The Pack It Jacket
Click image to zoom

The Pack It Jacket

From £29.95 - £45.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Polyester

So that unexpected rain showers would never get the better of us again, we designed this totally waterproof but very portable raincoat. The thigh-length Pack It Jacket packs away nice and small, inside its own pocket, so it’s perfect for festivals, camping trips and all manner of adventures. It has taped seams and an elasticated hood offering great coverage in wet weather, patch pockets and large feature buttons. Choose from a range of unique Seasalt prints.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (399 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 399 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it !

Love this jacket. Exactly what I wanted. Can't review the waterproofing yet as haven't been out in heavy rain but if anything like my sea salt coat it will do the job. Thank you

Posted by  •  3rd September 2020

* * * * -

Packable raincoat

Good quality fabric and very prompt delivery. Tested in torrential rain and wind and no water came through onto my clothing. However the reason I have only given 4 stars and why I am disappointed is that in the rain and wind The hood doesn’t stay in place! There are no ties to tighten it under the chin as in my previous version from M&S. This means I have to hold it in place and then rain trickles down my sleeve!!! I am going to have to try sewing on some press studs or ribbons to keep the hood from blowing backwards exposing my head to the elements.

Posted by  •  3rd September 2020

* * * * -

Seaweed Pack It Jacket

Kept out Storm Francis! The body is great and would get five stars but the hood has no means of keeping it up unless you count my cold wet hands. Tied on a scarf on my second outing which did the trick. Maybe you could include a handyband with each jacket? Or simply put a cord or other fastener on the jacket hood?

Posted by  •  25th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Packable Raincoat

Lightweight and perfect for holiday. I bought a 14 to give me room to wear some warmer clothes underneath. It is roomy enough for this. Really like colour green.

Posted by  •  21st August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

It's all in the detail alright!

Brilliant mac in a bag can't wait to use it! Great design algae pattern. Retiring soon hoping to get out and about on foot armed with my waterproof at hand just in case. Thanks Seasalt!

Posted by  •  19th August 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Light weight jacket

What a bargain 30% off! I’d been thinking of getting this jacket for some time as I was impressed with the description of it and have found other brands in the past not up to the mark and quite heavy.! Love the colour seaweed midnight , good length as well slightly bigger fit for me on the hips but that’s a minor detail.,, I’ve only worn it in the mizzely rain so far and thank goodness I’m not hot and bothered wearing it ! Love it

Posted by  •  19th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfortable, practical and stylish

I haven’t worn this yet in the rain but it fits well, looks stylish and is easy to carry in my bag as it is so light. I had to request instructions to re-fold it. I have been sent a video which is easy to follow. I Can recommend this product

Posted by  •  17th August 2020

* * * * -

Lovely jacket

I love this jacket, it's lovely and light. The length is good too. The only thing that disappoints me is the size of the hood it's far too big, drops down right over my eyes. There should be a way to adjust the size like I've seen on other waterproof jackets. I will see if I can alter it to the size I need

Posted by  •  14th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

A fun light mac

Bought this for a staycation holiday but it didn’t rain so I cannot comment on whether it is waterproof! (Not complaining about that though !) Hence the 4 rating.
It is a fun design and useful to pack up and carry round in case of rain showers.

Posted by  •  12th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lightweight rain jacket

I love the seaweed design and this is an ideal summer jacket. Fits perfectly and compliments my Seasalt winter Coat. Love the way it packed into a pocket and so fits in a rucksack

Posted by  •  12th August 2020

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed