The Pack It Jacket
Click image to zoom

The Pack It Jacket

£45.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Polyester

So that unexpected rain showers would never get the better of us again, we designed this totally waterproof but very portable raincoat. The thigh-length Pack It Jacket packs away nice and small, inside its own pocket, so it’s perfect for festivals, camping trips and all manner of adventures. It has taped seams and an elasticated hood offering great coverage in wet weather, patch pockets and large feature buttons. Choose from a range of unique Seasalt prints.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (399 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 399 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

The Packet Jacket

Delighted with my jacket...love the style and pattern. I’m normally a size 8 and 5’ tall so I got the 8-10 it’s a good length and it works really well over a fleece on these autumnal days. Can’t keep the hood up unless wearing a hat underneath so that’s the only slight niggle....otherwise it’s perfect.

Posted by  •  18th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Fabulous

I bought the pack it raincoat earlier this year and have only just started to wear it since the weather changed. I returned the first coat as it was too big, I’m normally a 12/14 and ordered the 08/10 which is brilliant as I can wear it over my little padded jacket. It is very comfortable to wear and I feel great in it. The only reason I haven’t given it 5 anchors is because I was caught in a really heavy rainfall the other day and the only part of me that was wet was the front where the buttons are. Perhaps the design needs either a zip up the front or a broad piece of waterproof cloth down the front under the buttonholes. Other than that I would definitely recommend the coat.

Posted by  •  16th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Babe,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Thoroughly tested

I bought my pack-it jacket earlier in the year and hadn’t had need to use it, until yesterday I was on a bus shopping trip to Cheshire Oaks. The forecast was for torrential rain all day and the forecasters was in this occasion spot on it rained from the moment we arrived 11.30 until we departed at 5pm . Pack-it jacket was light weight to wear and I didn’t over heat my jacket kept me bone dry all day . Love it , handy to pack in your bag so always on standby. Thank you I highly recommend.

Posted by  •  4th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Gillymoo,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you love your new jacket!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely, Seagulls Pacamac

I'm a size 14 but the 12/14 fitted comfortably with room under for a lightweight jumper, not rained since purchased therefore cannot comment on how waterproof it will be. Very pleased with the seagulls design, nice shape & good length, sure this will travel with me on many holidays & day trips, thank you Seasalt x

Posted by  •  19th September 2020

Comments:

Dear Jackie,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.
We are so pleased to hear that you love your new Pack It Jacket!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

more than a pack it jacket

brought this for my Mum, she absolutely loves it. The hood is great as it actually stays on when the wind blows. Excellent

Posted by  •  7th September 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Seaweed Pack it jacket

Bought this for a trip to West Wales and I needed it. Had other packable jackets before and none of them were really waterproof and very sweaty..
Good length, easy to pack and the best bit is that it is completely waterproof and non sweaty. Really pleased.

Posted by  •  6th September 2020

* * * * *

Seaweed mac

I've looked at it for ages but really didn't need it
Then I got a voucher for my birthday and decided to treat myself, amazingly was on offer too.
Really pleased with it, makes rain fun

Posted by  •  5th September 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Packit not for me

Loved this jacket but just didn’t like the colour and pattern when it arrived. Sadly had to return

Posted by  •  5th September 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Sorry, not for me ...

I so wanted a lightweight, waterproof coat that would be easy to pack into a handbag and thought I'd found it. However, the coat was really shapeless; I thought the buttons down the front would mean it wasn't particularly waterproof and it was hot and uncomfortable to wear. Sorry Seasalt, it's not often that I have to return your clothing but this one had to go back.

Posted by  •  4th September 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Let it rain

The pattern &colours of seaweed midnight are lovely. The fact that it is rainproof & windproof are useful. It's roomy, so may go over a thick jumper. I haven't attempted to fold it back into the pocket, (a Houdini event), but it folds down to a smallish amount. The hood is tricky to keep on in a wind, as no fastening & the fabric is noisy, rustling, but otherwise it's lovely. Bring on the rain

Posted by  •  3rd September 2020

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed