The Pack It Jacket
Click image to zoom

The Pack It Jacket

£45.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Polyester

So that unexpected rain showers would never get the better of us again, we designed this totally waterproof but very portable raincoat. The thigh-length Pack It Jacket packs away nice and small, inside its own pocket, so it’s perfect for festivals, camping trips and all manner of adventures. It has taped seams and an elasticated hood offering great coverage in wet weather, patch pockets and large feature buttons. Choose from a range of unique Seasalt prints.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (399 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 399 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Great

Comfy and stylish. Perfect for our holiday in North Wales.

Posted by  •  12th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect summer raincoat

This packs up easily into its pocket, it is light weight and when needed provides good protection with its ample hood and longer length.

Posted by  •  12th August 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Rainmac

Packed this for a day at the beach. Fortunately didn’t need to use it for bad weather but wore it on the way home to keep out the evening chill. The Mac is generous and comfortable and looks good. I didn’t bother repacking it into its own pocket but used a spare bag of my own. It’s lightweight and strong on style.

Posted by  •  18th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Raincoat

Very nice Jacket, light and easy to take with me everywhere. I'm really happy to get it!

Posted by  •  15th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent rain jacket

I needed a coat to handle summer showers. Though this jacket is on the pricier end of the 'pack-a-mac' type rain coats I looked at, it is excellent quality, light and smart. Really very pleased with it.

Posted by  •  14th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Green trousers

I love these trousers . The shade of green is just as I had hoped, matching with tops and T shirts also from Seasalt . Many thanks

Posted by  •  14th July 2020

* * * * *

Jacket

My friend had one if these and fell in love with it. It is perfect for my walking. Well made, plenty of roo, eady to put back in its pocket! Perfect.

Posted by  •  14th July 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Too big

Unfortunately this jacket was too big even in the smallest size. The colour was lovely but the jacket itself was not as practical as other Seasalt rainwear as the buttons gaped and ,as the sleeves were not cuffed, they were more suited to be rolled up. Regrettably, I had to return it.

Posted by  •  14th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

So far, so good

Amazingly for a Scottish summer, I’ve only had to wear this once since I got it. On that one occasion it kept me dry and didn’t make me hot and sweaty. One drawback is it’s “ packability”. Please please please can we have instructions on how to fold and pack into the pocket or better yet a separate carry bag.

Posted by  •  13th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Sadly NOT breathable!

I agree with all the positive reviews but when I have worn my mac in the rain I end up with my back soaked! I am not a sweaty person!
It is just not breathable! 🙁

Posted by  •  8th July 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review; we’re sorry to hear that your Seasalt coat didn't perform well as we'd expect.

We have a rigorous process for testing our waterproof fabrics and taped seams to make sure that every raincoat we make is fit for the worst of downpours. For this reason, faults are very rare and we always take any reported defects very seriously.

Our customer service team will be in touch to sort this out for you, however as always, do call us on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk. if there's anything else we can assist with.

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed