The Pack It Jacket
Click image to zoom

The Pack It Jacket

£45.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Polyester

So that unexpected rain showers would never get the better of us again, we designed this totally waterproof but very portable raincoat. The thigh-length Pack It Jacket packs away nice and small, inside its own pocket, so it’s perfect for festivals, camping trips and all manner of adventures. It has taped seams and an elasticated hood offering great coverage in wet weather, patch pockets and large feature buttons. Choose from a range of unique Seasalt prints.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (412 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 412 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nifty little mac!

A great little mac! Lovely design and a great new take on the traditional pacamac. Lightweight and fully waterproof - this can be packed away for those unexpected showers. My first Seasalt purchase, and really pleased with the product, service, price and delivery.

Posted by  •  7th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Past the test!

My new Mac was soon put to the test, and passed. Friends commented on the appearance and asked where it was from. I was not sure which size to order as I may sometimes want to wear several layers underneath, but as a size 12 the medium was perfect. Like a previous reviewer I wish there were instructions to pack away. I am struggling to do it in a tidy manor.

Posted by  •  6th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pacitmac

I am so pleased with my new mac. Bought esp for the summer rains while dog walking. The sizing was perfect for me. I found it a roomy size 18 with lovely long sleeves.
It would be good to have the option of a longer length.

Posted by  •  6th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The Pack It Jacket

I bought this for my recent Norfolk weekend and it was jolly useful. I didn't feel 'shabby' in the showers! Just wish you could issue instructions on how to pack it back in the pocket!! Would recommend this.

Posted by  •  5th September 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

try for size

I love this coat - cheery print, good weight, and totally waterproof. I did have to exchange it for a larger size, though, as my usual size was snug across the back. I suggest trying before you buy.

Posted by  •  4th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very good

Lovely colours and good roomy fit, lightweight. I too had issues folding it to get it back in the pocket so just stuffed it in as best I could. I then e mailed customer service and after about a week got an e mail back with instructions on how to fold it to go back in pocket, thank you it does help. Maybe these should be included with delivery note as I notice several customers had this exact problem?

Posted by  •  3rd September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pack it jacket

Just what I was looking for, great jacket, thanks

Posted by  •  3rd September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bring on the rain!

Excellent lightweight rain jacket. I love the pattern. I have short arms, but no worries - the sleeves are ready to be turned back to form a cuff. I hung the coat up in the bathroom for a few days to get rid of the pvc
smell - all gone now! Need to.practice getting it back in the bag - can do it but it doesn't look quite the same as when it arrived!

Posted by  •  3rd September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pack it Jacket

Love this jacket - lightweight, feminine, breathable!! Handy when out shopping, walking, on way to work! Great value esp with 20% off! Would recommend! Thank you sea salt! !

Posted by  •  2nd September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

Very pretty, good fit and its waterproof, light to carry.
I had difficulty getting it back in the pocket, but perhaps I am just clumsy!

Posted by  •  2nd September 2016

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed