The Pack It Jacket
Click image to zoom

The Pack It Jacket

£45.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Polyester

So that unexpected rain showers would never get the better of us again, we designed this totally waterproof but very portable raincoat. The thigh-length Pack It Jacket packs away nice and small, inside its own pocket, so it’s perfect for festivals, camping trips and all manner of adventures. It has taped seams and an elasticated hood offering great coverage in wet weather, patch pockets and large feature buttons. Choose from a range of unique Seasalt prints.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (412 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 412 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Once inside, excellent

This is an excellent product, fits my increasing girth extremely well, bright, cheerful fabric. One drawback. As you advertise, it does fit in a pocket but, if caught in a sudden heavy rain, you would be soaked by the time you had winkled it out. Or is this just me? Mine will not live in its pocket.

Posted by  •  18th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Packet jacket

Perfect for warm, showery days. Easy to carry around when the sun comes out and you are miles from the car!

Posted by  •  16th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

No more wet glasses!

I umm-ed and Ahh-ed over returning this as it seems expensive for a pac-a-Mac.
I LOVE the pattern and the lightweight fabric. But I decided to keep it and I am so pleased I did.
Woke up today to a proper thunder storm - but school walk still needs to be done!
This is so light weight it was really comfy to wear, and it didn't leave me feeling hot and sweaty like others have in the past, my skin can still breathe.
The absolute best bit though? No more wet glasses!! Hurrah.
I wear glasses and F or YEARS I have resigned myself to having a wet face and glasses as no hoods ever stay up or provide a slight canopy, this does!!
Totally worth every single penny!
Very impressed

Posted by  •  16th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pack It Jacket

Just what I have been looking for. Great design, good quality and fits the bill. Not yet tested in the rain.

Posted by  •  15th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

flowers in the rain

This is a good quality garment, well finished
I love the floral pattern, very cheerful.
The only problem is keeping the hood up.
A drawstring would be useful since where I live, if it rains it is invariably windy too!

Posted by  •  15th September 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Just what I wanted

Light and bright, as expected. And just the colour for spring and summer.
I couldn't get it back in the pocket either, but when I asked Seasalt I was sent instructions via email. Perhaps these should be enclosed with each mac?
A quick video would be most helpful, as being able to pack it away is the purpose of the jacket.

Posted by  •  14th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

I have two of these jackets and love both designs. They are perfect for the wet summer and autumn days and make going out in the rain almost a pleasure. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  13th September 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Useful waterproof jacket

Very much like the packable Mac but having difficulty in packing it in the pocket to store away!

Posted by  •  12th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Flower shower

Nice alternative to brighten up a rainy day. Not yet tested in the rain. Roomy and longer length than most pack away macs.

Posted by  •  10th September 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Rain or shine pack it jacket

Love the print of this, is a good length, arms are fractionally too long but not so much to be a problem.
To make it perfect...? I'd like the arms to be lined with a lightweight mesh as if you're wearing the coat over short sleeves (which unfortunately tends to happen in our summers!), it can feel a bit sweaty because of the rubberised feel to the backing of the material.

Posted by  •  7th September 2016

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed