The Pack It Jacket
Click image to zoom

The Pack It Jacket

£45.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Polyester

So that unexpected rain showers would never get the better of us again, we designed this totally waterproof but very portable raincoat. The thigh-length Pack It Jacket packs away nice and small, inside its own pocket, so it’s perfect for festivals, camping trips and all manner of adventures. It has taped seams and an elasticated hood offering great coverage in wet weather, patch pockets and large feature buttons. Choose from a range of unique Seasalt prints.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (412 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 412 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Practical and pretty

This is a lovely light raincoat. Being able to put it into a pouch (which is actually a pocket on the coat so you can't lose it) is really practical. The coat is a nice design with a really pretty pattern.

Posted by  •  2nd July 2020

* * * - -

Waterproof mac

The coat is light & waterproof. It looks good and I am sure it will be very useful. The only thing I am very disappointed with is the hood. I had to hold it all the time to stop it blowing off or back, and wish I’d looked more carefully at that before I bought it. I expected it to have a fastener or a way to tighten it to keep my hair dry. That is why I’ve only given 3 stars instead of 5.

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

* * * * *

Ideal!

A very versatile addition to summer wardrobe - light, good quality and easily packed away. Great for sudden showers. Lovely design and good on size.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

* * * * -

Lovely

Love the bird pattern and colour, has been extremely useful these last few days. Fit is good( room to move), just wish there was a description of how to pack it away again. Ends up looking very creased after I've given up and just stuffed it in pocket!

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review of The Pack It Jacket. Great to hear you love the design and colour.
I'll pop an email out to you explaining the easiest way to pack the jacket back into its pocket!

* * * * *

Pack it jacket

Well a great fit. Can wear a cardigan and jumper underneath....lovely and roomy.
Love the design and colourway Midnight .
Thanks Seasalt.

Posted by  •  27th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

perfect summer rain jacket

I was looking for a lightweight rainproof jacket for those summer showers that can be heavy but not cold. I found it in this packable jacket! I chose the dotted model which is a fun design - the colors are soft so the polkadots aren't overwhelming. Another lovely Seasalt design!

Posted by  •  26th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

What’s not to like about this raincoat. It’s an eye catching, fun pattern, (seagulls) it’s waterproof (passed the test) and a good length and shape.
Great

Posted by  •  25th June 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

The Pack It Jacket

As different in design to the 2 pack macs I already have it came out smaller. You cannot see in picture that design (baggy front) has changed.

Posted by  •  21st June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review, sorry to hear that The Pack It Jacket wasn't perfect for you.
We'll be sure to pass your comments to our design team.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

jacket

Nice shower pack a mack.

Posted by  •  21st June 2020

* * * * *

Perfect fit

Lovely coat perfect fit, and also managed to re pack it with the pocket with ease. Will be packed in holiday case. Excellent service

Posted by  •  18th June 2020

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed