The Pack It Jacket
Click image to zoom

The Pack It Jacket

£39.95 £29.95

Sale

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

So that unexpected rain showers would never get the better of us again, we designed this totally waterproof but very portable raincoat. The thigh-length Pack It Jacket packs away nice and small, inside its own pocket, so it’s perfect for festivals, camping trips and all manner of adventures. It has taped seams and an elasticated hood offering great coverage in wet weather, patch pockets and large feature buttons. Choose from a range of unique Seasalt prints. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (318 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 318 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Generation game with the pack away

Super useful Mac for summer rains...but almost impossible to pack into the pocket. Would’ve been much nicer with it’s own little bag. It’s like the generation game cum Bletchley trying to figure out how to lack &the video magically has no person doing it....
I’ve bought a little bag into which I can fold my Mac neatly as I suspect even if I could’ve done the deed, the Mac would’ve been crumpled to bits.

Posted by  •  17th June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pac Mac

I bought this to keep in the car for emergencies. It is such a good buy and true to size. Seasalt have done it again. A real winner!

Posted by  •  17th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Light & Waterproof

I love the design I chose and on arrival it was true to the online picture. It is roomy enough to wear a lightweight jacket underneath and I can attest to it being quite waterproof. Delighted with this purchase.

Posted by  •  15th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perseverance pays to pack it into pocket!

After a long struggle I have managed to pack my pack-it jacket into its own pocket, though more by luck than trying to follow the video! May I suggest a video with a person actually showing how to do it (with sound) rather than the current one. Now I love my jacket so 5 out of 5 - yay!!

Posted by  •  14th June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your great suggestions on to the on-line team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

packing your pack it jacket

Hi,when I was looking at buying this I found a video of how to pack it on your website. No I cannot find it and there were no instructions when my pack it jacket arrived beautifully folded into it's pocket. Your on reply to another question of the same does not take you to a how to fold this jacket. Can anyone help in demonstrating how to fold it other than stuffing it into the pocket? Many thanks, CJ

Posted by  •  12th June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review; the 'how to' video can still be viewed on the website. If you highlight the colourway 'Lino Umbrella Night' of The Pack It Jacket you'll see 6 photographs of the product. The bottom right is the video, click on the arrow within the blue circle and the video will play.
I hope this helps. but any problems our customer service team will be happy to help on 01326 640075.

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Vibrant and so summery!

Just fabulous!! I even managed to get it back in the pocket!! Lightweight and perfect for this very wet and chilly June. I went smaller and its perfect. Room for a jumper if needed. Love the colours Bought the buttercup one.

Posted by  •  12th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Can't fault this jacket

I'm getting a lot of compliments on this lightweight jacket. Put it through its paces yesterday, a day of torrential rain, when I was wearing it, for a long time and NOT carrying an umbrella. The parts of me covered by the jacket remained totally dry, and I didn't feel uncomfortably hot, as I do whenwearing waterproofs.

It's good quality: love the turn-up cuffs and the general feeling of good workmanship. In an ideal world, I'd like a smaller pattern. I had been tempted by the one with yellow brollies, but I wear a lot of red,, so this was a better match.

I'm now looking at your coats for something for winter. I've just given my H&M puffa jacket away, as it gets soaked through in the rain,, so it's a fat lot of use. Also makes me hot.

Posted by  •  11th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Raincoat

Love my new raincoat - tested it out last week on a ferry trip. Not only effective, but the flowers make me smile.

Posted by  •  9th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very useful rain jacket

I choose the Buttercup Floral Marine pattern. It's bright and cheerful on a rainy day. The length is excellent for this type of jacket and I found it easy to pack back into the pocket. There's room for a sweater underneath if needed.

Posted by  •  4th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pack it mac

Great buy. Love the colours too.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2019

Recently Viewed