose from a range of unique Seasalt prints. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (296 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 296 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

the Pack It Jacket II

Looks great, light weight, fits perfect, and easy to pack for travel... but I will have to wait until winter time to wear it...it's 35/95 degrees here in Oregon where I live. Love Seasalt products!!!!!

Posted by  •  28th July 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pac Mac

LOVE LOVE LOVE this jacket. It is stylish in cut and pattern, waterproof and light and easy to carry.

Posted by  •  27th July 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab mac

I love this lightweight Mac which is breathable and does not leave you feeling clammy in warm weather. It probably is roomy if you are only wearing one layer but fitted well over my linen jacket so didn't have to choose which one to wear. I haven't tried to repack it as I always keep it handy and it folds up in my bag.

Posted by  •  17th July 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Excellent jacket

Love this jacket, good length, good pattern and big fit. Got the XL but didn't think it would fit - it does and I am huge!

Posted by  •  14th July 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

LOVE It!

This is the first Rain Mac that really is Breathable! Everyone admirers it too. I actually feel great in the Rain now Thanks Seasalt

Posted by  •  25th June 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Just too big

Exactly what I was looking for but just too big for me, so sadly I had to return it.

Posted by  •  6th August 2019

Comments:

Hi Nannajen
Thank you for your review of the Pack It Jacket and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
We hope you're able to find another which is a perfect fit; if it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Nice mac

Nice brightly coloured rain mac ingeniously packed away inside the mac's own pocket. It takes something like a degree in physics to get it back in the pocket after use, but watching the video helped and after numerous attempts, I did manage it.
Very roomy fit, Had I tried it on in a store I probably would have gone for the next size down. It is wind proof, but with such a large gap at the bottom due to its large size, I expect its wind proofing will be somewhat redundant. However, overall, I am happy with the item. It arrived super quick too,

Posted by  •  2nd August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

lovely light waterproof

The reason this did not get a 5 rating was because I have failed to fold it back into the pocket.It might be helpful if a diagram of how to do this is enclosed with each purchase.

Posted by  •  30th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Doreen
Thanks for your review and feedback for your Pack It Jacket.
Please take a look at the video packing instructions on the item page of the website https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/waterproof-jackets-raincoats/all-rain/pack-it-packable-mac-jacket-1-lino-umbrella-night.htm?trackterm=packit
We hope this helps, but I'll ensure your request for a diagram is passed to the relevant team for future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Summer Mac

I am very pleased with this summer waterproof.
It's just a shame it has to be so creased.
I know it is supposed to be a pack-a-mack but I doubt very much that I could refold it even if I wanted to.
Anyway, it is well worth the money and I expect to use it for the rest of my days.

Posted by  •  15th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Nani
Thanks for your review and feedback for your Pack It Jacket. Please see the video instructions on the item page for folding it into it's pocket.
The jacket can be ironed on a low (number 1) setting, please see the Care Label in the jacket; hope this helps.
Best wishes Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great and I got it back into the Pocket

The video showing how to fold back into the pocket is only attached to the Sunflower Garden and Lino Umbrella pattern choices. When I realised that and managed to do it I felt much happier about my purchase. Good size fit.

Posted by  •  15th June 2019

Recently Viewed