The Pack It Jacket
Click image to zoom

The Pack It Jacket

£45.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Polyester

So that unexpected rain showers would never get the better of us again, we designed this totally waterproof but very portable raincoat. The thigh-length Pack It Jacket packs away nice and small, inside its own pocket, so it’s perfect for festivals, camping trips and all manner of adventures. It has taped seams and an elasticated hood offering great coverage in wet weather, patch pockets and large feature buttons. Choose from a range of unique Seasalt prints.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (412 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 412 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Christmas Present

I was pleased with the product when it arrived as I briefly looked at it due to it being a Christmas present. I am sure the relative who it is for will love it also.

Posted by  •  12th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

This arrived yesterday and I can't believe how much I love it. Haven't tested it in the rain yet, but we are having a miserable summer in Australia so a light weight raincoat is going to come in handy. I knew I would love it, but I actually love it soooooo much more than I thought I would. I feel so smart wearing it. Delivery to Australia was quick and easy. Thank you - I feel so gorgeous, and hip in it.

Posted by  •  9th December 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great mac

Great mac that packs away easily but does come in big

Posted by  •  5th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just the ticket

Lovely light weight waterproof nice to have buttons rather than a zip. Very pretty pattern

Posted by  •  1st November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pack it Jacket

On my visit to Cornwall last June I knew I wanted to find a Seasalt Store and did (in two towns) and bought two raincoats. I love both but the pack it jacket is so special I ordered an additional one later in the summer. Love both the patterns. This is a great idea!

Posted by  •  13th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Packable mac for cruise

Very pleased with colour and fabric of mac.
Also a good size. Have not tried to fold back
into pocket,and would would welcome
a leaflet with instructions.Will pack well
for autumn cruise in possibly rainy Europe.

Posted by  •  29th September 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

For rainy days

Great Mac,bought it to wear over coats and jackets so bought the largest size and it is perfect. Worn in our Westcountry drizzle and did the job,have yet to wear it in real rain,sure it will be ok. I have mastered the refolding into the pocket!!

Posted by  •  27th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Waterproof and stylish

I was looking for a waterproof layer that would be light for traveling and more stylish than other pack-away coats I have had in the past. This coat proved just that, very comfortable and I love the way it looks. It kept me mostly dry in extremely heavy (tropical) rain, the only downside is that it does not breath at all. Overall I would still recommend this coat for traveling with, and I look forward to using it in cooler UK autumn rains!

Posted by  •  26th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely rain mac

I had been looking for a pac Mac all summer. So when I saw this lovely one in the sale fantastic. Very happy with it.

Posted by  •  20th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wowzer.

What a brilliant little mac, water PROOF and it has buttons not a zip as my others have which makes life much easier to bend down and pick up poo when walking the dog, just undo the bottom button, not the whole coat,
Packs away into its own pocket, has flaps over the pockets so the rain can't get into them and is very roomy so I can wear it in winter with jumpers underneath, has a nice roomy back , what more can I ask for. Love it.

Posted by  •  19th September 2016

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed