The Pack It Jacket
Click image to zoom

The Pack It Jacket

£45.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Polyester

So that unexpected rain showers would never get the better of us again, we designed this totally waterproof but very portable raincoat. The thigh-length Pack It Jacket packs away nice and small, inside its own pocket, so it’s perfect for festivals, camping trips and all manner of adventures. It has taped seams and an elasticated hood offering great coverage in wet weather, patch pockets and large feature buttons. Choose from a range of unique Seasalt prints.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (412 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 412 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pack it jacket

Wore this in a heavy downpour and kept completely dry! Exactly what I needed for walking the dog.

Posted by  •  19th August 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Yes, good.

I really like it. It's very light, and easy to put in your bag. I too find it a bit difficult to pack in the pocket, but I fold it up and then put it in the hood - works quite well.

Posted by  •  18th August 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect for petites

Lovely lightweight rainjacket. The sleeves have fold-back cuffs, which is a touch of genius - I'm only 5ft tall, so sleeve length can be a big problem but with the cuffs folded back this is the perfect fit for me. All I need now is a rainy day!

Posted by  •  18th August 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Very nice but. ..

This looks very nice. .I like the pattern and the shape. ..However I feel daunted at the thought of trying to get it back into its pack...and also have yet to test it in heavy rain,but I have 2 other seasalt raincoats & they are great so have every confidence in it :)

Posted by  •  18th August 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Pack It Jacket

My only comment is that it is not easy to get back into it's pocket. I'm sure there's a way to do this, so instructions with the jacket would be really useful.

Haven't tried it out in the rain yet, though, because we haven't seen any since I bought it.

Posted by  •  17th August 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

sizing :(

Lovely fabric, great style and perfect length, however after reading reviews I ordered in 2 sizes to find best fit. I'm a size 20, the large was too tight on my arms with my seasalt hoodie underneath and the XL was perfect on the arms in size and length but the body was massive on me, even with my hoodie, sadly I had to return both, shame these aren't made in traditional sizing. I must have long arms as all seasalt coats are too short in the sleeves on me sadly

Posted by  •  10th August 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely waterproof jacket

I ordered this jacket for my upcoming holiday up north and I'm not disappointed. Lovely design, breathable, slightly big but this will be needed when wearing over jackets. Can't wait to wear it.

Posted by  •  8th August 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great for a petite sizing.

This is just what I've been looking for - a packable waterproof that is suitable for a petite size - turn back sleeves and no drawstring round the waist, which always comes too low for me. Had lots of compliments on the lovely print as well.

Posted by  •  5th August 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Too good to save for a rainy day!

Love the pattern (the blue one) and the style. Actually hoping for a little rain so I can wear it out! Read the comments about re-packing it, so took special note when it arrived and have had no problems getting it back into the pocket.

Posted by  •  4th August 2016

* * * * *

Great little raincoat

Pretty pattern and great light raincoat for summer showers. Best to lay it out on a table for repacking; fold lengthways to make a long and narrow shape, then fold down towards the pocket and inelegantly stuff it in!

Posted by  •  2nd August 2016

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed